$323 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

4 stars
View map of 3838 Wyllie Road, Princeville, HI 96722

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jana
Business
Bay Area
Apr 15, 2012

Beautiful

We were thrilled with this hotel. The grounds are beautiful, our room was extremely spacious and comfortable, and the location is amazing. We went without our kids and it is wonderful for a couple, but it is also very family friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel12
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 4, 2012

Great Location

We booked the day before for a last minute trip and we were not disappointed. It was a little pricey compared to what you can get on VRBO, but the convenience of booking made up for it. Great pool and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Secret Beach is beautiful and practically empty as the name would imply. Big waves but still swimmable.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hiker Dave
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 7, 2012

Great launching spot for Northern Kauai adventures

The resort is very nice, but not particularly Hawaiian. It was very nice, and was a great hub for our various hikes and adventures. They don't have a beach on the premise, but it's a short 5 min drive to the St. Regis which does have a fantastic beach that is open to Westin guests. If you have kids and are looking for a very nice resort with a pool, this is a great fit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mediterranean Gourmet restaurant is about 30 min away and is great.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cathy W.
Business
Los Gatos, CA
Jul 17, 2012

We'll be back

We really enjoyed our stay last week. It was the most relaxing vacation we've had on Kauai. The staff were all very friendly and we liked the smaller, quiet pool areas where you could get away from the screaming kids. We also appreciated having a kitchen so that we could cut up fresh fruit and have breakfast there. We stayed at the St. Regis last year, and while it's beautiful, I didn't feel as comfortable there. The Westin does offer access to the St. Regis beach area and discounts at their restaurants. The only downside with the Westin is not having easy access to the beach, but we have our favorite beach that we like to go to anyway, so it wasn't an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LC93
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Jun 19, 2012

Great Location

I thought it was an outstanding resort. We visited in the "quiet" time of the year. Resort was not packed. Restaurant was nice, great food! Very nice staff. Good service. No complaints what so ever. I would and plan on going back next year. Except next time we'll stay longer than 3 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeymooners100612
Business
Cleveland, Oh
Oct 28, 2012

Wonderful honeymoon location

We upgraded from a studio to a one bedroom suite. The suite was awesome! The bed was comfy, the shower was great and the full kitchen was greatly appreciated as we don't like to eat out for every meal. The concierge staff was helpful in booking additional activities as well as pointing out some fun trails to hike. Overall, a wonderful experience at a fine establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moko
Business
New Jersey
Feb 7, 2013

Great property

Staff is wonderful, room was good, pool was fantastic and access to St Regis property amenities is a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast at St Regis on terrace early am is wonderful view and food. Go a la carte.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Winemaker Paul
Business
San Francisco
Feb 22, 2013

Nice place

Beautiful setting. Nice rooms Dinner could be better for price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fny fm SD
Business
San Diego, CA
May 15, 2013

Fnys Kauai visit

Outstanding! Was pleasantly surprised that our reservation package included a $100 dining credit and free made-to-order breakfast. We would highly recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get a package that includes dining.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JSLC
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Oct 26, 2013

Great; just a few things would have made it perfect.

The Westin is undeniably a gorgeous resort. The grounds are pretty incredible and I took a lot of amazing pictures just standing on our balcony, which looked in towards the restaurant lanai and pool area. Our room (a one-bedroom) was very nice. We upgraded to a king bed and it was well worth the small fee. The kitchen and bathroom were fairly spacious and modern. There were some smaller things that bugged us, but the only issues really worth mentioning were: 1) Lumpy mattress -- there were two big divots on each side of the bed and that's pretty much where you stayed. 2) It's $13 per day for parking, and they don't tell you this. They just give you a parking pass on day 1 and then present you with a $100+ invoice on day 7. 3) A lot of our dishes smelled bad, and some of the towels had a strong chemical smell. (They may also be in contention for Scratchiest Hotel Towels on the Planet). Overall though, we really enjoyed it and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy some fresh fish and maybe a marinade at the Foodland and grill it on the Westin grounds.

Back to menu Return to top