$297 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

4 stars
3838 Wyllie Road, Princeville, HI 96722
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
339 reviews
Love the Westin!

I've stayed at the Westin in Princeville twice now. For a long stay in Hawaii, having the kitchen... See full review

  • Anne Zzz
  • Jun 9, 2014
Can't imagine a more satisfying experience

Stayed here on our honeymoon - it was everything you could dream of for a honeymoon getaway and... See full review

  • Honeymoonersss
  • Mar 27, 2014
North-shore villa resort offers room to move and sweeping vistas
Perched on a cliff, the 346-room Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas lies between the verdant green of the north shore's natural landscape and startling blue of the Pacific. The look and feel is upscale and modern with a nod to island style. Outside, neat lawns and expansive pool areas give way to vast, panoramic vistas of the pleated cliffs and mountains of Kauai. Spacious villas offer luxury, and nice touches include private lanais and Westin's notable Heavenly Bed. An on-site restaurant, markets and a casual poolside bar add convenience.
Highlights
  • Four pools, including one for children
  • Year-round Westin Kids Club for ages 5-12
  • Complimentary shuttle to Makai/Prince golf courses
  • Dine at Sheraton Kauai Resort in Poipu, charge back to your Westin Princeville villa
Location
Princeville is a 500-acre planned development on Kauai's north shore, between the towns of Hanalei and Kilauea, with resorts, vacation homes, dramatic cliffs, and several protected beaches. Once a coffee plantation, it's now one of Hawaii's top golf destinations, as Golf Digest named Prince Golf Course Hawaii's No. 1 course and Golf Week put it among America's Top 100 Modern Courses.
Rooms
Accommodations at the Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas range from 512-square-foot studios to 1,311-square-foot two-bedroom units. Interior decor includes Hawaiian artwork on the walls and an appealing mix of rich woods and a sunny palette. Each two-bedroom lock-off villa not only has two bedrooms but two kitchens and two living and dining areas as well.
Features
Four heated pools are at the heart of on-site activities at the Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas. One pool is for children, complete with child-size slide. While many guests come for the north shore's superb golf, the resort also has a relationship with Princeville Tennis Club a mile away. Fitness buffs can work out 24/7 at the compact gym. Parking is available for an additional cost. Westin guests receive discounted fees at Prince and Makai courses.
Transportation
  • Lihue Airport (26 mi/41.8 km)
Attractions
  • Hanalei Valley Lookout (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Princeville Ranch Adventures (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Historic Hanalei Pier (4.1 mi/7.8 km)
  • Kilauea Lighthouse and National Wildlife Refuge (7.2 mi/11.5 km)
Business
  • Complimentary wired and wireless Internet
  • 24/7 business center with complimentary boarding-pass printout
  • Outdoor function space
Policies and fees
Valet or self-parking is $13 USD/night (taxes not inclusive).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Rooms

1 Bedroom Villa
The spacious one-bedroom premium villa is the perfect place to nourish your spirit as you bask in the rejuvenating essence of the resort. An array of unique amenities and customized services will further enhance your experience in this relaxing Hawaiian retreat, which comfortably sleeps up to four adults. Every villa has a king-size signature Westin Heavenly Bed, Westin Heavenly Bath, a fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, a queen-size sofa bed, LCD Flat Panel televisions, and its own furnished lanai.
Studio Villa
Rest your body and renew your spirit amid Hawaiian-style decor and fine furnishings inspired by the stunning natural beauty of Kaua'i. Each studio premium villa comfortably accommodates up to four guests and offers a refreshing respite after an invigorating day of island activity. Every villa has our queen-size signature Westin Heavenly Bed and Westin Heavenly Bath, a full-size sofa bed, a fully-equipped kitchenette, washer/dryer, LCD Flat Panel televisions, and its own furnished lanai.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

22.2216 -159.4686
Area served
Princeville, Kauai, Hawaii
Nearby airports
Lihue Airport (LIH)
Area description
The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas rests on a cliff on Kauai's breathtakingly beautiful North Shore. Suspended high above the crystal clear waters of the Pacific, the resort is set against the majestic mountains of Namolokama and Makana, and is just a few miles from Hanalei Bay and the world-famous Napali Coast. Escape to this tranquil Hawaiian hideaway to renew your mind, body and spirit amid the stunning natural beauty of Kauai.

