$292 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

4 stars
3838 Wyllie Road, Princeville, HI 96722
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
207 reviews
Love the Westin!

I've stayed at the Westin in Princeville twice now. For a long stay in Hawaii, having the kitchen... See full review

  • Anne Zzz
  • Jun 9, 2014
Can't imagine a more satisfying experience

Stayed here on our honeymoon - it was everything you could dream of for a honeymoon getaway and... See full review

  • Honeymoonersss
  • Mar 27, 2014
North-shore villa resort offers room to move and sweeping vistas
Perched on a cliff, the 346-room Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas lies between the verdant green of the north shore's natural landscape and startling blue of the Pacific. The look and feel is upscale and modern with a nod to island style. Outside, neat lawns and expansive pool areas give way to vast, panoramic vistas of the pleated cliffs and mountains of Kauai. Spacious villas offer luxury, and nice touches include private lanais and Westin's notable Heavenly Bed. An on-site restaurant, markets and a casual poolside bar add convenience.
Highlights
  • Four pools, including one for children
  • Year-round Westin Kids Club for ages 5-12
  • Complimentary shuttle to Makai/Prince golf courses
  • Dine at Sheraton Kauai Resort in Poipu, charge back to your Westin Princeville villa
Location
Princeville is a 500-acre planned development on Kauai's north shore, between the towns of Hanalei and Kilauea, with resorts, vacation homes, dramatic cliffs, and several protected beaches. Once a coffee plantation, it's now one of Hawaii's top golf destinations, as Golf Digest named Prince Golf Course Hawaii's No. 1 course and Golf Week put it among America's Top 100 Modern Courses.
Rooms
Accommodations at the Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas range from 512-square-foot studios to 1,311-square-foot two-bedroom units. Interior decor includes Hawaiian artwork on the walls and an appealing mix of rich woods and a sunny palette. Each two-bedroom lock-off villa not only has two bedrooms but two kitchens and two living and dining areas as well.
Features
Four heated pools are at the heart of on-site activities at the Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas. One pool is for children, complete with child-size slide. While many guests come for the north shore's superb golf, the resort also has a relationship with Princeville Tennis Club a mile away. Fitness buffs can work out 24/7 at the compact gym. Parking is available for an additional cost. Westin guests receive discounted fees at Prince and Makai courses.
Transportation
  • Lihue Airport (26 mi/41.8 km)
Attractions
  • Hanalei Valley Lookout (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Princeville Ranch Adventures (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Historic Hanalei Pier (4.1 mi/7.8 km)
  • Kilauea Lighthouse and National Wildlife Refuge (7.2 mi/11.5 km)
Business
  • Complimentary wired and wireless Internet
  • 24/7 business center with complimentary boarding-pass printout
  • Outdoor function space
Policies and fees
Valet or self-parking is $13 USD/night (taxes not inclusive).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Rooms

1 Bedroom Villa
The spacious one-bedroom premium villa is the perfect place to nourish your spirit as you bask in the rejuvenating essence of the resort. An array of unique amenities and customized services will further enhance your experience in this relaxing Hawaiian retreat, which comfortably sleeps up to four adults. Every villa has a king-size signature Westin Heavenly Bed, Westin Heavenly Bath, a fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, a queen-size sofa bed, LCD Flat Panel televisions, and its own furnished lanai.
Studio Villa
Rest your body and renew your spirit amid Hawaiian-style decor and fine furnishings inspired by the stunning natural beauty of Kaua'i. Each studio premium villa comfortably accommodates up to four guests and offers a refreshing respite after an invigorating day of island activity. Every villa has our queen-size signature Westin Heavenly Bed and Westin Heavenly Bath, a full-size sofa bed, a fully-equipped kitchenette, washer/dryer, LCD Flat Panel televisions, and its own furnished lanai.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Princeville Market
Visit the Princeville Market to find an impressive array of grocery items as well as baked goods, deli sandwiches, salads and side dishes. In addition to groceries, the Princeville Market features a selection of fresh island fish and marinated meats so you can cook in the comfort of your villa or enjoy a relaxing evening at one of the 20 complimentary poolside grills. Specialty items like homemade pizzas and paninis are also available and can be carried out or delivered to your villa. Cuisine : American Atmosphere : Market/Delicatessen Setting : Quick Meals & Groceries Dress Code : Casual Smoking Permitted : No Hours : 6AM - 8PM
Wailele Bar
Located adjacent to the main swimming pool, the Wailele Bar (or Waterfall Bar) features an array of refreshing beverages and delectable poolside dining. As you savor a delightful meal or snack, fruit smoothie or sip on a tropical drink, you will be able to enjoy the spectacular waterfalls that are often seen cascading down the majestic mountain peaks of Namolokama, Hihimanu and Mamalahoa. Cuisine : Cocktails & Snacks Atmosphere : Outdoor Setting : Poolside Dress Code : Casual Smoking Permitted : No Hours : 11AM - 6PM (Please note: Hours of operation are subject to change based on season.)
Nanea Restaurant & Bar
Located on the first floor of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Clubhouse, Nanea Restaurant & Bar offers an array of casual dining options for lunch and dinner, as well as a delectable Sunday Brunch. Whether you wish to enhance your dining experience with intimate indoor seating or enjoy your meal outdoors as you gaze upon distant views of the sparkling Pacific Ocean, Nanea Restaurant & Bar offers menu items that are sure to please everyone's palate. A la carte options inspired by the island's fresh ingredients are available for lunch and dinner, and Sunday Brunch highlights the bounty of the islands. Tropical cocktails and an array of delectable pupus, or appetizers, are also available. Cuisine: Island Inspired Cuisine Atmosphere: Casual Indoor/Outdoor Smoking Permitted: No Hours: Lunch: 11AM - 2:30PM Dinner: 5:30PM - 9:30PM Sunday Brunch: 8:30AM - 12:30PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (207)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonesmrx
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Great spot on Kauai

