$292 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 13, 2015 Check-out: Mar 14, 2015

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

4 stars
3838 Wyllie Road, Princeville, HI 96722
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
208 reviews
Holiday Vacation

We had a great stay at the Westin Resort. The room, resort grounds, and pool area were fantastic.... See full review

  • dog vacation
  • Jan 15, 2015
Love the Westin!

I've stayed at the Westin in Princeville twice now. For a long stay in Hawaii, having the kitchen... See full review

  • Anne Zzz
  • Jun 9, 2014
North-shore villa resort offers room to move and sweeping vistas
Perched on a cliff, the 346-room Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas lies between the verdant green of the north shore's natural landscape and startling blue of the Pacific. The look and feel is upscale and modern with a nod to island style. Outside, neat lawns and expansive pool areas give way to vast, panoramic vistas of the pleated cliffs and mountains of Kauai. Spacious villas offer luxury, and nice touches include private lanais and Westin's notable Heavenly Bed. An on-site restaurant, markets and a casual poolside bar add convenience.
Highlights
  • Four pools, including one for children
  • Year-round Westin Kids Club for ages 5-12
  • Complimentary shuttle to Makai/Prince golf courses
  • Dine at Sheraton Kauai Resort in Poipu, charge back to your Westin Princeville villa
Location
Princeville is a 500-acre planned development on Kauai's north shore, between the towns of Hanalei and Kilauea, with resorts, vacation homes, dramatic cliffs, and several protected beaches. Once a coffee plantation, it's now one of Hawaii's top golf destinations, as Golf Digest named Prince Golf Course Hawaii's No. 1 course and Golf Week put it among America's Top 100 Modern Courses.
Rooms
Accommodations at the Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas range from 512-square-foot studios to 1,311-square-foot two-bedroom units. Interior decor includes Hawaiian artwork on the walls and an appealing mix of rich woods and a sunny palette. Each two-bedroom lock-off villa not only has two bedrooms but two kitchens and two living and dining areas as well.
Features
Four heated pools are at the heart of on-site activities at the Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas. One pool is for children, complete with child-size slide. While many guests come for the north shore's superb golf, the resort also has a relationship with Princeville Tennis Club a mile away. Fitness buffs can work out 24/7 at the compact gym. Parking is available for an additional cost. Westin guests receive discounted fees at Prince and Makai courses.
Transportation
  • Lihue Airport (26 mi/41.8 km)
Attractions
  • Hanalei Valley Lookout (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Princeville Ranch Adventures (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Historic Hanalei Pier (4.1 mi/7.8 km)
  • Kilauea Lighthouse and National Wildlife Refuge (7.2 mi/11.5 km)
Business
  • Complimentary wired and wireless Internet
  • 24/7 business center with complimentary boarding-pass printout
  • Outdoor function space
Policies and fees
Valet or self-parking is $13 USD/night (taxes not inclusive).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Rooms

1 Bedroom Villa
The spacious one-bedroom premium villa is the perfect place to nourish your spirit as you bask in the rejuvenating essence of the resort. An array of unique amenities and customized services will further enhance your experience in this relaxing Hawaiian retreat, which comfortably sleeps up to four adults. Every villa has a king-size signature Westin Heavenly Bed, Westin Heavenly Bath, a fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, a queen-size sofa bed, LCD Flat Panel televisions, and its own furnished lanai.
Studio Villa
Rest your body and renew your spirit amid Hawaiian-style decor and fine furnishings inspired by the stunning natural beauty of Kaua'i. Each studio premium villa comfortably accommodates up to four guests and offers a refreshing respite after an invigorating day of island activity. Every villa has our queen-size signature Westin Heavenly Bed and Westin Heavenly Bath, a full-size sofa bed, a fully-equipped kitchenette, washer/dryer, LCD Flat Panel televisions, and its own furnished lanai.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Princeville Market
Visit the Princeville Market to find an impressive array of grocery items as well as baked goods, deli sandwiches, salads and side dishes. In addition to groceries, the Princeville Market features a selection of fresh island fish and marinated meats so you can cook in the comfort of your villa or enjoy a relaxing evening at one of the 20 complimentary poolside grills. Specialty items like homemade pizzas and paninis are also available and can be carried out or delivered to your villa. Cuisine : American Atmosphere : Market/Delicatessen Setting : Quick Meals & Groceries Dress Code : Casual Smoking Permitted : No Hours : 6AM - 8PM
Wailele Bar
Located adjacent to the main swimming pool, the Wailele Bar (or Waterfall Bar) features an array of refreshing beverages and delectable poolside dining. As you savor a delightful meal or snack, fruit smoothie or sip on a tropical drink, you will be able to enjoy the spectacular waterfalls that are often seen cascading down the majestic mountain peaks of Namolokama, Hihimanu and Mamalahoa. Cuisine : Cocktails & Snacks Atmosphere : Outdoor Setting : Poolside Dress Code : Casual Smoking Permitted : No Hours : 11AM - 6PM (Please note: Hours of operation are subject to change based on season.)
Nanea Restaurant & Bar
Located on the first floor of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Clubhouse, Nanea Restaurant & Bar offers an array of casual dining options for lunch and dinner, as well as a delectable Sunday Brunch. Whether you wish to enhance your dining experience with intimate indoor seating or enjoy your meal outdoors as you gaze upon distant views of the sparkling Pacific Ocean, Nanea Restaurant & Bar offers menu items that are sure to please everyone's palate. A la carte options inspired by the island's fresh ingredients are available for lunch and dinner, and Sunday Brunch highlights the bounty of the islands. Tropical cocktails and an array of delectable pupus, or appetizers, are also available. Cuisine: Island Inspired Cuisine Atmosphere: Casual Indoor/Outdoor Smoking Permitted: No Hours: Lunch: 11AM - 2:30PM Dinner: 5:30PM - 9:30PM Sunday Brunch: 8:30AM - 12:30PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (208)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jean and Allen
Business
Los Altos, CA
Feb 26, 2010

