$292 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

4 stars
View map of 3838 Wyllie Road, Princeville, HI 96722

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shapiro123
Cleveland, Ohio
Sep 14, 2012

Westin Princeville

We had a fabulous time at this resort. It was expensive, but the quality and customer service were exemplary. We felt welcomed and special. Everyone was friendly and went out of their way to make sure our vacation was the best. The grounds were beautiful and we loved spending time in the infinity pools, even as delicate rains fell. The food at the restaurant was delicious, especially the risotto appetizer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
melvillei
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Great North Shore Hotel

the hotel was immaculate with a palatial room and a great ocean view. The staff was great (save for one unpleasant concierge). The North shore is colder and rainier but close to Hanalei and the hiking trails into the Na Pali coast. This is a less touristy area which might not appeal to all visitors but for seclusion or outdoor activities it is unrivaled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation on Wheels
Business
Marina Del Rey
Sep 11, 2011

Remote getaway

The location was beautiful however a 45 minute drive from the hotel and the main town area. It was peaceful and scenic. I enjoyed the resort because the crowd that stays at time shares is more laid back and reserved. The hotel market and shops in the area were very pricey but to be expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The helicopter ride is breath taking. Inexpensive barge ride in Ferns Grotto....well worth the money. Opeaka falls was a beautiful view and a nice scenic drive - free :), Botanical Gardens and the Light house are nice, low key excursions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kuaui Five O
Business
Oakland, CA, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Room with a view

The grounds were very nicely laid out. Loved the room, clean, airy, only thing that would have made it better would have been a view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

No easy breakfast within walking distance. Restaurant and bar open for lunch. The market is open in the am but totally packed and very limited options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wishwecouldastayedlonger
Business
St Paul, MN, USA
Aug 24, 2011

terrible internet access, great hotel

The only real problem that we had was the internet connection in our room. They sent us three different people to try and fix it, but nothing worked. It was a pretty frustrating situation because the only way we could get internet access was by going into the main lobby - who wants to do that?! have everyone seeing what you're doing online. We thought maybe they'd at least move us to another room, considering the fact that none of their techs/engineers could solve the problem for us, but it never happened the entire WEEK we were there. Basically, everyone just gave us the run around and the problem was never resolved. On the other hand, the hotel is beautifully located and they have tons of grills for you to use. There are three pools, but the main gets crowded and there aren't enough beach chairs around it for everyone. We had to spend most of our time at one of the smaller pools because of this. Make sure you go to their sister resort, the St. Regis. It has a beautiful beach and a fantastic outlook to the ocean on the way. Take advantage of the hotel's shuttle! They can take you anywhere in the Princeville area with your request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

There's only one main shopping center in Princeville. Get your food at Foodland!!! Don't waste money at the hotel because food there is ridiculously priced. Also, the hotel is quite far from any real culture/taste of life on the island. You'll have to drive at least 15 minutes to get to another part of the island that has more dining, shopping, and entertainment options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoreleiO
Business
Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Wonderful Vacation!

We were tremendously pleased with the Westin and thought it had the perfect balance of resort amenities with all the condo convenience. The weather was iffy - not the resort's fault of course, but that's part of the North Shore experience. The staff was very friendly. Our only complaint was the restaurant - priced for a nicer dining experience, but with overall rather mediocre food. Also, items in the market are very pricey - you pay for the convenience of not having to go anywhere. But the poolside bar fare was tasty and priced about the same you'd find anywhere. The grounds are beautifully kept and very comfortable. The room had everything we needed. The resort is clearly family friendly, but we'd left the kids at home and were still completely happy. We would happily, happily stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The nearby village of Hanalei is charmingly kitchy, with some fun shops some good restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly K
Business
McKinney, TX
Aug 14, 2011

Great Stay on the North Shore

Autumn helped us tremendously prior to arrival and set us up with great adventures. Went hiking, kayaking, horseback riding and ziplining, all within 15 minutes of the hotel. Great pool and rooms are wonderful with washer/dryer, coffee makers, fridge and basically all needed items in the kitchen to stay in if you want. Only downside...no great beach to go to at the hotel. Can use free transit over to Regis, or walk down a very steep trail outside of the hotel. Best bet is to drive into Hanalei and hang out in the bay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hanalei Bay is great for those that like local down to earth atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, CO
Aug 5, 2011

Beautiful Resort

Wish I would have spent a full day at the hotel to relax and enjoy the beautiful pools and gardens

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Learn to surf an hanalai bay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pasco, wa
Jul 5, 2011

beautiful

Friendly, beautiful, comfortable, but needs more parking! Loved the quiet pools, service was great and loved the green option discounts. Would definately return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA
Jun 18, 2011

nice vacation spot

The hotel was very nice. The only real issue we had was that the sheets were extremely uncomfortable. We basically did not have a comfy night...not one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sydney, Australia
Jun 15, 2011

Ultimate Relax

It was so relaxing. We had a beautiful one bedroom villa. The rooms are gorgeous with a massive bathroom and a very well equipped kitchen. We could park our car right outside our room, making it easy to go on day trips around the island. The gym was up to date, making it easy to work off the great food eaten at dinner in the Nanea Restaurant, which is very reasonably priced. Must have the 5 course tasting dinner with wine paired. One week was not enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top