$295 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

4 stars
3838 Wyllie Road, Princeville, HI 96722
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
207 reviews
Love the Westin!

I've stayed at the Westin in Princeville twice now. For a long stay in Hawaii, having the kitchen... See full review

  • Anne Zzz
  • Jun 9, 2014
Can't imagine a more satisfying experience

Stayed here on our honeymoon - it was everything you could dream of for a honeymoon getaway and... See full review

  • Honeymoonersss
  • Mar 27, 2014
North-shore villa resort offers room to move and sweeping vistas
Perched on a cliff, the 346-room Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas lies between the verdant green of the north shore's natural landscape and startling blue of the Pacific. The look and feel is upscale and modern with a nod to island style. Outside, neat lawns and expansive pool areas give way to vast, panoramic vistas of the pleated cliffs and mountains of Kauai. Spacious villas offer luxury, and nice touches include private lanais and Westin's notable Heavenly Bed. An on-site restaurant, markets and a casual poolside bar add convenience.
Highlights
  • Four pools, including one for children
  • Year-round Westin Kids Club for ages 5-12
  • Complimentary shuttle to Makai/Prince golf courses
  • Dine at Sheraton Kauai Resort in Poipu, charge back to your Westin Princeville villa
Location
Princeville is a 500-acre planned development on Kauai's north shore, between the towns of Hanalei and Kilauea, with resorts, vacation homes, dramatic cliffs, and several protected beaches. Once a coffee plantation, it's now one of Hawaii's top golf destinations, as Golf Digest named Prince Golf Course Hawaii's No. 1 course and Golf Week put it among America's Top 100 Modern Courses.
Rooms
Accommodations at the Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas range from 512-square-foot studios to 1,311-square-foot two-bedroom units. Interior decor includes Hawaiian artwork on the walls and an appealing mix of rich woods and a sunny palette. Each two-bedroom lock-off villa not only has two bedrooms but two kitchens and two living and dining areas as well.
Features
Four heated pools are at the heart of on-site activities at the Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas. One pool is for children, complete with child-size slide. While many guests come for the north shore's superb golf, the resort also has a relationship with Princeville Tennis Club a mile away. Fitness buffs can work out 24/7 at the compact gym. Parking is available for an additional cost. Westin guests receive discounted fees at Prince and Makai courses.
Transportation
  • Lihue Airport (26 mi/41.8 km)
Attractions
  • Hanalei Valley Lookout (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Princeville Ranch Adventures (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Historic Hanalei Pier (4.1 mi/7.8 km)
  • Kilauea Lighthouse and National Wildlife Refuge (7.2 mi/11.5 km)
Business
  • Complimentary wired and wireless Internet
  • 24/7 business center with complimentary boarding-pass printout
  • Outdoor function space
Policies and fees
Valet or self-parking is $13 USD/night (taxes not inclusive).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Rooms

