$292 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

4 stars
View map of 3838 Wyllie Road, Princeville, HI 96722

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jobu
Business
Evergreen, CO
May 3, 2012

The Staff is the strong point

We really enjoyed the Westin at Princeville, especially considering the rate with our last minute booking through Cheap Tickets. We even had mutpile Ocean views and not looking over a parking lot - really a great room. We were very impressed with the Staff from check in to check out and everything in-between. Great hotel, location, amenities, etc. We thought the food and drinks would be very expensive, but very reasonable considering it is on Kauai. Overall - would go again without a second thought.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Dad to Be
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 3, 2012

Babymoon

Great hotel. A lot of do it yourself, but totally worth it for a large family and if you like to do everything yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are bbqs within walking distance that you can grill your own food on. Also, some rooms provide you everything to cook with but an oven

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel12
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 4, 2012

Great Location

We booked the day before for a last minute trip and we were not disappointed. It was a little pricey compared to what you can get on VRBO, but the convenience of booking made up for it. Great pool and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Secret Beach is beautiful and practically empty as the name would imply. Big waves but still swimmable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hiker Dave
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 7, 2012

Great launching spot for Northern Kauai adventures

The resort is very nice, but not particularly Hawaiian. It was very nice, and was a great hub for our various hikes and adventures. They don't have a beach on the premise, but it's a short 5 min drive to the St. Regis which does have a fantastic beach that is open to Westin guests. If you have kids and are looking for a very nice resort with a pool, this is a great fit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mediterranean Gourmet restaurant is about 30 min away and is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cathy W.
Business
Los Gatos, CA
Jul 17, 2012

We'll be back

We really enjoyed our stay last week. It was the most relaxing vacation we've had on Kauai. The staff were all very friendly and we liked the smaller, quiet pool areas where you could get away from the screaming kids. We also appreciated having a kitchen so that we could cut up fresh fruit and have breakfast there. We stayed at the St. Regis last year, and while it's beautiful, I didn't feel as comfortable there. The Westin does offer access to the St. Regis beach area and discounts at their restaurants. The only downside with the Westin is not having easy access to the beach, but we have our favorite beach that we like to go to anyway, so it wasn't an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LC93
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Jun 19, 2012

Great Location

I thought it was an outstanding resort. We visited in the "quiet" time of the year. Resort was not packed. Restaurant was nice, great food! Very nice staff. Good service. No complaints what so ever. I would and plan on going back next year. Except next time we'll stay longer than 3 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josh R
Business
Goleta, California
Oct 12, 2012

Decent

We had no issues with our stay at the Westin. They were very friendly and helpful. The only issue we ran into was that Princeville is pretty far away from most activities on the island. However, the North Short is the most beautiful part of the island you can stay in imo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeymooners100612
Business
Cleveland, Oh
Oct 28, 2012

Wonderful honeymoon location

We upgraded from a studio to a one bedroom suite. The suite was awesome! The bed was comfy, the shower was great and the full kitchen was greatly appreciated as we don't like to eat out for every meal. The concierge staff was helpful in booking additional activities as well as pointing out some fun trails to hike. Overall, a wonderful experience at a fine establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moko
Business
New Jersey
Feb 7, 2013

Great property

Staff is wonderful, room was good, pool was fantastic and access to St Regis property amenities is a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast at St Regis on terrace early am is wonderful view and food. Go a la carte.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Winemaker Paul
Business
San Francisco
Feb 22, 2013

Nice place

Beautiful setting. Nice rooms Dinner could be better for price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top