$292 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

4 stars
3838 Wyllie Road, Princeville, HI 96722
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
207 reviews
Love the Westin!

I've stayed at the Westin in Princeville twice now. For a long stay in Hawaii, having the kitchen... See full review

  • Anne Zzz
  • Jun 9, 2014
Can't imagine a more satisfying experience

Stayed here on our honeymoon - it was everything you could dream of for a honeymoon getaway and... See full review

  • Honeymoonersss
  • Mar 27, 2014
North-shore villa resort offers room to move and sweeping vistas
Perched on a cliff, the 346-room Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas lies between the verdant green of the north shore's natural landscape and startling blue of the Pacific. The look and feel is upscale and modern with a nod to island style. Outside, neat lawns and expansive pool areas give way to vast, panoramic vistas of the pleated cliffs and mountains of Kauai. Spacious villas offer luxury, and nice touches include private lanais and Westin's notable Heavenly Bed. An on-site restaurant, markets and a casual poolside bar add convenience.
Highlights
  • Four pools, including one for children
  • Year-round Westin Kids Club for ages 5-12
  • Complimentary shuttle to Makai/Prince golf courses
  • Dine at Sheraton Kauai Resort in Poipu, charge back to your Westin Princeville villa
Location
Princeville is a 500-acre planned development on Kauai's north shore, between the towns of Hanalei and Kilauea, with resorts, vacation homes, dramatic cliffs, and several protected beaches. Once a coffee plantation, it's now one of Hawaii's top golf destinations, as Golf Digest named Prince Golf Course Hawaii's No. 1 course and Golf Week put it among America's Top 100 Modern Courses.
Rooms
Accommodations at the Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas range from 512-square-foot studios to 1,311-square-foot two-bedroom units. Interior decor includes Hawaiian artwork on the walls and an appealing mix of rich woods and a sunny palette. Each two-bedroom lock-off villa not only has two bedrooms but two kitchens and two living and dining areas as well.
Features
Four heated pools are at the heart of on-site activities at the Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas. One pool is for children, complete with child-size slide. While many guests come for the north shore's superb golf, the resort also has a relationship with Princeville Tennis Club a mile away. Fitness buffs can work out 24/7 at the compact gym. Parking is available for an additional cost. Westin guests receive discounted fees at Prince and Makai courses.
Transportation
  • Lihue Airport (26 mi/41.8 km)
Attractions
  • Hanalei Valley Lookout (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Princeville Ranch Adventures (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Historic Hanalei Pier (4.1 mi/7.8 km)
  • Kilauea Lighthouse and National Wildlife Refuge (7.2 mi/11.5 km)
Business
  • Complimentary wired and wireless Internet
  • 24/7 business center with complimentary boarding-pass printout
  • Outdoor function space
Policies and fees
Valet or self-parking is $13 USD/night (taxes not inclusive).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Rooms

1 Bedroom Villa
The spacious one-bedroom premium villa is the perfect place to nourish your spirit as you bask in the rejuvenating essence of the resort. An array of unique amenities and customized services will further enhance your experience in this relaxing Hawaiian retreat, which comfortably sleeps up to four adults. Every villa has a king-size signature Westin Heavenly Bed, Westin Heavenly Bath, a fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, a queen-size sofa bed, LCD Flat Panel televisions, and its own furnished lanai.
Studio Villa
Rest your body and renew your spirit amid Hawaiian-style decor and fine furnishings inspired by the stunning natural beauty of Kaua'i. Each studio premium villa comfortably accommodates up to four guests and offers a refreshing respite after an invigorating day of island activity. Every villa has our queen-size signature Westin Heavenly Bed and Westin Heavenly Bath, a full-size sofa bed, a fully-equipped kitchenette, washer/dryer, LCD Flat Panel televisions, and its own furnished lanai.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Princeville Market
Visit the Princeville Market to find an impressive array of grocery items as well as baked goods, deli sandwiches, salads and side dishes. In addition to groceries, the Princeville Market features a selection of fresh island fish and marinated meats so you can cook in the comfort of your villa or enjoy a relaxing evening at one of the 20 complimentary poolside grills. Specialty items like homemade pizzas and paninis are also available and can be carried out or delivered to your villa. Cuisine : American Atmosphere : Market/Delicatessen Setting : Quick Meals & Groceries Dress Code : Casual Smoking Permitted : No Hours : 6AM - 8PM
Wailele Bar
Located adjacent to the main swimming pool, the Wailele Bar (or Waterfall Bar) features an array of refreshing beverages and delectable poolside dining. As you savor a delightful meal or snack, fruit smoothie or sip on a tropical drink, you will be able to enjoy the spectacular waterfalls that are often seen cascading down the majestic mountain peaks of Namolokama, Hihimanu and Mamalahoa. Cuisine : Cocktails & Snacks Atmosphere : Outdoor Setting : Poolside Dress Code : Casual Smoking Permitted : No Hours : 11AM - 6PM (Please note: Hours of operation are subject to change based on season.)
Nanea Restaurant & Bar
Located on the first floor of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Clubhouse, Nanea Restaurant & Bar offers an array of casual dining options for lunch and dinner, as well as a delectable Sunday Brunch. Whether you wish to enhance your dining experience with intimate indoor seating or enjoy your meal outdoors as you gaze upon distant views of the sparkling Pacific Ocean, Nanea Restaurant & Bar offers menu items that are sure to please everyone's palate. A la carte options inspired by the island's fresh ingredients are available for lunch and dinner, and Sunday Brunch highlights the bounty of the islands. Tropical cocktails and an array of delectable pupus, or appetizers, are also available. Cuisine: Island Inspired Cuisine Atmosphere: Casual Indoor/Outdoor Smoking Permitted: No Hours: Lunch: 11AM - 2:30PM Dinner: 5:30PM - 9:30PM Sunday Brunch: 8:30AM - 12:30PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (207)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boston Bro
Boston, MA
Jun 25, 2013

