$265 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 11, 2014

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

4 stars
3838 Wyllie Road, Princeville, HI 96722
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
206 reviews
Love the Westin!

I've stayed at the Westin in Princeville twice now. For a long stay in Hawaii, having the kitchen... See full review

  • Anne Zzz
  • Jun 9, 2014
Can't imagine a more satisfying experience

Stayed here on our honeymoon - it was everything you could dream of for a honeymoon getaway and... See full review

  • Honeymoonersss
  • Mar 27, 2014
North-shore villa resort offers room to move and sweeping vistas
Perched on a cliff, the 346-room Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas lies between the verdant green of the north shore's natural landscape and startling blue of the Pacific. The look and feel is upscale and modern with a nod to island style. Outside, neat lawns and expansive pool areas give way to vast, panoramic vistas of the pleated cliffs and mountains of Kauai. Spacious villas offer luxury, and nice touches include private lanais and Westin's notable Heavenly Bed. An on-site restaurant, markets and a casual poolside bar add convenience.
Highlights
  • Four pools, including one for children
  • Year-round Westin Kids Club for ages 5-12
  • Complimentary shuttle to Makai/Prince golf courses
  • Dine at Sheraton Kauai Resort in Poipu, charge back to your Westin Princeville villa
Location
Princeville is a 500-acre planned development on Kauai's north shore, between the towns of Hanalei and Kilauea, with resorts, vacation homes, dramatic cliffs, and several protected beaches. Once a coffee plantation, it's now one of Hawaii's top golf destinations, as Golf Digest named Prince Golf Course Hawaii's No. 1 course and Golf Week put it among America's Top 100 Modern Courses.
Rooms
Accommodations at the Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas range from 512-square-foot studios to 1,311-square-foot two-bedroom units. Interior decor includes Hawaiian artwork on the walls and an appealing mix of rich woods and a sunny palette. Each two-bedroom lock-off villa not only has two bedrooms but two kitchens and two living and dining areas as well.
Features
Four heated pools are at the heart of on-site activities at the Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas. One pool is for children, complete with child-size slide. While many guests come for the north shore's superb golf, the resort also has a relationship with Princeville Tennis Club a mile away. Fitness buffs can work out 24/7 at the compact gym. Parking is available for an additional cost. Westin guests receive discounted fees at Prince and Makai courses.
Transportation
  • Lihue Airport (26 mi/41.8 km)
Attractions
  • Hanalei Valley Lookout (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Princeville Ranch Adventures (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Historic Hanalei Pier (4.1 mi/7.8 km)
  • Kilauea Lighthouse and National Wildlife Refuge (7.2 mi/11.5 km)
Business
  • Complimentary wired and wireless Internet
  • 24/7 business center with complimentary boarding-pass printout
  • Outdoor function space
Policies and fees
Valet or self-parking is $13 USD/night (taxes not inclusive).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

22.2216 -159.4686
Area served
Princeville, Kauai, Hawaii
Nearby airports
Lihue Airport (LIH)
Area description
The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas rests on a cliff on Kauai's breathtakingly beautiful North Shore. Suspended high above the crystal clear waters of the Pacific, the resort is set against the majestic mountains of Namolokama and Makana, and is just a few miles from Hanalei Bay and the world-famous Napali Coast. Escape to this tranquil Hawaiian hideaway to renew your mind, body and spirit amid the stunning natural beauty of Kauai.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Rooms

