$288 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

4 stars
View map of 3838 Wyllie Road, Princeville, HI 96722

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shapiro123
Cleveland, Ohio
Sep 14, 2012

Westin Princeville

We had a fabulous time at this resort. It was expensive, but the quality and customer service were exemplary. We felt welcomed and special. Everyone was friendly and went out of their way to make sure our vacation was the best. The grounds were beautiful and we loved spending time in the infinity pools, even as delicate rains fell. The food at the restaurant was delicious, especially the risotto appetizer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim and Maria
Business
Redding, Ca
Sep 24, 2009

first class facility and service

Great place to relax and get away but the lack of restaurants in this area was a definite negative. The facility is great if you do your own cooking. We would definitely return if the restaurant scene improves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

dining at the hotel was very limited. Average food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nebraska
Sep 20, 2009

Westin Princeville

Would definitely recommend for the price. The north shore is beautiful and relaxing. If you did not want to you would never have to leave the north shore as there are plenty of activities and eating options available. For the money the Westin was an extremely nice hotel and fit the needs of my new wife and I great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Chevron gas station in Princeville has a grill inside that serves burgers from the princeville ranch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 11, 2009

New clean hotel with fully equipped room

Great new hotel in Princeville location (2008). Rooms are clean and very roomy with kitchen and washer/dryer. Location isn't the best since no direct beach access but it's only minutes away from everything (Princeville shopping center and Hanalei Bay). The bluff does give you ocean views and view of the lighthouse and the pool area is pretty nice. Missing was breakfast/buffet at the hotel. There are BBQ's around the hotel where you can cook your own meat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Checkout is at 10am but you can request a hospitality room for 45min (i.e. to shower after snorkeling).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Loma Linda, CA
Sep 9, 2009

The real Hawaii

I didn't stay much at the hotel but the staff was very helpful with the things to do in the area and in helping you book activites, if yours didn't work out. It was peaceful and nobody overwhelm you with things they wanted you to do. I loved the room. I'm sure there are better places but with that said, I didn't expect it to be so nice. I felt like I got a great deal. Nice veiw of the ocean, great parking, the grounds were very nicely kept, staff was helpful, and the room had everything I needed to minimize the time I would have had to go out. I enjoyed the water and the beach (snorkling, swimming), Kayaking, hiking, a little shopping (my least favorite) scuba was canceled for my wife due to swells from weather, zip-lining and we skipped some of the other activites to enjoy some more intimate time together away from other, which was very easy to do. Overall I would say that this trip was one of the best I've had. If I ever go back to Kawai I know were and with whom I want to stay. Thank you Orbitz! Rick Garcia

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I picked Time beacuse it = money. Research and reserve the things you really want to do early. The ealier you get in the less you pay for most things. Noting is really that far from the other. In one day you can go from one side of the island to the other, and still enjoy a few activies while you take in some great scenery. Leave yourself a few days open to reschedule just in case things don't go the way you planned. Look around for a better deal. We found some cheaper deals on activities by talking with the locals. Hikinig cost nothing except some energy and drinking water, and you can go on some really nice trails there on the both South and North Shore. bring your energy this Island is a little more rustic that the others, I hope it never changes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Newleyweds
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 24, 2009

Beautiful Hotel / Great Location

The Westin is a beautiful hotel with great pools, clean rooms and friendly staff. Only bad experience we had was the rooms have thin walls. We had a family staying next door with a screaming baby - we heard everything and felt like they were in the same room. While visiting the island (be sure to bring hiking/walking shoes), we explored the Waimea canyon, Wailua Falls, Queen's Bath, the Secret Beach, Hanalei Bay and drove from one end of the island to the other. When exploring, be sure to bring drinks and something to snack on - roads are long and winding. Another tip: bring mosquito repellant (we came back with some major bug bites). Overall, the trip was fabulous! Wish we had stayed longer than the 10 days we had booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We bought food items from Foodland - prices are outrageous compared to mainland prices. The Westin has great grilling stations so be sure to take advantage of them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris Kauai fan
Business
Haxtun, Colorado
Aug 19, 2009

Great for a Honeymoon

We loved our room at the Westin! It had a great whirlpool tub, great shower, nice kitchette with all the needed pans and utensils. (we didn't use them but they were there). The staff was friendly and the rooms were very clean. The bed was super comfortable too! We found a path to the beach below the hotel. It is very steep so good shoes are helpful. We wished we were closer to the beach, but in building #4 you face the ocean so you do have an ocean view. The poolside bar was nice, they have a drink special at happy hour for $6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We shopped for lunches and snacks at Foodland in Princeville shopping center. They had great sandwiches there to pack up for the beach. Ask for a membership card to get the discount. Dont forget to pack a colapsable cooler for drinks, beer and food. We had to buy a styrofoam one and ended up throwing it away on our last day. Cant pack that!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DanPed
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Aug 19, 2009

Westin Pricevill

I was traveling for work, great hotel, great staff. Beautiful Views, I think the only thing I didn't like about the hotel, is there is no beach access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, WA
Aug 19, 2009

Best on the Island!!!

This was the best place on the Island... We even brought people there from other resorts to hang out with us! It was soo nice i wouldn't go anywhere else!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The front desk and hotel concierge were very helpful in telling us great places to go for hiking and the little amount of nightlife there is on the island

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris Kauai fan
Business
Haxtun, Colorado
Aug 19, 2009

Great for a Honeymoon

We loved our room at the Westin! It had a great whirlpool tub, great shower, nice kitchette with all the needed pans and utensils. (we didn't use them but they were there). The staff was friendly and the rooms were very clean. The bed was super comfortable too! We found a path to the beach below the hotel. It is very steep so good shoes are helpful. We wished we were closer to the beach, but in building #4 you face the ocean so you do have an ocean view. The poolside bar was nice, they have a drink special at happy hour for $6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We shopped for lunches and snacks at Foodland in Princeville shopping center. They had great sandwiches there to pack up for the beach. Ask for a membership card to get the discount. Dont forget to pack a colapsable cooler for drinks, beer and food. We had to buy a styrofoam one and ended up throwing it away on our last day. Cant pack that!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Aug 5, 2009

Amazing Experience

Hotel was great. A very helpful and friendly staff. Service was excellent and the grounds were kept up very nicely. No complaints from us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If staying in Princeville don't miss the chance to visit Queen's Bath. It's in a non-discrete location in Princeville with sparse parking. Worth the hike down the trail to witness this unique swimming hole.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top