$323 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

4 stars
View map of 3838 Wyllie Road, Princeville, HI 96722

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hiker Dave
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 7, 2012

Great launching spot for Northern Kauai adventures

The resort is very nice, but not particularly Hawaiian. It was very nice, and was a great hub for our various hikes and adventures. They don't have a beach on the premise, but it's a short 5 min drive to the St. Regis which does have a fantastic beach that is open to Westin guests. If you have kids and are looking for a very nice resort with a pool, this is a great fit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mediterranean Gourmet restaurant is about 30 min away and is great.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LC93
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Jun 19, 2012

Great Location

I thought it was an outstanding resort. We visited in the "quiet" time of the year. Resort was not packed. Restaurant was nice, great food! Very nice staff. Good service. No complaints what so ever. I would and plan on going back next year. Except next time we'll stay longer than 3 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keiz
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Jun 18, 2012

Fully refreshed

This was my third stay. Fully satisfied as usual.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikael
Business
Sarasota Florida
Jun 11, 2012

Amazing Vacation Property

From the minute we checked in at the front desk (Phylis)to the concierge (Roxanne) helping us plan our activities and Jesse at the front desk guiding us to other incredible places like favorite beaches etc. and restuarants (Baracuda), we felt like we were in an exclusive club being guided by friends. The entire Starwood experience was first class and the only problem is when to go back again when...soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Baracuda- in Hannelei

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel12
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 4, 2012

Great Location

We booked the day before for a last minute trip and we were not disappointed. It was a little pricey compared to what you can get on VRBO, but the convenience of booking made up for it. Great pool and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Secret Beach is beautiful and practically empty as the name would imply. Big waves but still swimmable.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robsrebels
Business
Bay Area
May 5, 2012

Family getaway

Great location, lots of fun for kids. A short drive to town and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Farmers market on sundays

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LC93
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Great hotel, great staff

Great staff, very nice amentities, really liked the options to cook for yourself on the grills. Would come back definitely!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hike down the trail to a quiet secluded beach. Not published since the trail access to the beach is not owned by the hotel, but it's an easy 5-10 minute hike. Can be slippery / muddy at times, but great little beach at the bottom of the trail right next to hotel.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jana
Business
Bay Area
Apr 15, 2012

Beautiful

We were thrilled with this hotel. The grounds are beautiful, our room was extremely spacious and comfortable, and the location is amazing. We went without our kids and it is wonderful for a couple, but it is also very family friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlexZ
Business
Hong Kong
Apr 11, 2012

Nice hotel in a beautiful spot

Pros: Lovely hotel, comfortable, good swimming pools, an OK gym and BBQ pits so that you can cook yourself. There is a food shop in the hotel which is cool and something different. No need to eat at the restaurant. Cons: Only one restaurant available although it's pretty decent. Staff are pretty slow. Check-in took nearly 30mins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to St. Regis hotel for a buffet breakfast and a lovely view.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hawaiian Monk Seal
Business
Surrey, BC, Canada
Apr 9, 2012

Princeville at its best!

This is mostly popular with families - and I can see why! Travelling by myself - this was the perfect place to come back to, after a long day out on one of the many beaches, or hiking trails. The restaurant offers one of the best menus on the island - and a great bar (most delicious and creative martinis!). My room was one of the studios (queen bed with sofa bed) - equipped with all the amenities one would expect in a residential studio (fully equipped kitchenette and washer/dryer stacker). The views from this resort are as you would expect in Princeville: dramatic Kauai landscapes, from a high plateau on the edge of the see. I can recommend this place to families, couples, and people travelling solo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you have an iPhone - download the Kauai app from the App Store or Hawaii Gaga online. extremely useful, and informative - best traveling guide!

Back to menu Return to top