1 Bedroom Villa
The spacious one-bedroom premium villa is the perfect place to nourish your spirit as you bask in the rejuvenating essence of the resort. An array of unique amenities and customized services will further enhance your experience in this relaxing Hawaiian retreat, which comfortably sleeps up to four adults. Every villa has a king-size signature Westin Heavenly Bed, Westin Heavenly Bath, a fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, a queen-size sofa bed, LCD Flat Panel televisions, and its own furnished lanai.
Studio Villa
Rest your body and renew your spirit amid Hawaiian-style decor and fine furnishings inspired by the stunning natural beauty of Kaua'i. Each studio premium villa comfortably accommodates up to four guests and offers a refreshing respite after an invigorating day of island activity. Every villa has our queen-size signature Westin Heavenly Bed and Westin Heavenly Bath, a full-size sofa bed, a fully-equipped kitchenette, washer/dryer, LCD Flat Panel televisions, and its own furnished lanai.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Princeville Market
Visit the Princeville Market to find an impressive array of grocery items as well as baked goods, deli sandwiches, salads and side dishes. In addition to groceries, the Princeville Market features a selection of fresh island fish and marinated meats so you can cook in the comfort of your villa or enjoy a relaxing evening at one of the 20 complimentary poolside grills. Specialty items like homemade pizzas and paninis are also available and can be carried out or delivered to your villa. Cuisine : American Atmosphere : Market/Delicatessen Setting : Quick Meals & Groceries Dress Code : Casual Smoking Permitted : No Hours : 6AM - 8PM
Wailele Bar
Located adjacent to the main swimming pool, the Wailele Bar (or Waterfall Bar) features an array of refreshing beverages and delectable poolside dining. As you savor a delightful meal or snack, fruit smoothie or sip on a tropical drink, you will be able to enjoy the spectacular waterfalls that are often seen cascading down the majestic mountain peaks of Namolokama, Hihimanu and Mamalahoa. Cuisine : Cocktails & Snacks Atmosphere : Outdoor Setting : Poolside Dress Code : Casual Smoking Permitted : No Hours : 11AM - 6PM (Please note: Hours of operation are subject to change based on season.)
Nanea Restaurant & Bar
Located on the first floor of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Clubhouse, Nanea Restaurant & Bar offers an array of casual dining options for lunch and dinner, as well as a delectable Sunday Brunch. Whether you wish to enhance your dining experience with intimate indoor seating or enjoy your meal outdoors as you gaze upon distant views of the sparkling Pacific Ocean, Nanea Restaurant & Bar offers menu items that are sure to please everyone's palate. A la carte options inspired by the island's fresh ingredients are available for lunch and dinner, and Sunday Brunch highlights the bounty of the islands. Tropical cocktails and an array of delectable pupus, or appetizers, are also available. Cuisine: Island Inspired Cuisine Atmosphere: Casual Indoor/Outdoor Smoking Permitted: No Hours: Lunch: 11AM - 2:30PM Dinner: 5:30PM - 9:30PM Sunday Brunch: 8:30AM - 12:30PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (206)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
206 out of 206
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancouver, WA
Aug 19, 2009

Best on the Island!!!

This was the best place on the Island... We even brought people there from other resorts to hang out with us! It was soo nice i wouldn't go anywhere else!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The front desk and hotel concierge were very helpful in telling us great places to go for hiking and the little amount of nightlife there is on the island

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Mar 27, 2011

Superb facility

Attended wedding. Great location. Outstanding service. A lot of care is expended keeping the facility in tip top shape. Great restaraunt. Room was spectacular. Internet fees in business center are too high for the short time alloted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining choices are many in the Princeville and Hanalei Bay areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
May 26, 2009

great everything

Everything went very smoothly from the start. A nice little kitchen to cook our meals, a great bathroom, and a comfy bed. The service was amazing and it seemed they actually wanted to get it right and make the people there appeciate their service. We were able to stop off at Costco after our flight came in and picked up a week's worth of food. This saved a lot of money for other activities we wanted to do. There aren't too many food options at the hotel so having a cheap alternative was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alileilani
Honolulu, HI, USA
Mar 19, 2012

The best place I've stayed on Kauai

I live on Oahu and visit Kauai often. With each visit, I stay in a new place feeling that I wouldn't stay in the place again. With so many condos, it's a 50-50 chance of getting something well-tended or outdated and unkept. This was the best of condo with all amenities and luxury hotel. My 18 month old was in heaven here and all was provided for him during our stay. The whole thing was perfect and I wished we could have stayed for a few more days. I would absolutely stay here again. The beach at St. Regis was also a big bonus, and perfect for my son.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get groceries at Walmart and gas at Costco, to save some money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis
Jan 23, 2011

Beautiful location

The hotel was just what we were looking for. We wanted a kitchen so we could do all of our own cooking as eating out in Hawaii is expensive. We also loved the location in relation to the beaches that we love our favaorite being Hanelei Bay which was only a couple of miles away. We enjoyed the quiet pool as we like the quiet without the noise of kids from the kiddie pool. All the grounds were meticulously kept and very well maintained. Loved the $1 cup of Starbucks coffee after 1PM each day at the hotel coffee shop. I would definitely put this up with one of our favorite vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The grocery store is only about a mile from the hotel so you can pick up everything you need there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Single and loves to travel!
Houston, TX
Feb 25, 2011