1 Bedroom Villa
The spacious one-bedroom premium villa is the perfect place to nourish your spirit as you bask in the rejuvenating essence of the resort. An array of unique amenities and customized services will further enhance your experience in this relaxing Hawaiian retreat, which comfortably sleeps up to four adults. Every villa has a king-size signature Westin Heavenly Bed, Westin Heavenly Bath, a fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, a queen-size sofa bed, LCD Flat Panel televisions, and its own furnished lanai.
Studio Villa
Rest your body and renew your spirit amid Hawaiian-style decor and fine furnishings inspired by the stunning natural beauty of Kaua'i. Each studio premium villa comfortably accommodates up to four guests and offers a refreshing respite after an invigorating day of island activity. Every villa has our queen-size signature Westin Heavenly Bed and Westin Heavenly Bath, a full-size sofa bed, a fully-equipped kitchenette, washer/dryer, LCD Flat Panel televisions, and its own furnished lanai.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Princeville Market
Visit the Princeville Market to find an impressive array of grocery items as well as baked goods, deli sandwiches, salads and side dishes. In addition to groceries, the Princeville Market features a selection of fresh island fish and marinated meats so you can cook in the comfort of your villa or enjoy a relaxing evening at one of the 20 complimentary poolside grills. Specialty items like homemade pizzas and paninis are also available and can be carried out or delivered to your villa. Cuisine : American Atmosphere : Market/Delicatessen Setting : Quick Meals & Groceries Dress Code : Casual Smoking Permitted : No Hours : 6AM - 8PM
Wailele Bar
Located adjacent to the main swimming pool, the Wailele Bar (or Waterfall Bar) features an array of refreshing beverages and delectable poolside dining. As you savor a delightful meal or snack, fruit smoothie or sip on a tropical drink, you will be able to enjoy the spectacular waterfalls that are often seen cascading down the majestic mountain peaks of Namolokama, Hihimanu and Mamalahoa. Cuisine : Cocktails & Snacks Atmosphere : Outdoor Setting : Poolside Dress Code : Casual Smoking Permitted : No Hours : 11AM - 6PM (Please note: Hours of operation are subject to change based on season.)
Nanea Restaurant & Bar
Located on the first floor of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Clubhouse, Nanea Restaurant & Bar offers an array of casual dining options for lunch and dinner, as well as a delectable Sunday Brunch. Whether you wish to enhance your dining experience with intimate indoor seating or enjoy your meal outdoors as you gaze upon distant views of the sparkling Pacific Ocean, Nanea Restaurant & Bar offers menu items that are sure to please everyone's palate. A la carte options inspired by the island's fresh ingredients are available for lunch and dinner, and Sunday Brunch highlights the bounty of the islands. Tropical cocktails and an array of delectable pupus, or appetizers, are also available. Cuisine: Island Inspired Cuisine Atmosphere: Casual Indoor/Outdoor Smoking Permitted: No Hours: Lunch: 11AM - 2:30PM Dinner: 5:30PM - 9:30PM Sunday Brunch: 8:30AM - 12:30PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (207)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Napa, Ca
Dec 11, 2010

Westin princeville

The westin is nice, in a great area close to many fantastic beaches like Anini and ke'e and tunnels. Near Ha'ena and hanalei. Great for the outdoorsy active person. We enjoyed cooking our own food at the grills because the restaurant on property is just mediocre at best. In poipu, check out merriman's( best dinner we had). Postcards in hanalei is good and dukes at the Marriott was a good ambiance with decent food. Must do the helicopter tour, we did it with safari. Overall, a fantastic experience, we loved Kauai! Overall, the staff at the westin was very friendly, always knew who we were, and housekeeping was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
condo lovers
Business
california
Nov 4, 2010

Second visit

This was the second visit to kauai for my husband and I and the second time we've stayed at the Westin Princeville. Compared to 2 years ago, the resort did not change much. In our opinion, it was a 5 out of 5 stars in 2008, and it is still 5 out of 5. It is a perfect place to stay for families or for those who are looking for a home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy professional
Business
Seattle, Wa
Oct 27, 2010

Good family location

Hotel was great, as were amenities. My 4 year old loved the kids pool with slide. Only disappointment is the room we selected was described as mountain view and we couldn't see the mountains unless we were standing in the parking lot. We were on the first floor facing a parking lot. Better room descriptions and location on property map should be provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
080109WD
Business
Temecula, CA
Oct 12, 2010

Relaxing Resort

We enjoyed our stay at the Westin. The studio room was just right for 2 people. We enjoyed cooking breakfast every morning before sight seeing. One evening we took advantage of the BBQ grills and grilled up some terrific fresh fish we were able to get at at a fish market in Hanalei which is less than 10 minutes away. The North Shore provides many things to do and see. If you enjoy hiking you will like the walk down to the beach for awesome snorkeling at Anini Beach. We also did the zip line at Priceville Ranch which was amazing and fun. We would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Fish Market near the Kilauea Lighthouse offers fantastic fresh fish, but bring your own wine! The ice cream shop in the same shopping center has absolutely the best ice cream anywhere on the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David Empey
Business
Pahoa, Hawaii
Oct 12, 2010

The Westin Princeville

We arrived early and were welcomed to enjoy the property while our Villa was being prepared. We changed our travel clothes got our suits on and emjoyed the pool areas. Three separate pools; one designed for children, one large pool for all ages with a waterfall with cabanas and another small one with a warm spa for those 16 years and older. It was so relaxing. The gounds are beautiful and well maintained. Beautiful walkways with tropical plants make a stroll around the property delightful. The spacious villa we stayed in had everything we needed. I highly recommend this resort to anyone that wants to relax and be treated well by the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kev and M
Business
Kauai
Oct 9, 2010

kauai

Great rooms,pools, views, location and atmosphere. Wanted a late checkout but would not let us, charges $9 a day for parking, outside of that everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 3, 2010