Westin Princeville Ocean Villas

Extremely friendly, laid-back, casual but lovely environment. Great, though small, well equipped kitchen where we could eat our own breakfast and prepare sandwich for lunch. Wish there were a beach out front, but not a big minus overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many lovely restaurants in Kiluaea and Hanalei including Postcards, Lighthouse Bistro, and St. Regis and Westin dining rooms.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 4, 2010

Nice retreat

Upon check-in we were moved to a room with a better view (and it was a fantastic view of the mountains). The room was plenty spacious for my husband and I- the balcony was small but we could sit with coffee in the morning. The kitchen was nice as we were able to get some groceries for lunch and breakfast. We enjoyed a dinner at the hotel restaurant and recommend eating there one night. We were there just before New Year's and it was pretty quiet- mostly families with kids I think. During the day we were out and about on the island and didn't stay at the resort much but the pool was nice. THere is not direct beach access at the Westin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Jan 2, 2010

AMAZING!

It was an incredible hotel with a wonderfully helpful and friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The property was very kid friendly, and the staff was incredibly accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can take the local bus from the LIH airport to the hotel. It will cost around $2 instead of about $100 for a taxi. If you can't afford to rent a car, take the bus. The drivers are very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 28, 2009

Wonderful experience!

This was a last minute trip and I couldn't have asked for a more pleasant experience. Upon arriving the staff went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable. The bellman refused a tip after walking me through the services, the concierge was more than informative and not overly pushy to get me to purchase a timeshare. Which I greatly appreciated. They provided me with a running map of the area, great local restaurants and the places for hiking/fabulous views. I wouldn't hesitate returning when I go back, at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sunset at Ke'e beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jemz
Business
Aurora, CO
Nov 15, 2009

Best Place to Stay on Kaua'i

When we arrived at the Westin Princeville it took our breath away. It is such a gorgeous hotel with lush gardens and watefalls. Check-in was fast and we got to our room right away. The concierge called us upon arriving to our room to give us information about everything to do on the island, a list of restaurants, and a map. They also gave us a free bottle of champagne for being on our honeymoon. All staff were extremely personable and helpful. The hotel offers massages, pool side restaurant service, and grills all over the property. It was great to be able to grill our own feasts whenever we wanted. The massages were a little expensive, but were worth it! After exploring the whole island, we were so happy we had decided to stay on the north shore. Hanalei Bay is a great surf town only 5 minutes away. We went down to Kaua'i Back Country Adventures outside of Lihue to go tubing which was one of the funnest things we did. We also went on a dinner cruise with Holo Holo Tours which was on the southwest part of the island. There are so many great things to do that we missed like Kilauea Light House, zip lining at Princeville Ranch, and sun bathing on the South shore. When we come back the only place we'll stay will be the Westin Princeville Resort!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel restaurant (Nanea) was super expensive. We bought our own food to grill and used the oven/microwave in our suite. The hotel supplies all kitchen utensils you'll ever need! There are also several great less expensive restaurants in Hanalei.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Oct 12, 2009

Laid-back paradise

We stayed here for our honeymoon, not really knowing what to expect as we're not world travelers or anything, and it was great. The hotel's location on the North Shore was definitely preferable to us - we were surrounded by breathtaking views of inland mountains, cliffs dropping to the sea, and clear blue ocean as far as the eye could see. We did alot of kayaking, hiking, etc. and our location was close to numerous options for all the outdoor activities. The hotel seemed to have a mix of families, older couples, and honeymooners staying there. The amenities were great - there are 3 pool locations, so your pool experience could be as relaxing or social as you wanted it to be, and the propane grills located throughout the grounds were a great moneysaver. Instead of eating out every night, we could grill our own dinner, and eat outside overlooking the ocean. The only slight problem we had was trying to coordinate getting the room cleaned with times when we would be out - Housekeeping was not very happy when we asked them to come back later in the day. We had a great experience here though, and would recommend this hotel to anyone interested in viting Kauai.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a gorgoeus hiking trail (fairly rigorous though!) at the end of the main road that runs along the island (past Hanalei). The trail takes you into the mountains and along the cliffs at the waters edge. The most stunning views i have ever seen firsthand - absolutely amazing. The trail is about 14 miles long, and there is a waterfall at the end, but you dont have to go the whole way to get amazing views - they start right away. Gorgeous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob and Tove
Business
Port ST. Lucie FL
Oct 5, 2009

Great place to stay

Great place to stay. I will defenetly stay at The Westin again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurant was not open every day,especially for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fan of Kauai
Business
San Diego
Oct 2, 2009

This is a beautiful resort !

Beautiful and clean all the way around. Food is a bit expensive as well a gas in the area so we shopped in Kappa. The Resort offered us a courtesy room after check-out because we were taking the red eye flight home. This allowed us to stay at the pool all day and use the room to clean up and shower before having to leave for the air port. It was a very pleasant and beautiful stay and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim and Maria
Business
Redding, Ca
Sep 24, 2009

first class facility and service

Great place to relax and get away but the lack of restaurants in this area was a definite negative. The facility is great if you do your own cooking. We would definitely return if the restaurant scene improves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

dining at the hotel was very limited. Average food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nebraska
Sep 20, 2009

Westin Princeville

Would definitely recommend for the price. The north shore is beautiful and relaxing. If you did not want to you would never have to leave the north shore as there are plenty of activities and eating options available. For the money the Westin was an extremely nice hotel and fit the needs of my new wife and I great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Chevron gas station in Princeville has a grill inside that serves burgers from the princeville ranch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top