Dining

Princeville Market
Visit the Princeville Market to find an impressive array of grocery items as well as baked goods, deli sandwiches, salads and side dishes. In addition to groceries, the Princeville Market features a selection of fresh island fish and marinated meats so you can cook in the comfort of your villa or enjoy a relaxing evening at one of the 20 complimentary poolside grills. Specialty items like homemade pizzas and paninis are also available and can be carried out or delivered to your villa. Cuisine : American Atmosphere : Market/Delicatessen Setting : Quick Meals & Groceries Dress Code : Casual Smoking Permitted : No Hours : 6AM - 8PM
Wailele Bar
Located adjacent to the main swimming pool, the Wailele Bar (or Waterfall Bar) features an array of refreshing beverages and delectable poolside dining. As you savor a delightful meal or snack, fruit smoothie or sip on a tropical drink, you will be able to enjoy the spectacular waterfalls that are often seen cascading down the majestic mountain peaks of Namolokama, Hihimanu and Mamalahoa. Cuisine : Cocktails & Snacks Atmosphere : Outdoor Setting : Poolside Dress Code : Casual Smoking Permitted : No Hours : 11AM - 6PM (Please note: Hours of operation are subject to change based on season.)
Nanea Restaurant & Bar
Located on the first floor of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Clubhouse, Nanea Restaurant & Bar offers an array of casual dining options for lunch and dinner, as well as a delectable Sunday Brunch. Whether you wish to enhance your dining experience with intimate indoor seating or enjoy your meal outdoors as you gaze upon distant views of the sparkling Pacific Ocean, Nanea Restaurant & Bar offers menu items that are sure to please everyone's palate. A la carte options inspired by the island's fresh ingredients are available for lunch and dinner, and Sunday Brunch highlights the bounty of the islands. Tropical cocktails and an array of delectable pupus, or appetizers, are also available. Cuisine: Island Inspired Cuisine Atmosphere: Casual Indoor/Outdoor Smoking Permitted: No Hours: Lunch: 11AM - 2:30PM Dinner: 5:30PM - 9:30PM Sunday Brunch: 8:30AM - 12:30PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (339)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shapiro123
Cleveland, Ohio
Sep 14, 2012

Westin Princeville

We had a fabulous time at this resort. It was expensive, but the quality and customer service were exemplary. We felt welcomed and special. Everyone was friendly and went out of their way to make sure our vacation was the best. The grounds were beautiful and we loved spending time in the infinity pools, even as delicate rains fell. The food at the restaurant was delicious, especially the risotto appetizer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
surftrex
santa cruz, ca
Sep 9, 2013

Great Trip. The best will always do...

We've stayed in various condos as well as other large hotels in Princeville before. This time, we decided on the Westin. REALLY pleasantly surprised. We had a studio. The pans, utensils, etc were all adequate to our tasks (if you stay in a condo, you have to stop at the Walmart to get a pan that is acceptable). The BOSE sound system was nice. Anything else, you need (rice cooker, etc), just ask for it. Love the layout of the pools that allows you to find the privacy you want. Staff was great. We didn't eat at the restaurant except for breakfast. We opted for local restaurants... our favorite is the Hanalei Gourmet (best bar overlooking a jungle). We're done with renting condos now. Really happy with the experience. (I can't think of anything I can complain about)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great food and bar: Hanalei Gourmet Westin tip: wait for the 2:30 happy hour to start before ordering drinks by the pool Pizza: Kilauea Pizza (just go there)

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boston Bro
Boston, MA
Jun 25, 2013

Great resort

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon in January and we loved the resort. The only minor downside was that in that time of the year, most the activities on the island are on the south and west side of the island. So whenever we did something, we had to travel about an hour or so away each time. There is plenty to do around Princeville but the waves are a little too rough to be able to go to the beach around there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SFabroad
San Francisco
Jun 24, 2013

Modern rooms with kitchens!

This hotel was the perfect blend of condo-style rooms with resort grounds. A lot of property in Hawaii can feel rather 1980s. Not the case here-everything is modern and updated. Even in our studio room, the full sized fridge helped keep our trip costs down with buying drinks/food at the off-site market. The in-room washer/dryer was also very helpful. As a young couple, we were hoping for a hotel with a more romantic feel. It was great to have a separate quiet pool for adults. Finally, we booked a free breakfast package, which worked out to be a very nice perk (breakfast at the resort would otherwise be $30 for two people). Would for sure stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Our best dinner was at Bar Acuda in Hanalei. This meal is on par with great meals in San Francisco. Otherwise, buy ahi poke bowls at the Hanalei fish market for lunch or dinner.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MCadio
Oregon
Jun 24, 2013

Nice hotel

Staff was very friendly. Would have like 2 sinks in the bathroom and a beach, oh and no Roosters!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dolphin Fish Market

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fny fm SD
San Diego, CA
May 15, 2013

Fnys Kauai visit

Outstanding! Was pleasantly surprised that our reservation package included a $100 dining credit and free made-to-order breakfast. We would highly recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get a package that includes dining.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SF mom 2
San Francisco, CA
May 14, 2013

great vacation with kids

Our 3-year old had a blast. Great pools and slide for kids, all steps away from our patio. Short hike to a beautiful beach (Anini) and 15 min drive to Hanalei beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Lynch's
Florida
Apr 27, 2013

Amazing Hotel

From the moment we arrived we were treated like the most important people in the world. We got upgraded to a 1 bedroom villa which was emaculately clean and beautiful. The staff was amazing and very attentive. The grounds are amazing at this hotel, there is literally not a leaf out of place. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Resort stayer 2346312
Hilo Hawaii
Apr 1, 2013

Resort?

If you have never been to a resort than maybe you would like this place, I found it annoying that the bars close at around 8 except for the one in the restaurant. It does not have any lounges for reading or relaxing except for in your run. It is much smaller than it looks in the pictures. Great location but way way way overpriced for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great places to eat in town near by

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Winemaker Paul
San Francisco
Feb 22, 2013

Nice place

Beautiful setting. Nice rooms Dinner could be better for price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moko
New Jersey
Feb 7, 2013

Great property

Staff is wonderful, room was good, pool was fantastic and access to St Regis property amenities is a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast at St Regis on terrace early am is wonderful view and food. Go a la carte.

Back to menu Return to top