The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$289
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 1, 2016 Check-out: Mar 2, 2016

Beautiful, romantic

Would recommend Wed, May 14, 2014
Beautiful room, infinity pool and hot tub incredible, really cool secluded beach a short adventurous hike away, just a 10 min walk from parking lot. We were able to get amazing poke from the very nearby grocery store and have a great poke picnic on the beach. Very close to beautiful Hanalei, and the Napali coast. Only reason I gave 4 instead of 5 stars is that the nice restaurant on grounds has higher end prices, but food quality, while good, wasn't amazing enough to match the prices. Beautiful romantic getaway, most beautiful side of the island, Lappert's ice cream shop just next door (amazingly delicious!), we enjoyed our stay so much. First visit to Kauai and this hotel made it fabulous! Very nice and friendly staff.

Attractions

Ask the staff for dining and beach recommendations, they are very kind locals and great suggestions to enhance your vacation plans...

| Kailua Kona, HI Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Quiet? Really? Don't go in March and April!

Would recommend Sun, Apr 6, 2014
Only major complaint was the room was stuffy. The fan had a hum to it, and there was a banging sound where the heater is located in the wall. The cooking supplies could have been of higher quality and more selection of supplies to cook from.The pots and pans were cheap and there could have been a supply of aluminum foil, plastic wrap.Other than that, the room, bed, balcony and area was fine. The buffet for breakfast was o.k, I found the food to be cool by the time I got to the table. It would have been nice to have more selection than eggs, bacon, sausage,potatoes, rice, fruit, yogurt, oatmeal and bread. The pineapple was the best, the melons tasted like the cutting board, and slightly moldy or sitting in the fridge too long. The quiet pools were not quiet, the children had no regard for anyone and jumped in the pool, when they were not supposed to.They screamed and carried on as if no one else was around. The staff barely did anything about it. The parents had no control over their kids. I was shocked that they allowed people to play their own sound systems at the pool. I, personally, want peace and quiet and not have to listen to other people's music. I found this to be extremely disturbing, and when I addressed this to the staff, they said I could go to the "quiet pool". Parental supervision needs to be addressed, as the parents allowed their children to just scream and run around and jump in the pools with no regard to anyone else. It was annoying and disrespectful of other guests. I heard that if you go in Sept and October, the property is quiet and has less occupancy. I went at the wrong time. Beware if you go in March/April cause of Spring Break. Other than that, the place is very nice, views are spectacular, staff helpful and service of cleaning the rooms excellent. Grounds superb.

Dining

Hanalei restaurants are wonderful and good prices. Foodland excellent for grocery shopping.

| Santa Rosa, CA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Princeville

Would recommend Fri, Apr 4, 2014
The staff were friendly, but not the Aloha I've experienced at other resorts. Great rooms. Hotel operator does not forward messages... i.e. call for valet to bring up vehicle. Very pricey but OK for the area. I will likely stay in a vacation condo next time. Absolutely everything closes between 8-9 pm in this area-- The affiliation with the St. Regis was the best part. A nice beach with bar service ad a nice outdoor bar by the pool. The views from the St. Regis were amazing.

Nightlife hint

There is place with late night food and drinks right behind the post office at Princeville Marketplace.

| Lahaina, HI Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Can't imagine a more satisfying experience

Would recommend Thu, Mar 27, 2014
Stayed here on our honeymoon - it was everything you could dream of for a honeymoon getaway and more. The room was clean, inviting, and luxurious. The resort itself is gorgeous and makes every day feel like the relaxing getaway you've always dreamed of! The lawn and pools offer beautiful landscaping and breathtaking views of the ocean. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat and recommend it to everybody who asked.

| Sacramento, California Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Mom and Dad loved it

Would recommend Tue, Mar 11, 2014
Sent my Mom and Dad here for their 50th wedding anniversary and they can't stop raving about it. They said having been there and driven around to see other properties....they wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. They really enjoyed the room and the balcony and said the staff was great. Home run!

Dining

Dining in St Regis (on bus tour or nearby by car) was fantastic.

| Dallas, TX Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Basic hotel

Would recommend Tue, Mar 4, 2014
It was very clean and a nice spot. Family friendly.

| San Francisco Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great; just a few things would have made it perfect.

Would recommend Sat, Oct 26, 2013
The Westin is undeniably a gorgeous resort. The grounds are pretty incredible and I took a lot of amazing pictures just standing on our balcony, which looked in towards the restaurant lanai and pool area. Our room (a one-bedroom) was very nice. We upgraded to a king bed and it was well worth the small fee. The kitchen and bathroom were fairly spacious and modern. There were some smaller things that bugged us, but the only issues really worth mentioning were: 1) Lumpy mattress -- there were two big divots on each side of the bed and that's pretty much where you stayed. 2) It's $13 per day for parking, and they don't tell you this. They just give you a parking pass on day 1 and then present you with a $100+ invoice on day 7. 3) A lot of our dishes smelled bad, and some of the towels had a strong chemical smell. (They may also be in contention for Scratchiest Hotel Towels on the Planet). Overall though, we really enjoyed it and would stay there again.

Money saver

Buy some fresh fish and maybe a marinade at the Foodland and grill it on the Westin grounds.

| Salt Lake City, UT Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Westin Princeville is Beautiful

Would recommend Thu, Oct 24, 2013
I could not have asked for a better vacation. The Westin Princeville exceeded my expectations! I enjoyed all the amenities it has to offer. The pools, gym/sauna/steam room facilities, restaurant, studio rooms were all amazing and just what I was looking for in a relaxing stay. Thanks to our booking site for providing a complementary breakfast package in our stay, it was a really great value. As most reviews, I wish the beach was closer but it has so much more to offer that it makes up for that. I hope to return to The Westin Princeville again and will refer friends and family to stay there.

Attractions

Highly recommend booking a 4.5 hour ziplining/swimming adventure at Princeville Ranch just down the road. Hopefully Chet and Jacob are your ziplining guides because they are awesome!

| Daly city, california Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Trip. The best will always do...

Would recommend Mon, Sep 9, 2013
We've stayed in various condos as well as other large hotels in Princeville before. This time, we decided on the Westin. REALLY pleasantly surprised. We had a studio. The pans, utensils, etc were all adequate to our tasks (if you stay in a condo, you have to stop at the Walmart to get a pan that is acceptable). The BOSE sound system was nice. Anything else, you need (rice cooker, etc), just ask for it. Love the layout of the pools that allows you to find the privacy you want. Staff was great. We didn't eat at the restaurant except for breakfast. We opted for local restaurants... our favorite is the Hanalei Gourmet (best bar overlooking a jungle). We're done with renting condos now. Really happy with the experience. (I can't think of anything I can complain about)

Dining

Great food and bar: Hanalei Gourmet Westin tip: wait for the 2:30 happy hour to start before ordering drinks by the pool Pizza: Kilauea Pizza (just go there)

| santa cruz, ca Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great resort

Would recommend Tue, Jun 25, 2013
My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon in January and we loved the resort. The only minor downside was that in that time of the year, most the activities on the island are on the south and west side of the island. So whenever we did something, we had to travel about an hour or so away each time. There is plenty to do around Princeville but the waves are a little too rough to be able to go to the beach around there.

| Boston, MA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5