Great resort

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon in January and we loved the resort. The only minor downside was that in that time of the year, most the activities on the island are on the south and west side of the island. So whenever we did something, we had to travel about an hour or so away each time. There is plenty to do around Princeville but the waves are a little too rough to be able to go to the beach around there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nc wanderer
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Feb 7, 2011

Great place to stay, we'll go back

We had no expectations for our stay here but the ambiance, the service, pools and the north side of Kauai were wonderful. The units are very well appointed and the grounds are lovely. Having a small kitchen and great grills outside allowed us to grill fresh fish nightly which always appeals to us. Our sense is that are not too many good restaurants in this area. We loved the fact that this area is not real crowded and not too much traffic. Great fish market but supermarket is just adequate. We were looking for a very active vacations so we did 3 hikes and 2 kayaks trips. Concierge service at the hotel was very good answering our questions. We did our own research and bookings before we came but they were always there to answer any questions. Great place to stay. Also very green.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel's market sells fresh fish and veggie kebabs for grilling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellevue, Wa
Feb 6, 2011

Great location, beautifully maintained

When I think of Westin hotels I think quality and the Princeville Villas live up to the high expectations I had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Powered Hang gliding. It was a blast and it was nice to have a great resort like the Westin to relax in after flying like a bird.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rapid City, SD
Feb 4, 2011

This resort is spotless!

We really enjoyed our time here...the staff were friendly and responsive to our needs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 4, 2011

Princeville Beauty

Great location, wonderful poolside service. The staff was very helpful in arranging outside activities. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Postcards in Hanalei for fantastic seafood!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ospreytoo
Business
Springfield, OR
Feb 2, 2011

I would take a pass on this one.

While the staff at the hotel was freindly and effective, the property is a fractional ownership condo complex that is renting out unsold units somewhat like a hotel. We were offered a very small studio, ground level unit overlooking a parking area. "Garden View" was a bit of an exaggeration. There was a single restaurant on site which seemed limited for a Westin resort property. You will receive lots of encouragement to experience the sales pitch for FO of a condo during your stay! Conventional condominium rentals have offered better, more spacious value on previous trips to Hawaii. Be aware that there is no direct beach acess from the hotel...you must take a shuttle to the sister St Regis property, a mile or so away, for beach time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Infigo, a new restaurant in the Princeville area. it is located in the Pali Ke Kua condo complex(in the clubhouse). The food was the best that we had in Kauai, imaginative and well prepared. The young chef and wait staff made our evening with them a very memorable event. References to slow service in other reviews is clearly relative. We found the pace and attentiveness to be ideal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Desert heart
Business
palm desert,ca
Feb 1, 2011

A week in paradise

Perfect!! We looked for a long time comparing different resorts/condos in the area before and decided on the Westin. Couldnt have asked for more bang for the buck. Impecably kept grounds and new spacious rooms(we got upgraded to a 1 bdrm suite) Brand new rooms! Everything you would need. Stayed @ another resort our last night cuz we missed our flight and it could not compete and it was in same price point. Quit looking, this is it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Queens bath is just a few minutes down the road, spectacular lil hike and gorgeous ocean views

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Simi Valley, CA
Feb 1, 2011

Great hotel for families

The Westin was a wonderful, well maintained property. We stayed in a one bedroom with full kitchen, dining table and large bathroom. The bedroom has a king bed and a pull-out sofa. It easily accommodated our family of 4. There is a great children's pool with a small waterslide (appropriate for kids under 7), and several other larger pools. The staff was friendly, the grounds beautiful and the property in pristine condiion. We would happily stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hawaiifun
Business
Utah, Utah
Jan 27, 2011

Beautiful Setting

Great Hotel, pool, service. The grounds were very clean and employees were always around to help. Didn't really appreciate the fact that they wanted to charge an extra fee to park our car in their parking lot. A $9.00 fee for each night!!! Where do they expect their customers to park? Should be included in the room rate. Other than that, we loved it there...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Jan 23, 2011

Beautiful location

The hotel was just what we were looking for. We wanted a kitchen so we could do all of our own cooking as eating out in Hawaii is expensive. We also loved the location in relation to the beaches that we love our favaorite being Hanelei Bay which was only a couple of miles away. We enjoyed the quiet pool as we like the quiet without the noise of kids from the kiddie pool. All the grounds were meticulously kept and very well maintained. Loved the $1 cup of Starbucks coffee after 1PM each day at the hotel coffee shop. I would definitely put this up with one of our favorite vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The grocery store is only about a mile from the hotel so you can pick up everything you need there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
runawaaaay
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 21, 2011

great

The hotel was great. It is normally a time share type place, so the rooms have kitchens, which really allowed us to save a lot of money on food. The communal grills are fun to use for dinner. Great pools, and nothing felt crowded. While there is no immediate beach at the hotel, there is public access to the beach with a few minutes walk, which was one of the best beaches we found on the island! Waay better than the neighboring St Regis. They do charge you for parking, however. Also, the chickens and geese wandering the grounds were a nice addition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top