$295 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

4 stars
View map of 3838 Wyllie Road, Princeville, HI 96722

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Monrovia, IN
May 16, 2010

Westin in Kauai

The room was very nice. It was the best of four hotels we stayed in on the islands. Dining choices are too limited. We ate at a shopping area west of Westin. A steak and seafood restaurant was very good at that shopping area. They also had a bar/grill restaurant at the shopping area; as well as a grocery store. We had to pay to park in a flat parking lot, which did not have much parking close to the room. We had to park at a further parking lot most of the time. We had to drive to the St. Regis hotel for beach access. It was not easy to get to the beach without someone telling us which elevators to use, etc. I felt uncomfortable walking through that hotel to do that. Parking was free there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We had a stackable washer/dryer. Doing laundry was free, except for buying detergent at the store. Hotel had detergent for one load. Room had a kitchenette, jacuzzi, nice bath facilities.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jemz
Couples
Aurora, CO
Nov 15, 2009

Best Place to Stay on Kaua'i

When we arrived at the Westin Princeville it took our breath away. It is such a gorgeous hotel with lush gardens and watefalls. Check-in was fast and we got to our room right away. The concierge called us upon arriving to our room to give us information about everything to do on the island, a list of restaurants, and a map. They also gave us a free bottle of champagne for being on our honeymoon. All staff were extremely personable and helpful. The hotel offers massages, pool side restaurant service, and grills all over the property. It was great to be able to grill our own feasts whenever we wanted. The massages were a little expensive, but were worth it! After exploring the whole island, we were so happy we had decided to stay on the north shore. Hanalei Bay is a great surf town only 5 minutes away. We went down to Kaua'i Back Country Adventures outside of Lihue to go tubing which was one of the funnest things we did. We also went on a dinner cruise with Holo Holo Tours which was on the southwest part of the island. There are so many great things to do that we missed like Kilauea Light House, zip lining at Princeville Ranch, and sun bathing on the South shore. When we come back the only place we'll stay will be the Westin Princeville Resort!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel restaurant (Nanea) was super expensive. We bought our own food to grill and used the oven/microwave in our suite. The hotel supplies all kitchen utensils you'll ever need! There are also several great less expensive restaurants in Hanalei.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
condo lovers
Couples
california
Nov 4, 2010

Second visit

This was the second visit to kauai for my husband and I and the second time we've stayed at the Westin Princeville. Compared to 2 years ago, the resort did not change much. In our opinion, it was a 5 out of 5 stars in 2008, and it is still 5 out of 5. It is a perfect place to stay for families or for those who are looking for a home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
May 28, 2008

My review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

The Westin is luxury with a capitol L.. The place is luxurious and gorgeous in the extreme and the staff the friendliest of any place I have ever visited...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the shuttle to Princeville beach and have a glorious day....Bring your own snorkeling gear...

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dakkon77
Couples
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 6, 2011

Princeville Westin Shines

Our Westin hotel experience was wonderful. The rooms were clean and nicely laid out. Most/all rooms have decks to sit out on. We didn't have an ocean view, but it was still enjoyable sitting out. The Westin has access to a nearby public beach, but it requires a walk down the cliff. Instead, you can take a 5 minute shuttle to the beach at the St. Regis, which is spectacular. Many other families had small children, and the hotel appeared to be very kid friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Westin has many grills and picnic areas that guests can use to cook dinners. The Hanalei Fish Market (about 10 minutes away) has excellent local fish for grilling. Our room had a fridge, stove, dishes, silverware, etc., so it was easy to have meals at the hotel without breaking the bank.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Riverside
Dec 30, 2008

Great Hotel

My family very much enjoyed our stay at the Princeville Westin on Kauai. The facilities were beautiful and the staff was very friendly and helpful. On a particularly rainy day they called all the guests with opportunities for activities at the hotel for all different ages. The rooms were beautiful and the beds very comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Kayaking up the river and then hiking to the waterfalls. Well worth the mud.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andy Gaithers
Couples
Maryland
Feb 16, 2011

great value for the best

It is the best location for beach (because of the link and arrangement with St. Regis next door, who owns the best beach on the island), beautiful coastal mountain scenes (Hanalei Bay -- remember puff the magic dragon and South Pacific?), clean, good service, and all the convenience of full kitchen with dishes and pots etc all supplied and dish washed by maid everyday... ...Ah...yes, Jacuzzi in addition to shower, so you can soak yourself like really in heaven after a day at the beach and best hiking trails in the paradise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Vancouver, WA
Aug 19, 2009

Best on the Island!!!

This was the best place on the Island... We even brought people there from other resorts to hang out with us! It was soo nice i wouldn't go anywhere else!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The front desk and hotel concierge were very helpful in telling us great places to go for hiking and the little amount of nightlife there is on the island

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Francisco
Jan 2, 2010

AMAZING!

It was an incredible hotel with a wonderfully helpful and friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The property was very kid friendly, and the staff was incredibly accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can take the local bus from the LIH airport to the hotel. It will cost around $2 instead of about $100 for a taxi. If you can't afford to rent a car, take the bus. The drivers are very friendly and helpful.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
chicago
May 31, 2011

Westin Princeville

Wonderful. Loved the kitchens in the room and the grills. Pools were beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top