Kauai vacation

Room was very nice, although the walls were a bit thin and we could hear the noisy child next door. Laundry and kitchenette was a big plus (having coffee and eggs in the room in the morning was very nice). Concierge was friendly and helpful. Roosters woke us up each morning, but this is Kauai. Pool was great. Location, being on the north shore, was a bit far from the activities on the south shore (Waimea Canyon, scuba diving, cruise up the Na Pali coast). We did not eat in the restaurant, but did have food by the pool which was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atl GA
Sep 28, 2010

Get the extra space if you can

My stay would have been excellent if the one room w/ kitchenett was larger. The hotel is beautiful, clean and well maintained. Opt for more space if you can afford it. We enjoyed our stay and this place is magical. The pool is excellent, spa is good, fitness center good, the gas grills were the bomb and the golf course very well maintained. You won't regret a stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy your own food and grill it on the gas grills provided by the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 27, 2010

Outstanding Get Away

A little about us to help you determine how to use our review. We're a professional couple in our 30's. We've traveled the world for work and pleasure, staying in everything from bug-infested hostels, B&B's, business and five star hotels.This place was truly remarkable. They have studios, one bedroom and two-bedroom apartment like units. We arranged a studio. Loved it - like a hotel room, but with a kitchenette. Spotlessly clean. Huge bathroom with a large whirlpool tub. The first night, our next door neighbors were fighting terribly and we had to call security twice. The next day, management moved us to a one bedroom unit right on the tranquility pool that was fantastic. The kitchen had granite counter tops, again, massive bathroom with dual sinks, dual shower heads and glass enclosure. Their Heavenly bed was just that - down feather bed, nice linens, and a down comforter had us cranking the A/C just so we could wrap up at night.Rooms come with free wi-fi internet as well as CAT-5 cables for the wired types. The patio was very large with very comfortable and like-new furniture. There was a Bose Wave Radio with CD player as well as a DVD player hooked up to the living room LCD TV. The LCD in the bedroom "only" had cable.There is a gas station, grocery store and multiple restaurants in the nearby shopping center. More restaurants a 10 minute drive away in Hanalei.It was a quiet crowd and all guests (aside from our next door neighbors the first night) were very friendly. Generally, Princeville is an upscale community that seems to have a more mature demographic. Not great if you want a wild nightlife -- fantastic if you want a serene place to unwind. It was like staying in a fantastic condo, but with excellent staff service. Staff were ALWAYS friendly and extraordinarily helpful -- from printing our boarding passes, to following up with us to make sure we liked our new accommodation, to calling us family. We asked them what it was that made every staff member so friendly and each answered that they loved working there. There were several staff that we only introduced ourselves to once, that would call us by name during the rest of our stay. Not stuffy, not too casual...just perfectly pleasurable.The onsite restaurant had delicious food, excellent service and the poolside ambiance made for a very romantic dinner. There is no beach access immediately from the hotel, but they provide a shuttle to the beach at the St. Regis two miles away. Very nice itself, it was actually the worst beach we went to...there are so many great beaches on the north shore, we just searched our empty stretches to have paradise to ourselves.Again, the accommodation was superb, but the best part was the hospitality of the staff. Definitely a winner in our book

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Want a great food experience? Scrap the tourist restaurants at the resorts. Go online to Kauai's newspaper, The Garden Island and look up their latest annual Best of Kauai - 2010 should be coming out soon, we used 2009 at http://advault.kauaiworld.com/SS/Page.aspx?secid=70717. Try the fresh malasadas from the lady outside Kmart in Kukui Grove. Get a plate lunch from Pono Market. Stop by the Menehune Market in Lawai for the island's best manju. Get the local's favorite loco moco bowl from the snack stand outside Sueoka market in Koloa. Scott's BBQ was surprisingly good, and the tropical stack at Ono Family Restaurant was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wacko
Business
Long Beach, CA
Sep 14, 2010

Nice for families

Lots to do in the surrounding area. Hotel is nice and the one bedroom unit we had was spacious, but I thought it was a little too busy for my taste. I prefer small, quiet hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top