$265 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 11, 2014

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

4 stars
3838 Wyllie Road, Princeville, HI 96722
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
206 reviews
Love the Westin!

I've stayed at the Westin in Princeville twice now. For a long stay in Hawaii, having the kitchen... See full review

  • Anne Zzz
  • Jun 9, 2014
Can't imagine a more satisfying experience

Stayed here on our honeymoon - it was everything you could dream of for a honeymoon getaway and... See full review

  • Honeymoonersss
  • Mar 27, 2014
North-shore villa resort offers room to move and sweeping vistas
Perched on a cliff, the 346-room Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas lies between the verdant green of the north shore's natural landscape and startling blue of the Pacific. The look and feel is upscale and modern with a nod to island style. Outside, neat lawns and expansive pool areas give way to vast, panoramic vistas of the pleated cliffs and mountains of Kauai. Spacious villas offer luxury, and nice touches include private lanais and Westin's notable Heavenly Bed. An on-site restaurant, markets and a casual poolside bar add convenience.
Highlights
  • Four pools, including one for children
  • Year-round Westin Kids Club for ages 5-12
  • Complimentary shuttle to Makai/Prince golf courses
  • Dine at Sheraton Kauai Resort in Poipu, charge back to your Westin Princeville villa
Location
Princeville is a 500-acre planned development on Kauai's north shore, between the towns of Hanalei and Kilauea, with resorts, vacation homes, dramatic cliffs, and several protected beaches. Once a coffee plantation, it's now one of Hawaii's top golf destinations, as Golf Digest named Prince Golf Course Hawaii's No. 1 course and Golf Week put it among America's Top 100 Modern Courses.
Rooms
Accommodations at the Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas range from 512-square-foot studios to 1,311-square-foot two-bedroom units. Interior decor includes Hawaiian artwork on the walls and an appealing mix of rich woods and a sunny palette. Each two-bedroom lock-off villa not only has two bedrooms but two kitchens and two living and dining areas as well.
Features
Four heated pools are at the heart of on-site activities at the Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas. One pool is for children, complete with child-size slide. While many guests come for the north shore's superb golf, the resort also has a relationship with Princeville Tennis Club a mile away. Fitness buffs can work out 24/7 at the compact gym. Parking is available for an additional cost. Westin guests receive discounted fees at Prince and Makai courses.
Transportation
  • Lihue Airport (26 mi/41.8 km)
Attractions
  • Hanalei Valley Lookout (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Princeville Ranch Adventures (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Historic Hanalei Pier (4.1 mi/7.8 km)
  • Kilauea Lighthouse and National Wildlife Refuge (7.2 mi/11.5 km)
Business
  • Complimentary wired and wireless Internet
  • 24/7 business center with complimentary boarding-pass printout
  • Outdoor function space
Policies and fees
Valet or self-parking is $13 USD/night (taxes not inclusive).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

22.2216 -159.4686
Area served
Princeville, Kauai, Hawaii
Nearby airports
Lihue Airport (LIH)
Area description
The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas rests on a cliff on Kauai's breathtakingly beautiful North Shore. Suspended high above the crystal clear waters of the Pacific, the resort is set against the majestic mountains of Namolokama and Makana, and is just a few miles from Hanalei Bay and the world-famous Napali Coast. Escape to this tranquil Hawaiian hideaway to renew your mind, body and spirit amid the stunning natural beauty of Kauai.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Rooms