Ultimate home away from home

Great location if you need quiet and relaxation. Villa type hotel and very family friendly. Concierge very helpful with suggested activities on the island - canyons, caves, kayaking, etc. There are also scheduled activities within the hotel. Facilities were modern, clean, and home-like. Beach access is lacking, but guests had open access to St. Regis's beach down the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Massachusetts
Aug 3, 2009

Wonderful and Relaxing

This was our honeymoon, and the staff went out of their way to make it as special as we had hoped it would be. There were many things that we enjoyed about the hotel, but here are just a few. There was complimentary valet service the first night we were there...it was so nice to have our bags brought to the room and the Jeep parked after a long day of travel, and not only did they park the Jeep but they also put the top up on it, which was impressive because we had a hard time figuring it out.The concierge, [...], was so helpful with her local knowledge and scheduling of our events. Utilizing her expertise saved us so much time, and got us trips and locations that were very fun, wonderful service, and in excellent locations.The location is great, so close to Hanalei Bay and the beginning of the Napali coast....great beaches that aren't overpopulated by people, resorts or houses, so that you can truly enjoy the beach, the water and the scenery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a grocery store nearby, Foodland. Given that there is a Kitchenette in the rooms there and grills outside for your enjoyment, you can cut down on meal costs by shopping there and cooking at the hotel. Also, when you go to the Foodland get there saver card (you can get a temporary one at the customer service counter) which will cut the price on many items in the store in half. Be prepared for high prices on everything, it is an island after all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shapiro123
Cleveland, Ohio
Sep 14, 2012

Westin Princeville

We had a fabulous time at this resort. It was expensive, but the quality and customer service were exemplary. We felt welcomed and special. Everyone was friendly and went out of their way to make sure our vacation was the best. The grounds were beautiful and we loved spending time in the infinity pools, even as delicate rains fell. The food at the restaurant was delicious, especially the risotto appetizer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Pico
Rochester, MN, USA
Feb 4, 2012

Totally relaxing and absolutely no complaints

Westin was fabulous! We even visited the St Regis for a few hours via the shuttle bus and whatever you get for paying LOTS more money to stay at the St Regis was not obvious to me. We are not big beach goers anyway so the Westin with the option to use St Regis beach was good enough. We love the bit more relaxed and slower pace feel which you get more in north Kauai vs south Kauai in my opinion and the Westin delivered. We even sat next to a couple on the plane ride home that was at the same resort and even in the same building and we didn't see them once. Its really nice when the busy resorts still have a "small" feel to them. We had free breakfast everyday and it was totally satisfying, even gluten free options of oatmeal and fruit. The Nanea also had decent GF options. Nanea gave me the best steak I have ever had in my life, twice! You MUST get the beef tenderloin. Ridiculously delicious and tender! Its also really hard to beat $5 mai tais at happy hour. Be sure to explore for food, even though Nanea is pretty darn good. Just a really great, relaxing vacation. Plenty of good food and drinks on site, great town of Hanalei really close, good pool(s), friendly staff, and even the small-ish studio villa was good enough for us. And no, the chickens are not that bad. Note: site said free parking, but it was $13 a day, no biggie to me for being in paradise. Plus you can make that up by going green and declining house keeping daily to receive a $10 coupon each time. Also, if you have kids, be sure to take advantage of the daily fish feedings, usually about 9:30am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to track down the Thai food truck (Hookui Rd in Kilauea) and Pat's Taqueria (Hanalei pier, only open 12-3). Hanalei also has quite a few great options for being so small. Some cheaper than the resort, some not. The Garden Cafe at Common Ground was decent too, but warning: over an hour wait. We are not sure if that's normal or not. We went on Sunday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeymoonersss
Sacramento, California
Mar 27, 2014

Can't imagine a more satisfying experience

Stayed here on our honeymoon - it was everything you could dream of for a honeymoon getaway and more. The room was clean, inviting, and luxurious. The resort itself is gorgeous and makes every day feel like the relaxing getaway you've always dreamed of! The lawn and pools offer beautiful landscaping and breathtaking views of the ocean. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat and recommend it to everybody who asked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search