The hotel, location and amenities were fantastic. There were two issues though. One is the completely ridiculous lack of parking near the room. When I'm paying $13/day as a resort parking fee on top of a room parking way across the lot and a long walk from the room just isn't ok. The other issue we had was with the Westin's green policy, where they give you a $10 resort credit if you don't use the house keeping service. At check in apparently this wasn't explained anywhere near fully and it six phone calls to still not resolve the misunderstanding, with us just giving up and letting it slide. Other than that the hotel was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great supermarket at Princeville shops for stocking up the villa kitchen. We stupidly went to Walmart, but wished we had gone to this great little shop. Lei Petite bakery makes a FANTASTIC cup of coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spur boy
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Awesome escape

Enjoying the northshore of Kauai during December was an awesome experience and having the Westin Princeville as our homebase for 3 nights and 4 days was incredible. The hotel has plenty of aminities to keep you satisfied. We especially enjoyed the pools, and the marketplace (where we were able to buy anything from morning coffees to dinner items). Our room overlooked a golf course which was fantastic enough, but we could also see the ocean easily which just added to the neat setting. The hotel staff was friendly and attentive. I would recommend this hotel every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The drive to Hanalei is a short one (7-10 minutes)and in that little village are plenty of options for breakfast, lunch, or even dinner. One of the best breakfast options is the Wake Up Cafe (get a window seat if possible). The views of the mountains are incredible!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mpacheco
Business
Napa, CA, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Perfect for families with little ones

The hotel was very accommodating to our family and had plenty of things for the little ones to do. The kid pool was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Dec 13, 2011

Needs something better at this price range

The Westin Princeville is a little overpriced. It was nice to have a washer/dryer in our room and a full kitchen was nice too. The bed was very comfortable. The grounds are beautiful but this property is no where near an accessible beach. We drove most days to Hanalei Beach. We were on a breakfast package with the hotels market and tired of the food pretty quickly. It wasn't very good and the fruit selection was poor( not fresh and in season). The main pool was the only heated pool while the other two pools were very cold. The drinks at the bar were something I would expect at a cheap bar, not the westin. I would say stay somewhere else preferable in Hanalei if you can and somewhere cheaper if your going to be in Princeville. Also take a pass on December travel in Kauai, its pretty rainy and a bit on a the cold side for the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hanalei Gourmet in Hanalei bay is the best dining we found. Also very child friendly even with our loud 1 year old.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MandyGS
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Great for families and travel with babies

We have an 8 month old baby, and this was our first family vacation. Our baby's grandparents joined us, and we reserved two one-bedroom villas. The one-bedroom villas are perfect for cooking and eating family meals all week long - just a quick stop at the grocery store at the beginning of the week and we were set. They have nice grills on the property that we'd use to cook each night as well. We were very impressed with the resort's amenities for babies, as they put a nice crib, diaper genie, bottle warmer, and highchair in our room. The resort is laid back and not stuffy or too fancy where we'd feel out of place with a small baby like we may feel at the St. Regis. However the St. Regis is a sister property, and we were able to utilize their beach area and it's a great place to go to watch the sunset. At the Westin we had a ground floor unit and we LOVED the view. Instead of having a balcony with railings we could sit on our porch and look at the beautiful plants. Overall it was a great stay! The weather was not as sunny as the south side of the island, but it was really relaxed and a great place to be up north.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keiz
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Excellent

This was my second stay. Everything was perfect. I wished I could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food and service were good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunny J
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Nov 20, 2011

Romantic escape for two

Great service, staff and facilities. You will need a car to see the island from here, and expect to be driving to chase the sun towards the south a bit. However, if you just rent a fun convertible and make it part of the experience, you'll so enjoy the quiet, adult (though family-friendly) atmosphere at the Westin. Nanea restaurant on the hotel grounds is also excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you're an avid hiker, don't miss the Kalalau trail (ie. camping on the beach overnight, 11 mile hike in and 11 miles back out). Also, the falls 4 miles hiking in from the northern end of the road are extremely worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Santa Cruz Rich
Business
Santa Cruz, CA, USA
Nov 18, 2011

Westin Princeville resort

It is a nice place, large rooms with nice setting. There is no direct beach access. The surrounding area is beautiful and Hanalei town is only a short drive from there. Not sure if I would stay there again just because I would have liked to have been closer to the water

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont miss the Hanalei farmers market on Saturdat from 9:30-12:00 and when there you MUST try the baked goods from Island Sol

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRein
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Honeymoon

Our stay at the Princeville Westin was great. The staff was courteous and helpful. Our room was well maintained and clean. The hotel grounds are lush and tropical with a really nice pool and several hot tubs. The numerous BBQ grilles located around the grounds are a nice touch. The views of the surrounding country-side and ocean are beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
melvillei
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Great North Shore Hotel

the hotel was immaculate with a palatial room and a great ocean view. The staff was great (save for one unpleasant concierge). The North shore is colder and rainier but close to Hanalei and the hiking trails into the Na Pali coast. This is a less touristy area which might not appeal to all visitors but for seclusion or outdoor activities it is unrivaled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top