1 Bedroom Villa
The spacious one-bedroom premium villa is the perfect place to nourish your spirit as you bask in the rejuvenating essence of the resort. An array of unique amenities and customized services will further enhance your experience in this relaxing Hawaiian retreat, which comfortably sleeps up to four adults. Every villa has a king-size signature Westin Heavenly Bed, Westin Heavenly Bath, a fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, a queen-size sofa bed, LCD Flat Panel televisions, and its own furnished lanai.
Studio Villa
Rest your body and renew your spirit amid Hawaiian-style decor and fine furnishings inspired by the stunning natural beauty of Kaua'i. Each studio premium villa comfortably accommodates up to four guests and offers a refreshing respite after an invigorating day of island activity. Every villa has our queen-size signature Westin Heavenly Bed and Westin Heavenly Bath, a full-size sofa bed, a fully-equipped kitchenette, washer/dryer, LCD Flat Panel televisions, and its own furnished lanai.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Princeville Market
Visit the Princeville Market to find an impressive array of grocery items as well as baked goods, deli sandwiches, salads and side dishes. In addition to groceries, the Princeville Market features a selection of fresh island fish and marinated meats so you can cook in the comfort of your villa or enjoy a relaxing evening at one of the 20 complimentary poolside grills. Specialty items like homemade pizzas and paninis are also available and can be carried out or delivered to your villa. Cuisine : American Atmosphere : Market/Delicatessen Setting : Quick Meals & Groceries Dress Code : Casual Smoking Permitted : No Hours : 6AM - 8PM
Wailele Bar
Located adjacent to the main swimming pool, the Wailele Bar (or Waterfall Bar) features an array of refreshing beverages and delectable poolside dining. As you savor a delightful meal or snack, fruit smoothie or sip on a tropical drink, you will be able to enjoy the spectacular waterfalls that are often seen cascading down the majestic mountain peaks of Namolokama, Hihimanu and Mamalahoa. Cuisine : Cocktails & Snacks Atmosphere : Outdoor Setting : Poolside Dress Code : Casual Smoking Permitted : No Hours : 11AM - 6PM (Please note: Hours of operation are subject to change based on season.)
Nanea Restaurant & Bar
Located on the first floor of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Clubhouse, Nanea Restaurant & Bar offers an array of casual dining options for lunch and dinner, as well as a delectable Sunday Brunch. Whether you wish to enhance your dining experience with intimate indoor seating or enjoy your meal outdoors as you gaze upon distant views of the sparkling Pacific Ocean, Nanea Restaurant & Bar offers menu items that are sure to please everyone's palate. A la carte options inspired by the island's fresh ingredients are available for lunch and dinner, and Sunday Brunch highlights the bounty of the islands. Tropical cocktails and an array of delectable pupus, or appetizers, are also available. Cuisine: Island Inspired Cuisine Atmosphere: Casual Indoor/Outdoor Smoking Permitted: No Hours: Lunch: 11AM - 2:30PM Dinner: 5:30PM - 9:30PM Sunday Brunch: 8:30AM - 12:30PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (206)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
206 out of 206
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dubahead
Oregon
Oct 22, 2012

Great Place To Relax

We spent our huneymoon at the Westin Princewille. The hotel was relaxing and staff was amazing. We highly recomend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bjoe
Sacramento, CA
May 17, 2009

Perfect Hotel Location

The hotel was in a great location with easy access to the North Shore beaches. Perfect hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Pick up some groceries at the Big Save in Hanalei or the Foodland in the Princeville Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago
May 31, 2011

Westin Princeville

Wonderful. Loved the kitchens in the room and the grills. Pools were beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Comby
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 24, 2011

30 Wedding Anniversary

WE spent a glorious four days celebrating our 30th Anniversary amidst the most beautiful scenery imaginable. Had a friend who lives on the island take us around and show us the private beaches and special restaurants for locals and we felt like we belonged. The amenities at the Westin were superb and immaculate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a walk along the beach starting at Hanalei and go up through Lumihai and continue up toward the Napali Coast. Just breathtakingly beautiful. Lots of gorgeous sea shells to collect along the way too. :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Sep 27, 2010

Outstanding Get Away

A little about us to help you determine how to use our review. We're a professional couple in our 30's. We've traveled the world for work and pleasure, staying in everything from bug-infested hostels, B&B's, business and five star hotels.This place was truly remarkable. They have studios, one bedroom and two-bedroom apartment like units. We arranged a studio. Loved it - like a hotel room, but with a kitchenette. Spotlessly clean. Huge bathroom with a large whirlpool tub. The first night, our next door neighbors were fighting terribly and we had to call security twice. The next day, management moved us to a one bedroom unit right on the tranquility pool that was fantastic. The kitchen had granite counter tops, again, massive bathroom with dual sinks, dual shower heads and glass enclosure. Their Heavenly bed was just that - down feather bed, nice linens, and a down comforter had us cranking the A/C just so we could wrap up at night.Rooms come with free wi-fi internet as well as CAT-5 cables for the wired types. The patio was very large with very comfortable and like-new furniture. There was a Bose Wave Radio with CD player as well as a DVD player hooked up to the living room LCD TV. The LCD in the bedroom "only" had cable.There is a gas station, grocery store and multiple restaurants in the nearby shopping center. More restaurants a 10 minute drive away in Hanalei.It was a quiet crowd and all guests (aside from our next door neighbors the first night) were very friendly. Generally, Princeville is an upscale community that seems to have a more mature demographic. Not great if you want a wild nightlife -- fantastic if you want a serene place to unwind. It was like staying in a fantastic condo, but with excellent staff service. Staff were ALWAYS friendly and extraordinarily helpful -- from printing our boarding passes, to following up with us to make sure we liked our new accommodation, to calling us family. We asked them what it was that made every staff member so friendly and each answered that they loved working there. There were several staff that we only introduced ourselves to once, that would call us by name during the rest of our stay. Not stuffy, not too casual...just perfectly pleasurable.The onsite restaurant had delicious food, excellent service and the poolside ambiance made for a very romantic dinner. There is no beach access immediately from the hotel, but they provide a shuttle to the beach at the St. Regis two miles away. Very nice itself, it was actually the worst beach we went to...there are so many great beaches on the north shore, we just searched our empty stretches to have paradise to ourselves.Again, the accommodation was superb, but the best part was the hospitality of the staff. Definitely a winner in our book

