$375 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

4 stars
View map of 3838 Wyllie Road, Princeville, HI 96722

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pasco, wa
Jul 5, 2011

beautiful

Friendly, beautiful, comfortable, but needs more parking! Loved the quiet pools, service was great and loved the green option discounts. Would definately return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA
Jun 18, 2011

nice vacation spot

The hotel was very nice. The only real issue we had was that the sheets were extremely uncomfortable. We basically did not have a comfy night...not one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sydney, Australia
Jun 15, 2011

Ultimate Relax

It was so relaxing. We had a beautiful one bedroom villa. The rooms are gorgeous with a massive bathroom and a very well equipped kitchen. We could park our car right outside our room, making it easy to go on day trips around the island. The gym was up to date, making it easy to work off the great food eaten at dinner in the Nanea Restaurant, which is very reasonably priced. Must have the 5 course tasting dinner with wine paired. One week was not enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Littleton Co
Jun 8, 2011

Westin

very nice. wish it had an ocean view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mattyboy
Business
Ajo, az
May 31, 2011

USE THE CONCIERGE

This hotel was a great pick for those looking for the cleanliness and comfort not seen most other places on the island. However, plan to shell out bucks for just about everything, including an added daily cost for parking, beach towels (buy your own at the store it's far cheaper) and maid services (who will sometimes leave you bathmats instead of towels). Parking is a minimum of a few hundred yards from just about any building, so you have to either valet (because they don't allow guests to use a luggage cart without valet) or prepare to haul your luggage and groceries through the entire resort before getting to your building. That's not a BIG deal, but a minor inconvenience given the price you pay to stay there. Overall the rooms were VERY clean, and the staff was always very nice, just about everyone gave out an "aloha" and a smile when you passed. Another small inconvenience was the lack of a breakfast option. The market on the grounds has a couple sandwiches available for purchase, for a hefty price, but that was about it. Pretty much everything at the resort was expensive, but well worth it, a typical dinner for two easily broke $100, and lunch would run about $60, but you can buy your own food at the grocery store down the road and cook with the kitchenette in your room or the grills outside. Another minor inconvenience is the location of the beach, it's down a fairly steep and treacherous path, especially if you're navigating it after the beautiful sunset. However there are plenty of other beaches that you can drive to that are a bit less of a challenge. Finally, my biggest mistake of the trip was NOT using the concierge until the very last day. I attempted to make various plans (horseback riding, golf, atv tours, surfing lessons, massage) without so much as a call back from the majority of the places. One trip to the concierge and I had a massage set up within an hour. It is well worth the trouble and aggrivation of making calls waiting on plans and figuring out how to spend your time. If you have sights you want to see, visit the concierge FIRST THING, and they can help you make it all happen...my biggest regret was not getting to do all the things i wanted to do, and it sure seems like they could've made it all happen...again for a price of course! Overall, a few minor inconveniences, and adjustments, but this resort exceeded my expectations, and was a pleasure to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the concierge to make your whole trip easier, more productive, and to see the full potential of this beautiful location.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Da Kitchen
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 31, 2011

Nicer, more relaxing than the St. Regis

We booked the Westin since it had a kitchen. Pros: rooms are nice, great pool and grounds, staff was very friendly, BBQ grills out back. Cons: Only ONE restaurant and it's not open for breakfast. Must valet park at $9 a day. Overall: A pretty good value for a nice relaxing hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
May 31, 2011

Westin Princeville

Wonderful. Loved the kitchens in the room and the grills. Pools were beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beau
Business
San Diego, CA
May 30, 2011

Great deal and location, but a warning!

Great location, but no direct beach excess. Princeville is close to some extraordinary beaches that are just short drive away. The food and service at the restaurant and market were top notch. Housekeeping services were inadequate. We were offered a gift to attend a 90 minutes time share presentation. A warning, this presentation turned into a 3 1/2 hour aggressive high-pressure sales pitch, even after declining multiple times that left us drained and with a bad taste in our mouth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do not agree to the time share presentation, it's not worth a free dinner!

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beau
Business
San Diego, CA
May 30, 2011

Great deal and location, but a warning!

Great location, but no direct beach excess. Princeville is close to some extraordinary beaches that are just short drive away. The food and service at the restaurant and market were top notch. Housekeeping services were inadequate. We were offered a gift to attend a 90 minutes time share presentation. A warning, this presentation turned into a 3 1/2 hour aggressive high-pressure sales pitch, even after declining multiple times that left us drained and with a bad taste in our mouth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do not agree to the time share presentation, it's not worth a free dinner!

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 26, 2011

Comfortable, Beautiful Hotel

Beautiful brand new hotel located on a bluff above the ocean in Princeville. Rooms are very spacious and include a kitchen and washers/dryers. Dining options are limited on the resort, but there is a full service grocery store in Princeville 2 minutes away and plenty of restaurants in Hanalei. This hotel does not have a beach. Beach access is shared with the St. Regis about 2 miles down the road. The pools are beautiful which is where we did most of our R and R. The only reason I did not give this hotel 5 stars was due to the location of our room. The hotel has multiple building with ocean views and privacy on the lanai. Unfortunately, our room was near a busy walkway near the entrance of the hotel with very little privacy. If possible, request buildings 3, 6 or 7 for nicer views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top