$375 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

4 stars
View map of 3838 Wyllie Road, Princeville, HI 96722

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dubahead
Oregon
Oct 22, 2012

Great Place To Relax

We spent our huneymoon at the Westin Princewille. The hotel was relaxing and staff was amazing. We highly recomend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MCBH, Kailua HI
May 2, 2009

The Westin at Princeville

This was such a wonderful trip. We were able to relax completely. The staff was very helpful when we checked in. We even went down to the desk to talk about booking some day trips the lady didnt try to "sell" anything at all very realxed and friendly. We really enjoyed coming back at the end of the day to the resort and hanging out by the pool and having a few drinks. Loved the outdoor pool table. I was suprised not very many people, we had a whole pool and hot tub to ourselves for a long time. There are three pools, and one Keiki pool. We really loved it. The island was beautiful and slow pased just like we were hoping for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
littleton co
Jun 7, 2009

the ultimate experience

relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
all around town tom
Business
PDX OR
May 28, 2009

best place on earth

was very nice and neat well maintained. great place and enjoyed all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

pool and beach were beautiful

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EBooyah
Business
Seattle
May 12, 2011

The Westin was Perfect!

The Westin was perfect. We couldn't have asked for a better experience at a hotel. They had a full kitchen with every utensil you could imagine. The concierge had great ideas for activities we could go do. The best part about our room was it was on the first floor and we could walk directly outside into our pool and hot tub. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went ziplining which was only a short distance from the Westin Priceville at Princeville Ranch Adventures. It made our whole trip.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grzeswosik
Business
Bellevue, WA
Mar 25, 2011

winter relax

Very quiet and luxury resort. All facilities new and in excellent condition and quality. Placed beautifully at the shore line. Room was better than we needed. Excellent place to spend time and feel like in paradise. I look forward to be there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holly, new mom
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 30, 2011

Family friendly

This was our first vacation with our new baby and couldn't have been happier with our stay. Access to both the adult and kids pools was great and it never felt like the place was over run with kids. We walked down the hill to the beach one day and was pretty easy with all our stuff. The hotel was extremely accommodating with baby things like a crib and bottle warmer. We also took full advantage of the kitchen and the grills. Even though the hotel was at 95% capacity, it never felt over crowded (unlike another hotel we stayed at in Maui).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great grocery store nearby and the on premise market is great too - they don't gauge you and have a great selection of foods, spices, libations, etc.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camas, WA
Apr 9, 2011

AMAZING!!

This was our first trip to Hawaii and the Westin in Princeville. We couldn't have been more pleased with the experience, accommodations, location...everything was perfect! I would highly recommend this resort if you are looking for first class service, beautiful scenery and a family friendly place to stay. We had reserved the studio but were upgraded to the one bedroom suite with golf course and ocean views FOR FREE! Needless to say, what a pleasant surprise. The unit was fully furnished which allowed us to eat in most of the time which was a HUGE savings. It was beautifully decorated and hardly looked used. Awesome bathroom with a big tile shower (including a dual shower head) and a separate jacuzzi tub. HDTV's in both the LR and bdrm, granite counters, W/D...the works. In short, we will without a doubt stay here on our next trip. Princeville is quiet, relaxing and stress-free. It did rain a few times but mostly overnight and was sunny/warm the rest of the day. If you're afraid of being rained on too much, just drive south and until you drive out of it. Easy. Looking forward to our next trip and wish there were some way we could move there. What a life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Poipu beach! This place had awesome snorkeling, surfing and boogie-boarding. Due to the 'island speed' the drive will take about 45mins but it's so pretty, who cares.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rica516
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 8, 2010

Westin, Kauai, HI

The staff was excellent. The rooms were beautiful and the beds were extremely comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

grocery store, great restaurant and gas station w/in 2 miles.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento
May 8, 2011

Westin princeville ocean view villas

Excellent relaxing vacation. It is a beautiful spot the food in the area wasn't the best but everything else was amazing. We are planning on coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the wake up cafe in hanalei, excellent macadamia cinnamon rolls

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
post-vaca happy mom
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 26, 2010

Perfect Holiday get-away

We had a fantastic time. The hotel was lovely: clean, friendly, and great location. Our kids had a blast...and so did we!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kilahuea Fish Market

Back to menu Return to top