$338 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

4 stars
View map of 3838 Wyllie Road, Princeville, HI 96722

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shapiro123
Cleveland, Ohio
Sep 14, 2012

Westin Princeville

We had a fabulous time at this resort. It was expensive, but the quality and customer service were exemplary. We felt welcomed and special. Everyone was friendly and went out of their way to make sure our vacation was the best. The grounds were beautiful and we loved spending time in the infinity pools, even as delicate rains fell. The food at the restaurant was delicious, especially the risotto appetizer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R Tyler Jones
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 11, 2014

Mom and Dad loved it

Sent my Mom and Dad here for their 50th wedding anniversary and they can't stop raving about it. They said having been there and driven around to see other properties....they wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. They really enjoyed the room and the balcony and said the staff was great. Home run!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining in St Regis (on bus tour or nearby by car) was fantastic.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chimoy
Business
San Francisco
Mar 4, 2014

Basic hotel

It was very clean and a nice spot. Family friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JSLC
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Oct 26, 2013

Great; just a few things would have made it perfect.

The Westin is undeniably a gorgeous resort. The grounds are pretty incredible and I took a lot of amazing pictures just standing on our balcony, which looked in towards the restaurant lanai and pool area. Our room (a one-bedroom) was very nice. We upgraded to a king bed and it was well worth the small fee. The kitchen and bathroom were fairly spacious and modern. There were some smaller things that bugged us, but the only issues really worth mentioning were: 1) Lumpy mattress -- there were two big divots on each side of the bed and that's pretty much where you stayed. 2) It's $13 per day for parking, and they don't tell you this. They just give you a parking pass on day 1 and then present you with a $100+ invoice on day 7. 3) A lot of our dishes smelled bad, and some of the towels had a strong chemical smell. (They may also be in contention for Scratchiest Hotel Towels on the Planet). Overall though, we really enjoyed it and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy some fresh fish and maybe a marinade at the Foodland and grill it on the Westin grounds.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ooh ladybug
Business
Daly city, california
Oct 24, 2013

Westin Princeville is Beautiful

I could not have asked for a better vacation. The Westin Princeville exceeded my expectations! I enjoyed all the amenities it has to offer. The pools, gym/sauna/steam room facilities, restaurant, studio rooms were all amazing and just what I was looking for in a relaxing stay. Thanks to our booking site for providing a complementary breakfast package in our stay, it was a really great value. As most reviews, I wish the beach was closer but it has so much more to offer that it makes up for that. I hope to return to The Westin Princeville again and will refer friends and family to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Highly recommend booking a 4.5 hour ziplining/swimming adventure at Princeville Ranch just down the road. Hopefully Chet and Jacob are your ziplining guides because they are awesome!

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
surftrex
Business
santa cruz, ca
Sep 9, 2013

Great Trip. The best will always do...

We've stayed in various condos as well as other large hotels in Princeville before. This time, we decided on the Westin. REALLY pleasantly surprised. We had a studio. The pans, utensils, etc were all adequate to our tasks (if you stay in a condo, you have to stop at the Walmart to get a pan that is acceptable). The BOSE sound system was nice. Anything else, you need (rice cooker, etc), just ask for it. Love the layout of the pools that allows you to find the privacy you want. Staff was great. We didn't eat at the restaurant except for breakfast. We opted for local restaurants... our favorite is the Hanalei Gourmet (best bar overlooking a jungle). We're done with renting condos now. Really happy with the experience. (I can't think of anything I can complain about)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great food and bar: Hanalei Gourmet Westin tip: wait for the 2:30 happy hour to start before ordering drinks by the pool Pizza: Kilauea Pizza (just go there)

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boston Bro
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 25, 2013

Great resort

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon in January and we loved the resort. The only minor downside was that in that time of the year, most the activities on the island are on the south and west side of the island. So whenever we did something, we had to travel about an hour or so away each time. There is plenty to do around Princeville but the waves are a little too rough to be able to go to the beach around there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MCadio
Business
Oregon
Jun 24, 2013

Nice hotel

Staff was very friendly. Would have like 2 sinks in the bathroom and a beach, oh and no Roosters!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dolphin Fish Market

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SFabroad
Business
San Francisco
Jun 24, 2013

Modern rooms with kitchens!

This hotel was the perfect blend of condo-style rooms with resort grounds. A lot of property in Hawaii can feel rather 1980s. Not the case here-everything is modern and updated. Even in our studio room, the full sized fridge helped keep our trip costs down with buying drinks/food at the off-site market. The in-room washer/dryer was also very helpful. As a young couple, we were hoping for a hotel with a more romantic feel. It was great to have a separate quiet pool for adults. Finally, we booked a free breakfast package, which worked out to be a very nice perk (breakfast at the resort would otherwise be $30 for two people). Would for sure stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Our best dinner was at Bar Acuda in Hanalei. This meal is on par with great meals in San Francisco. Otherwise, buy ahi poke bowls at the Hanalei fish market for lunch or dinner.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fny fm SD
Business
San Diego, CA
May 15, 2013

Fnys Kauai visit

Outstanding! Was pleasantly surprised that our reservation package included a $100 dining credit and free made-to-order breakfast. We would highly recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get a package that includes dining.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SF mom 2
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 14, 2013

great vacation with kids

Our 3-year old had a blast. Great pools and slide for kids, all steps away from our patio. Short hike to a beautiful beach (Anini) and 15 min drive to Hanalei beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top