$323 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

4 stars
View map of 3838 Wyllie Road, Princeville, HI 96722

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation on Wheels
Business
Marina Del Rey
Sep 11, 2011

Remote getaway

The location was beautiful however a 45 minute drive from the hotel and the main town area. It was peaceful and scenic. I enjoyed the resort because the crowd that stays at time shares is more laid back and reserved. The hotel market and shops in the area were very pricey but to be expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The helicopter ride is breath taking. Inexpensive barge ride in Ferns Grotto....well worth the money. Opeaka falls was a beautiful view and a nice scenic drive - free :), Botanical Gardens and the Light house are nice, low key excursions.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pcl
Business
Evanston, Illinois
Jun 3, 2010

Great Experience

Great location when visiting the north shore of Kauai. Quick trip to Hanalei and several beaches. The pools were relaxing and the views of the ocean were great. The amenities in the rooms (fridge, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, etc.) make it easy to do some meals on your own... particularly with the several Weber grills available for your use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several restaurants were close by in Hanalei.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy professional
Business
Seattle, Wa
Oct 27, 2010

Good family location

Hotel was great, as were amenities. My 4 year old loved the kids pool with slide. Only disappointment is the room we selected was described as mountain view and we couldn't see the mountains unless we were standing in the parking lot. We were on the first floor facing a parking lot. Better room descriptions and location on property map should be provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Napa, Ca
Dec 11, 2010

Westin princeville

The westin is nice, in a great area close to many fantastic beaches like Anini and ke'e and tunnels. Near Ha'ena and hanalei. Great for the outdoorsy active person. We enjoyed cooking our own food at the grills because the restaurant on property is just mediocre at best. In poipu, check out merriman's( best dinner we had). Postcards in hanalei is good and dukes at the Marriott was a good ambiance with decent food. Must do the helicopter tour, we did it with safari. Overall, a fantastic experience, we loved Kauai! Overall, the staff at the westin was very friendly, always knew who we were, and housekeeping was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Newleyweds
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 24, 2009

Beautiful Hotel / Great Location

The Westin is a beautiful hotel with great pools, clean rooms and friendly staff. Only bad experience we had was the rooms have thin walls. We had a family staying next door with a screaming baby - we heard everything and felt like they were in the same room. While visiting the island (be sure to bring hiking/walking shoes), we explored the Waimea canyon, Wailua Falls, Queen's Bath, the Secret Beach, Hanalei Bay and drove from one end of the island to the other. When exploring, be sure to bring drinks and something to snack on - roads are long and winding. Another tip: bring mosquito repellant (we came back with some major bug bites). Overall, the trip was fabulous! Wish we had stayed longer than the 10 days we had booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We bought food items from Foodland - prices are outrageous compared to mainland prices. The Westin has great grilling stations so be sure to take advantage of them.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob and Tove
Business
Port ST. Lucie FL
Oct 5, 2009

Great place to stay

Great place to stay. I will defenetly stay at The Westin again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurant was not open every day,especially for breakfast.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jean and Allen
Business
Los Altos, CA
Feb 26, 2010

Westin Princeville Ocean Villas

Extremely friendly, laid-back, casual but lovely environment. Great, though small, well equipped kitchen where we could eat our own breakfast and prepare sandwich for lunch. Wish there were a beach out front, but not a big minus overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many lovely restaurants in Kiluaea and Hanalei including Postcards, Lighthouse Bistro, and St. Regis and Westin dining rooms.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJS
Business
Los angeles
May 17, 2011

Nice resort and hbtel - family oriented

The suites are awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the St Regis (sister hotel) for drinks/dinner

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DanPed
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Aug 19, 2009

Westin Pricevill

I was traveling for work, great hotel, great staff. Beautiful Views, I think the only thing I didn't like about the hotel, is there is no beach access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant was great

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oslo, Norway
Jan 17, 2011

Nice for family travel

Great pools, nice kitchen and beautiful room. Nice common BBQ facilities and good shopping facilities onsite and nearby. We had a room facing the pool. Some noise from the hotel's aircon plant facing building 5 but not extremely annoying. We upgraded to the one-bedroom since this made a great difference from the studio and made sense when staying for 8 nights (the studio is nice too, though). Staff is very nice. The 9$ daily surcharge for parking (valet and selfparking) was a bit surprising considering the overall price and the alternative ways of reaching the hotel.... :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Hanalei and other sites further west, which we found to be the nicer areas of this beautiful island. Winter brings strong wind and surf up north though, so except Anini beach the south may give safer swimming for kids in winter (the other way round in summer). Check www.kauaiexplorer.com

Back to menu Return to top