$292 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

4 stars
View map of 3838 Wyllie Road, Princeville, HI 96722

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lawyer in the Dena
Business
Pasadena, CA
May 31, 2010

Great hotel!

Overall, the Westin Princeville was great! The hospitality is excellent. There is a shuttle that goes to the St. Regis every hour. I missed the shuttle by 3 minutes, and the shuttle made a special trip just for me! Great pools. Loved the spa services under the cabana. The only a few minor things I wasn't thrilled with: (1) I put the "do not disturb" sign in the key slot so that I wouldn't be awakened too early. At around 8:30am, I left my room, and a note was left that because I had the do not disturb sign up, housekeeping did not clean my room. I did not realize that this meant they would not return to clean my room ALL DAY. Housekeeping carts were in the hallways throughout the day. (2) Room service hours are very limited. No breakfast at all. (3) The fitness center shower had no shampoo and no soap (and nowhere to get these items unless you happened to bring your own).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SLC UT
May 22, 2010

Hotel

We experienced problems with the air conditioning in the building and room. Staff was quick to respond but equipment needed repeated "restart." We liked the outdoor cooking/dinning area. Several pool areas - one designed for families which helped to keep the two outer pool areas quite and relaxing - nice ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monrovia, IN
May 16, 2010

Westin in Kauai

The room was very nice. It was the best of four hotels we stayed in on the islands. Dining choices are too limited. We ate at a shopping area west of Westin. A steak and seafood restaurant was very good at that shopping area. They also had a bar/grill restaurant at the shopping area; as well as a grocery store. We had to pay to park in a flat parking lot, which did not have much parking close to the room. We had to park at a further parking lot most of the time. We had to drive to the St. Regis hotel for beach access. It was not easy to get to the beach without someone telling us which elevators to use, etc. I felt uncomfortable walking through that hotel to do that. Parking was free there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We had a stackable washer/dryer. Doing laundry was free, except for buying detergent at the store. Hotel had detergent for one load. Room had a kitchenette, jacuzzi, nice bath facilities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle,WA
Apr 14, 2010

Beautiful

Overall good experience/location.. Some of the things that we enjoyed was being able to make our own food there was a grocery store that was right up the street that you could buy, and either BBQ outside or cook inside your place just depended on what we felt like doing for that particular day. This was the best experience that we had everyone was friendly and welcoming!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J & B
Business
Kankakee, IL
Apr 14, 2010

Great Location

The room was very clean and very comfortable. Having a stove, microwave, refrigerator, washer and dryer was an added bonus. We had a late flight out so we were able to take advantage of using the hospitality room after a day of snorkeling and hiking which was very nice. We were totally disappointed with the additional charge of $9.37 per day just to park. Parking should have been included for what we paid for theoom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy local
Business
Mililani, HI
Apr 12, 2010

The Life of Luxury

Absolutely loved the room and location!! A friend recommended the hotel to us and it definitely paid off. It felt like a luxury vacation. Great location with lots of shops and beautiful scenery. It rained a bit while we were there, but we got to enjoy the room instead. It was actually hard to leave the room some days. The cable was very extensive and you watch movies with the DVD player. (They offered movies to rent in the lobby) The room looked brand new and was very spacious. The bed was the most comfortable bed we have ever slept on and the bathroom was to die for. Separate shower and Jacuzzi bathtub were very nice. The house keeping was the best! They were very efficient and even washed our dishes. Our room had a kitchen and a washer and dryer, very convenient when you are staying for a least a week. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The best dining was away from the hotel. Either down at the Princeville shopping area or in Hanalei. The restaurant hotel was okay, but not the best food for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Apr 5, 2010

Nice place, minor annoyances

The rooms are fantastic and well kept, the kitchenette's are a nice touch, and the in-room spa tubs are pretty fantastic. Overall, our stay at the Westin was quite relaxing, and the ability to bring your own snacks and drinks to the pool made the trip a little more affordable than it otherwise would have been. Don't plan on cooking meals in the kitchen though... only enough useful space to make coffee and bagels or the next mai tai. The roosters on the property seem a little confused and crow at all hours of the day, though they seem to be pretty quiet at night. They start again pre-dawn though, so whether or not you want to be you're going to be awake at 6AM if you keep your balcony door open to enjoy the breeze. My only real complaints here were the suprising lack of a view and no beach access... for being on a cliff they hotel takes seemingly great effort to BLOCK most of the nice views of the coastline with tall trees and shrubs, and then as a consolation prize they bus you over to the St. Regis to use their small beach (but not their pool, spa, or towels).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

None.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 5, 2010

Westin Princeville delivers

Many of the villa room amenities (large whirlpool bath, full kitchen, washer/dryer, free internet) that are not common at normal hotels made our trip more enjoyable and convenient. We especially enjoyed cooking breakfast and eating on the patio every morning before starting our day. After a long day of travel, we arrived in Princeville in late morning but could not check-in to the room until 4pm. Be prepared for that. We loved exploring the north shore. The Westin's location on the north shore is OK but requires a rental car. The views are beautiful but there is no easy beach access from the hotel. Parking was an additional $9/nt and should be included with the room given the location. Overall, we were very happy with our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hanalei Bay, a short drive west, is a good place to learn to surf/bodyboard.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phildefer
Business
Anaheim, CA
Mar 15, 2010

Deserves its 4 stars

Outstanding rest place, very friendly crew but noisy roosters. The little Kitchenette was amazing. We've enjoy the views; in and outside the site. The beach was a little bit too difficult to reach. And I think, the bed is also as old as the hotel itself : 10 Years I did not like the $9 (plus tax!) a day parking with no place close to the room. This is the place for families or people who want to stay and rest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The north of KAUA is the most beautiful place of the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rica516
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 8, 2010

Westin, Kauai, HI

The staff was excellent. The rooms were beautiful and the beds were extremely comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

grocery store, great restaurant and gas station w/in 2 miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top