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Want a great food experience? Scrap the tourist restaurants at the resorts. Go online to Kauai's newspaper, The Garden Island and look up their latest annual Best of Kauai - 2010 should be coming out soon, we used 2009 at http://advault.kauaiworld.com/SS/Page.aspx?secid=70717. Try the fresh malasadas from the lady outside Kmart in Kukui Grove. Get a plate lunch from Pono Market. Stop by the Menehune Market in Lawai for the island's best manju. Get the local's favorite loco moco bowl from the snack stand outside Sueoka market in Koloa. Scott's BBQ was surprisingly good, and the tropical stack at Ono Family Restaurant was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FANTASTIC HONEYMOON
DENVER, CO
Jun 17, 2009

AWESOME RESORT for HONEYMOONERS!!!

We stayed at the Westin for 7 nights and it was truly FANTASTIC! My husband and I were on our honeymoon and we don't have a single complaint. I am very picky when it comes to hotels, and this resort was romantic, fun, comfortable, and everything else you can imagine. There is a Safeway in Kap'aa and we recommend buying breakfast and lunch items and eating them on your porch instead of paying to eat out. We also recommend getting directions from the hotel staff instead of following the Mapquest directions from Lihue. There isn't a clearly marked sign for the Westin from the main road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

ZIPLINING at the Princeville ranch was so much fun, and the concierge at the hotel was able to book it for us to save us the hastle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julia & Michael
Eugene, Oregon
Feb 11, 2011

Wonderful resort, excellent value.

We were very comfortable at the Westin Princeville condos. They are well located for the best beaches & the incredible Na Pali coastline. Tastefully furnished, clean, modern & everything you need in your room (kitchenette, washer/dryer, tv with cable, free internet, lanai, nice shower & jacuzzi tub). Resort feels higher end with a low key attitude. We stayed 9 nights & had plenty to see & do. Excellent service too - we had a blocked toilet that was fixed right away. The resort has nice swimming pools & is beautifully landscaped. Quality restaurant (Nanea) on site - though quite spendy. Feels very safe & mostly quiet (except for the roosters which are all over the island!)- not a place for loud partying. Very pleasant 2 mile walk to the beautiful beach at the more upscale Regis. Overall, this resort is an excellent value for the money. We'd stay again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Save money by eating in & buying groceries at the Safeway in Kapa'a (pick them up on your way up to the condo from the airport). Be sure to apply for a Safeway card at the customer service desk - takes a couple of minutes & saves you big bucks. Prices & selection is better than the Princeville Foodland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fabali
San Diego, ca
Sep 12, 2010

great hotel

great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
080109WD
Temecula, CA
Oct 12, 2010

Relaxing Resort

We enjoyed our stay at the Westin. The studio room was just right for 2 people. We enjoyed cooking breakfast every morning before sight seeing. One evening we took advantage of the BBQ grills and grilled up some terrific fresh fish we were able to get at at a fish market in Hanalei which is less than 10 minutes away. The North Shore provides many things to do and see. If you enjoy hiking you will like the walk down to the beach for awesome snorkeling at Anini Beach. We also did the zip line at Priceville Ranch which was amazing and fun. We would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Fish Market near the Kilauea Lighthouse offers fantastic fresh fish, but bring your own wine! The ice cream shop in the same shopping center has absolutely the best ice cream anywhere on the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Desert heart
palm desert,ca
Feb 1, 2011

A week in paradise

Perfect!! We looked for a long time comparing different resorts/condos in the area before and decided on the Westin. Couldnt have asked for more bang for the buck. Impecably kept grounds and new spacious rooms(we got upgraded to a 1 bdrm suite) Brand new rooms! Everything you would need. Stayed @ another resort our last night cuz we missed our flight and it could not compete and it was in same price point. Quit looking, this is it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Queens bath is just a few minutes down the road, spectacular lil hike and gorgeous ocean views

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
SLC UT
May 22, 2010

Hotel

We experienced problems with the air conditioning in the building and room. Staff was quick to respond but equipment needed repeated "restart." We liked the outdoor cooking/dinning area. Several pool areas - one designed for families which helped to keep the two outer pool areas quite and relaxing - nice ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search