$320 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

4 stars
View map of 3838 Wyllie Road, Princeville, HI 96722

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PDXMike
Business
Portland Oregon
Feb 26, 2011

Amazing Resort

My Wife and I came here and loved it. This hotel is in a perfect location so close to Hanalei bay we spent some days at the resort some out finding trouble. We will definitely come back all the staff and other guests were really friendly. This resort is top notch and will come back which says the most! Great Pools they serve starbucks, had a gym for nice workouts and the list goes on we loved it and the grills are fun and a cheap way to relax when your not feeling like going out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a SUP and go down Hanalei river it is really amazing and a great workout

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Single and loves to travel!
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 25, 2011

Ultimate home away from home

Great location if you need quiet and relaxation. Villa type hotel and very family friendly. Concierge very helpful with suggested activities on the island - canyons, caves, kayaking, etc. There are also scheduled activities within the hotel. Facilities were modern, clean, and home-like. Beach access is lacking, but guests had open access to St. Regis's beach down the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Jan 23, 2011

Beautiful location

The hotel was just what we were looking for. We wanted a kitchen so we could do all of our own cooking as eating out in Hawaii is expensive. We also loved the location in relation to the beaches that we love our favaorite being Hanelei Bay which was only a couple of miles away. We enjoyed the quiet pool as we like the quiet without the noise of kids from the kiddie pool. All the grounds were meticulously kept and very well maintained. Loved the $1 cup of Starbucks coffee after 1PM each day at the hotel coffee shop. I would definitely put this up with one of our favorite vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The grocery store is only about a mile from the hotel so you can pick up everything you need there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jul 1, 2009

Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

I loved the ambiance of the hotel . . a feeling of spaciousness and relaxation. I loved the 1 bedroom villa which was beautifully decorated because it was fairly new. It was so clean, and the Heavenly bed with the white duvet covering a quilt was wonderful. We didn't have much privacy because of the location of our room - cars were parked out front and people could walk too close to our room. However, if we had paid more for a room, I'm sure that we could have gotten a better view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Jan 7, 2011

Excellent Resort!

Resort rooms, amenities and grounds were excellent and the people very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Jan 16, 2011

Outstanding stay!

This hotel is beautiful. My girlfriend and I stayed here for a wedding that was down in Hanalei Bay. The grounds are emaculate, I challange you to find a piece of trash anywhere. There are great ocean views from all over the property, and the staff is the most attentive and helpful I've ever seen (more on that later). The rooms are great and spacious. The in-room dishwasher and washer/dryer are very helpful. A great bonus is that the the hotel will give you a $10 food credit for every day you opt out of housekeeping service. There are BBQs all over the property which is great for making your own dinner. The only thing that could improve this place is if it had better beach access. There is a trail leading down to a very small beach, but it's not really a beach you would spend the day on. There is a free shuttle to the St. Regis Hotel which has its own beach, we never tried it though. Hanalei Bay has a great beach and is only an 8 minute drive. As we were leaving for the airport on our last day, we discovered we had a flat tire in our rental car. We were in a rush as we were trying to make our flight. As I started to change the tire, a hotel worker noticed and stepped in to help, as well as calling two more maintenance workers. It was amazing how helpful they were. We had the tire changed in five minutes. Really, the nicest, most helpful staff ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a fun, casual lunch or dinner, eat at Tahiti Nui in Hanalei Bay. It's kind of a dive bar, but it's got a great menu of seafood, sandwiches, ribs, etc. at reasonable prices. We ate there on a friday night and there was great live music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim and Maria
Business
Redding, Ca
Sep 24, 2009

first class facility and service

Great place to relax and get away but the lack of restaurants in this area was a definite negative. The facility is great if you do your own cooking. We would definitely return if the restaurant scene improves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

dining at the hotel was very limited. Average food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 12, 2011

Aloha

The resort was amazing. The room was comfortable and large. We made use of the breakfast credit everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hooked on North Shore
Business
Rexburg, ID
Mar 11, 2011

Outstanding vacation!

This was a very nice property and truly exceeded our expectations. The suite was very nice and included a kitchen, full-size refrigerator and dishwasher as well as a washer/dryer (which was very well used washing wet swimwear and muddy clothes from hiking the Kalalu trail), we had an ocean view and golf course fairway just outside our door. The room was very private and quiet, had a flat screen t.v., dvd player and Bose radio. The only downside to the room is that it had a queen sized bed instead of a king - but I'm not complaining - and enough down comforters to keep an eskimo warm! The resort property was beautiful and very well maintained. We didn't spend much time at the resort until after dark, but the pool/hot tub areas were outstanding. The area was lighted with tiki torches and filled with "palm covered" cabana huts, waterfalls, manicured lawns and tropical plants with many professional quality outdoor grills for the guests to use (they are steam-cleaned daily, do not require reservations, and did a great job cooking - but it could use a small sink somewhwere just to keep from having cross-contamination issues, like being able to wash your hands after you put raw meat on the grill), but the ambiance was fantastic. This is a time-share type facility, but we didn't come with that purpose in mind. The concierge politely invited us to meet with him via a phone message, but we didn't respond and had no other invitations. We didn't come to Kauai for anything other than a vacation, but others we met were very happy to sit through the resort's presentation and were very happy the "deals" they were able to get. Although this is a good sized complex and is a sister to the larger St. Regis (you have access to the St. Regis resort and beach, which is also very nice), we were there for the magic, beaches, water, mountains, snorkeling, kayaking and surfing of the north shore. This place is heaven! We probably could have taken more advantage of all the resort has to offer, but we prefer beaches and mountains to golf courses and waiters. The Westin gives you the options for both. Great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We were told to stock up with food at Safeway (near the airport)before driving to the resort (25 miles away), but there is a great market in Princeville just outside the resort that had everything we could want and prices were nearly the same as Safeway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Forks, ND
Jul 15, 2009

Westin-Princeville Villas - Kaua'i

It was great to have our own kitchen. We enjoyed using the nice grills to make our own meals...saved some money for other activities on the island and allowed us to have quiter, more romantic lunches/dinners together. If you're looking to relax, this is a perfect place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top