$288 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

4 stars
View map of 3838 Wyllie Road, Princeville, HI 96722

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cathy W.
Business
Los Gatos, CA
Jul 17, 2012

We'll be back

We really enjoyed our stay last week. It was the most relaxing vacation we've had on Kauai. The staff were all very friendly and we liked the smaller, quiet pool areas where you could get away from the screaming kids. We also appreciated having a kitchen so that we could cut up fresh fruit and have breakfast there. We stayed at the St. Regis last year, and while it's beautiful, I didn't feel as comfortable there. The Westin does offer access to the St. Regis beach area and discounts at their restaurants. The only downside with the Westin is not having easy access to the beach, but we have our favorite beach that we like to go to anyway, so it wasn't an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hiker Dave
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 7, 2012

Great launching spot for Northern Kauai adventures

The resort is very nice, but not particularly Hawaiian. It was very nice, and was a great hub for our various hikes and adventures. They don't have a beach on the premise, but it's a short 5 min drive to the St. Regis which does have a fantastic beach that is open to Westin guests. If you have kids and are looking for a very nice resort with a pool, this is a great fit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mediterranean Gourmet restaurant is about 30 min away and is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LC93
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Jun 19, 2012

Great Location

I thought it was an outstanding resort. We visited in the "quiet" time of the year. Resort was not packed. Restaurant was nice, great food! Very nice staff. Good service. No complaints what so ever. I would and plan on going back next year. Except next time we'll stay longer than 3 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keiz
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Jun 18, 2012

Fully refreshed

This was my third stay. Fully satisfied as usual.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikael
Business
Sarasota Florida
Jun 11, 2012

Amazing Vacation Property

From the minute we checked in at the front desk (Phylis)to the concierge (Roxanne) helping us plan our activities and Jesse at the front desk guiding us to other incredible places like favorite beaches etc. and restuarants (Baracuda), we felt like we were in an exclusive club being guided by friends. The entire Starwood experience was first class and the only problem is when to go back again when...soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Baracuda- in Hannelei

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel12
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 4, 2012

Great Location

We booked the day before for a last minute trip and we were not disappointed. It was a little pricey compared to what you can get on VRBO, but the convenience of booking made up for it. Great pool and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Secret Beach is beautiful and practically empty as the name would imply. Big waves but still swimmable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robsrebels
Business
Bay Area
May 5, 2012

Family getaway

Great location, lots of fun for kids. A short drive to town and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Farmers market on sundays

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jobu
Business
Evergreen, CO
May 3, 2012

The Staff is the strong point

We really enjoyed the Westin at Princeville, especially considering the rate with our last minute booking through Cheap Tickets. We even had mutpile Ocean views and not looking over a parking lot - really a great room. We were very impressed with the Staff from check in to check out and everything in-between. Great hotel, location, amenities, etc. We thought the food and drinks would be very expensive, but very reasonable considering it is on Kauai. Overall - would go again without a second thought.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Dad to Be
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 3, 2012

Babymoon

Great hotel. A lot of do it yourself, but totally worth it for a large family and if you like to do everything yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are bbqs within walking distance that you can grill your own food on. Also, some rooms provide you everything to cook with but an oven

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LC93
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Great hotel, great staff

Great staff, very nice amentities, really liked the options to cook for yourself on the grills. Would come back definitely!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hike down the trail to a quiet secluded beach. Not published since the trail access to the beach is not owned by the hotel, but it's an easy 5-10 minute hike. Can be slippery / muddy at times, but great little beach at the bottom of the trail right next to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top