$292 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

4 stars
View map of 3838 Wyllie Road, Princeville, HI 96722

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boston Bro
Boston, MA
Jun 25, 2013

Great resort

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon in January and we loved the resort. The only minor downside was that in that time of the year, most the activities on the island are on the south and west side of the island. So whenever we did something, we had to travel about an hour or so away each time. There is plenty to do around Princeville but the waves are a little too rough to be able to go to the beach around there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julia & Michael
Business
Eugene, Oregon
Feb 11, 2011

Wonderful resort, excellent value.

We were very comfortable at the Westin Princeville condos. They are well located for the best beaches & the incredible Na Pali coastline. Tastefully furnished, clean, modern & everything you need in your room (kitchenette, washer/dryer, tv with cable, free internet, lanai, nice shower & jacuzzi tub). Resort feels higher end with a low key attitude. We stayed 9 nights & had plenty to see & do. Excellent service too - we had a blocked toilet that was fixed right away. The resort has nice swimming pools & is beautifully landscaped. Quality restaurant (Nanea) on site - though quite spendy. Feels very safe & mostly quiet (except for the roosters which are all over the island!)- not a place for loud partying. Very pleasant 2 mile walk to the beautiful beach at the more upscale Regis. Overall, this resort is an excellent value for the money. We'd stay again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Save money by eating in & buying groceries at the Safeway in Kapa'a (pick them up on your way up to the condo from the airport). Be sure to apply for a Safeway card at the customer service desk - takes a couple of minutes & saves you big bucks. Prices & selection is better than the Princeville Foodland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nc wanderer
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Feb 7, 2011

Great place to stay, we'll go back

We had no expectations for our stay here but the ambiance, the service, pools and the north side of Kauai were wonderful. The units are very well appointed and the grounds are lovely. Having a small kitchen and great grills outside allowed us to grill fresh fish nightly which always appeals to us. Our sense is that are not too many good restaurants in this area. We loved the fact that this area is not real crowded and not too much traffic. Great fish market but supermarket is just adequate. We were looking for a very active vacations so we did 3 hikes and 2 kayaks trips. Concierge service at the hotel was very good answering our questions. We did our own research and bookings before we came but they were always there to answer any questions. Great place to stay. Also very green.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel's market sells fresh fish and veggie kebabs for grilling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellevue, Wa
Feb 6, 2011

Great location, beautifully maintained

When I think of Westin hotels I think quality and the Princeville Villas live up to the high expectations I had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Powered Hang gliding. It was a blast and it was nice to have a great resort like the Westin to relax in after flying like a bird.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 4, 2011

Princeville Beauty

Great location, wonderful poolside service. The staff was very helpful in arranging outside activities. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Postcards in Hanalei for fantastic seafood!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rapid City, SD
Feb 4, 2011

This resort is spotless!

We really enjoyed our time here...the staff were friendly and responsive to our needs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ospreytoo
Business
Springfield, OR
Feb 2, 2011

I would take a pass on this one.

While the staff at the hotel was freindly and effective, the property is a fractional ownership condo complex that is renting out unsold units somewhat like a hotel. We were offered a very small studio, ground level unit overlooking a parking area. "Garden View" was a bit of an exaggeration. There was a single restaurant on site which seemed limited for a Westin resort property. You will receive lots of encouragement to experience the sales pitch for FO of a condo during your stay! Conventional condominium rentals have offered better, more spacious value on previous trips to Hawaii. Be aware that there is no direct beach acess from the hotel...you must take a shuttle to the sister St Regis property, a mile or so away, for beach time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Infigo, a new restaurant in the Princeville area. it is located in the Pali Ke Kua condo complex(in the clubhouse). The food was the best that we had in Kauai, imaginative and well prepared. The young chef and wait staff made our evening with them a very memorable event. References to slow service in other reviews is clearly relative. We found the pace and attentiveness to be ideal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Desert heart
Business
palm desert,ca
Feb 1, 2011

A week in paradise

Perfect!! We looked for a long time comparing different resorts/condos in the area before and decided on the Westin. Couldnt have asked for more bang for the buck. Impecably kept grounds and new spacious rooms(we got upgraded to a 1 bdrm suite) Brand new rooms! Everything you would need. Stayed @ another resort our last night cuz we missed our flight and it could not compete and it was in same price point. Quit looking, this is it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Queens bath is just a few minutes down the road, spectacular lil hike and gorgeous ocean views

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Simi Valley, CA
Feb 1, 2011

Great hotel for families

The Westin was a wonderful, well maintained property. We stayed in a one bedroom with full kitchen, dining table and large bathroom. The bedroom has a king bed and a pull-out sofa. It easily accommodated our family of 4. There is a great children's pool with a small waterslide (appropriate for kids under 7), and several other larger pools. The staff was friendly, the grounds beautiful and the property in pristine condiion. We would happily stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hawaiifun
Business
Utah, Utah
Jan 27, 2011

Beautiful Setting

Great Hotel, pool, service. The grounds were very clean and employees were always around to help. Didn't really appreciate the fact that they wanted to charge an extra fee to park our car in their parking lot. A $9.00 fee for each night!!! Where do they expect their customers to park? Should be included in the room rate. Other than that, we loved it there...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Jan 23, 2011

Beautiful location

The hotel was just what we were looking for. We wanted a kitchen so we could do all of our own cooking as eating out in Hawaii is expensive. We also loved the location in relation to the beaches that we love our favaorite being Hanelei Bay which was only a couple of miles away. We enjoyed the quiet pool as we like the quiet without the noise of kids from the kiddie pool. All the grounds were meticulously kept and very well maintained. Loved the $1 cup of Starbucks coffee after 1PM each day at the hotel coffee shop. I would definitely put this up with one of our favorite vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The grocery store is only about a mile from the hotel so you can pick up everything you need there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top