$295 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

4 stars
View map of 3838 Wyllie Road, Princeville, HI 96722

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tazzy 2
Couples
Illinois, USA
Jan 21, 2013

One of the nicest hotels we've stayed at

Very nice and clean hotel. Great staff. The onsite restaurant and pool bar food was delicious but the marketplace was slightly overpriced. The only drawback is that it is not on the beach. An added bonus is being able to hang out at the St. Regis since they are both Starwood properties. You can also put food and drinks from there on your hotel tab. The biggest plus is the beach there is amazing. The location is great if you are looking for a relaxing town. Everything to do is close by so you don't feel like you are missing out. Besides, if you feel like exploring, it takes less than 2 hours to get to the other side of the island. We've been to the islands 6 times now and would absolutely return to the Weston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grzeswosik
Couples
Bellevue, WA
Mar 25, 2011

winter relax

Very quiet and luxury resort. All facilities new and in excellent condition and quality. Placed beautifully at the shore line. Room was better than we needed. Excellent place to spend time and feel like in paradise. I look forward to be there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holly, new mom
Family
Portland, OR
Mar 30, 2011

Family friendly

This was our first vacation with our new baby and couldn't have been happier with our stay. Access to both the adult and kids pools was great and it never felt like the place was over run with kids. We walked down the hill to the beach one day and was pretty easy with all our stuff. The hotel was extremely accommodating with baby things like a crib and bottle warmer. We also took full advantage of the kitchen and the grills. Even though the hotel was at 95% capacity, it never felt over crowded (unlike another hotel we stayed at in Maui).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great grocery store nearby and the on premise market is great too - they don't gauge you and have a great selection of foods, spices, libations, etc.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Camas, WA
Apr 9, 2011

AMAZING!!

This was our first trip to Hawaii and the Westin in Princeville. We couldn't have been more pleased with the experience, accommodations, location...everything was perfect! I would highly recommend this resort if you are looking for first class service, beautiful scenery and a family friendly place to stay. We had reserved the studio but were upgraded to the one bedroom suite with golf course and ocean views FOR FREE! Needless to say, what a pleasant surprise. The unit was fully furnished which allowed us to eat in most of the time which was a HUGE savings. It was beautifully decorated and hardly looked used. Awesome bathroom with a big tile shower (including a dual shower head) and a separate jacuzzi tub. HDTV's in both the LR and bdrm, granite counters, W/D...the works. In short, we will without a doubt stay here on our next trip. Princeville is quiet, relaxing and stress-free. It did rain a few times but mostly overnight and was sunny/warm the rest of the day. If you're afraid of being rained on too much, just drive south and until you drive out of it. Easy. Looking forward to our next trip and wish there were some way we could move there. What a life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Poipu beach! This place had awesome snorkeling, surfing and boogie-boarding. Due to the 'island speed' the drive will take about 45mins but it's so pretty, who cares.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rica516
Couples
Wisconsin
Mar 8, 2010

Westin, Kauai, HI

The staff was excellent. The rooms were beautiful and the beds were extremely comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

grocery store, great restaurant and gas station w/in 2 miles.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Sacramento
May 8, 2011

Westin princeville ocean view villas

Excellent relaxing vacation. It is a beautiful spot the food in the area wasn't the best but everything else was amazing. We are planning on coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the wake up cafe in hanalei, excellent macadamia cinnamon rolls

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
post-vaca happy mom
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 26, 2010

Perfect Holiday get-away

We had a fantastic time. The hotel was lovely: clean, friendly, and great location. Our kids had a blast...and so did we!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kilahuea Fish Market

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg and Kim
Couples
Cleveland, Oh
Jul 16, 2010

Amazing Resort

Amazing place that we spent for our fifth wedding aniversary. Relaxed and enjoyed the views, pools, and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hanalei Bay is a great place to relax and take in a beautiful sunset. Calm crystal clear water with a great beach to spend the day!

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Rapid City, SD
Feb 4, 2011

This resort is spotless!

We really enjoyed our time here...the staff were friendly and responsive to our needs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Seattle, WA
Sep 11, 2009

New clean hotel with fully equipped room

Great new hotel in Princeville location (2008). Rooms are clean and very roomy with kitchen and washer/dryer. Location isn't the best since no direct beach access but it's only minutes away from everything (Princeville shopping center and Hanalei Bay). The bluff does give you ocean views and view of the lighthouse and the pool area is pretty nice. Missing was breakfast/buffet at the hotel. There are BBQ's around the hotel where you can cook your own meat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Checkout is at 10am but you can request a hospitality room for 45min (i.e. to shower after snorkeling).

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dog vacation
Couples
Bainbridge Island
Jan 15, 2015

Holiday Vacation

We had a great stay at the Westin Resort. The room, resort grounds, and pool area were fantastic. If you enjoy cooking your own food, there are several nice barbecue grills positioned throughout the resort. We also enjoyed the spa up at the St Regis hotel and used the free valet service a couple of times to leverage their restaurants and beach access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The poolside/bar food at the St Regis hotel was superb as well as the spa, so we would recommend spending a day at the sister hotel and enjoying the views of Hanalei Bay.

Back to menu Return to top