$337 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

4 stars
3838 Wyllie Road, Princeville, HI 96722
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
339 reviews
Love the Westin!

I've stayed at the Westin in Princeville twice now. For a long stay in Hawaii, having the kitchen... See full review

  • Anne Zzz
  • Jun 9, 2014
Can't imagine a more satisfying experience

Stayed here on our honeymoon - it was everything you could dream of for a honeymoon getaway and... See full review

  • Honeymoonersss
  • Mar 27, 2014
North-shore villa resort offers room to move and sweeping vistas
Perched on a cliff, the 346-room Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas lies between the verdant green of the north shore's natural landscape and startling blue of the Pacific. The look and feel is upscale and modern with a nod to island style. Outside, neat lawns and expansive pool areas give way to vast, panoramic vistas of the pleated cliffs and mountains of Kauai. Spacious villas offer luxury, and nice touches include private lanais and Westin's notable Heavenly Bed. An on-site restaurant, markets and a casual poolside bar add convenience.
Highlights
  • Four pools, including one for children
  • Year-round Westin Kids Club for ages 5-12
  • Complimentary shuttle to Makai/Prince golf courses
  • Dine at Sheraton Kauai Resort in Poipu, charge back to your Westin Princeville villa
Location
Princeville is a 500-acre planned development on Kauai's north shore, between the towns of Hanalei and Kilauea, with resorts, vacation homes, dramatic cliffs, and several protected beaches. Once a coffee plantation, it's now one of Hawaii's top golf destinations, as Golf Digest named Prince Golf Course Hawaii's No. 1 course and Golf Week put it among America's Top 100 Modern Courses.
Rooms
Accommodations at the Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas range from 512-square-foot studios to 1,311-square-foot two-bedroom units. Interior decor includes Hawaiian artwork on the walls and an appealing mix of rich woods and a sunny palette. Each two-bedroom lock-off villa not only has two bedrooms but two kitchens and two living and dining areas as well.
Features
Four heated pools are at the heart of on-site activities at the Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas. One pool is for children, complete with child-size slide. While many guests come for the north shore's superb golf, the resort also has a relationship with Princeville Tennis Club a mile away. Fitness buffs can work out 24/7 at the compact gym. Parking is available for an additional cost. Westin guests receive discounted fees at Prince and Makai courses.
Transportation
  • Lihue Airport (26 mi/41.8 km)
Attractions
  • Hanalei Valley Lookout (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Princeville Ranch Adventures (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Historic Hanalei Pier (4.1 mi/7.8 km)
  • Kilauea Lighthouse and National Wildlife Refuge (7.2 mi/11.5 km)
Business
  • Complimentary wired and wireless Internet
  • 24/7 business center with complimentary boarding-pass printout
  • Outdoor function space
Policies and fees
Valet or self-parking is $13 USD/night (taxes not inclusive).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

22.2216 -159.4686
Area served
Princeville, Kauai, Hawaii
Nearby airports
Lihue Airport (LIH)
Area description
The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas rests on a cliff on Kauai's breathtakingly beautiful North Shore. Suspended high above the crystal clear waters of the Pacific, the resort is set against the majestic mountains of Namolokama and Makana, and is just a few miles from Hanalei Bay and the world-famous Napali Coast. Escape to this tranquil Hawaiian hideaway to renew your mind, body and spirit amid the stunning natural beauty of Kauai.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Rooms

1 Bedroom Villa
The spacious one-bedroom premium villa is the perfect place to nourish your spirit as you bask in the rejuvenating essence of the resort. An array of unique amenities and customized services will further enhance your experience in this relaxing Hawaiian retreat, which comfortably sleeps up to four adults. Every villa has a king-size signature Westin Heavenly Bed, Westin Heavenly Bath, a fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, a queen-size sofa bed, LCD Flat Panel televisions, and its own furnished lanai.
Studio Villa
Rest your body and renew your spirit amid Hawaiian-style decor and fine furnishings inspired by the stunning natural beauty of Kaua'i. Each studio premium villa comfortably accommodates up to four guests and offers a refreshing respite after an invigorating day of island activity. Every villa has our queen-size signature Westin Heavenly Bed and Westin Heavenly Bath, a full-size sofa bed, a fully-equipped kitchenette, washer/dryer, LCD Flat Panel televisions, and its own furnished lanai.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Princeville Market
Visit the Princeville Market to find an impressive array of grocery items as well as baked goods, deli sandwiches, salads and side dishes. In addition to groceries, the Princeville Market features a selection of fresh island fish and marinated meats so you can cook in the comfort of your villa or enjoy a relaxing evening at one of the 20 complimentary poolside grills. Specialty items like homemade pizzas and paninis are also available and can be carried out or delivered to your villa. Cuisine : American Atmosphere : Market/Delicatessen Setting : Quick Meals & Groceries Dress Code : Casual Smoking Permitted : No Hours : 6AM - 8PM
Wailele Bar
Located adjacent to the main swimming pool, the Wailele Bar (or Waterfall Bar) features an array of refreshing beverages and delectable poolside dining. As you savor a delightful meal or snack, fruit smoothie or sip on a tropical drink, you will be able to enjoy the spectacular waterfalls that are often seen cascading down the majestic mountain peaks of Namolokama, Hihimanu and Mamalahoa. Cuisine : Cocktails & Snacks Atmosphere : Outdoor Setting : Poolside Dress Code : Casual Smoking Permitted : No Hours : 11AM - 6PM (Please note: Hours of operation are subject to change based on season.)
Nanea Restaurant & Bar
Located on the first floor of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Clubhouse, Nanea Restaurant & Bar offers an array of casual dining options for lunch and dinner, as well as a delectable Sunday Brunch. Whether you wish to enhance your dining experience with intimate indoor seating or enjoy your meal outdoors as you gaze upon distant views of the sparkling Pacific Ocean, Nanea Restaurant & Bar offers menu items that are sure to please everyone's palate. A la carte options inspired by the island's fresh ingredients are available for lunch and dinner, and Sunday Brunch highlights the bounty of the islands. Tropical cocktails and an array of delectable pupus, or appetizers, are also available. Cuisine: Island Inspired Cuisine Atmosphere: Casual Indoor/Outdoor Smoking Permitted: No Hours: Lunch: 11AM - 2:30PM Dinner: 5:30PM - 9:30PM Sunday Brunch: 8:30AM - 12:30PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (339)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg and Kim
Cleveland, Oh
Jul 16, 2010

Amazing Resort

Amazing place that we spent for our fifth wedding aniversary. Relaxed and enjoyed the views, pools, and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hanalei Bay is a great place to relax and take in a beautiful sunset. Calm crystal clear water with a great beach to spend the day!

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hawaiian Monk Seal
Surrey, BC, Canada
Apr 9, 2012

Princeville at its best!

This is mostly popular with families - and I can see why! Travelling by myself - this was the perfect place to come back to, after a long day out on one of the many beaches, or hiking trails. The restaurant offers one of the best menus on the island - and a great bar (most delicious and creative martinis!). My room was one of the studios (queen bed with sofa bed) - equipped with all the amenities one would expect in a residential studio (fully equipped kitchenette and washer/dryer stacker). The views from this resort are as you would expect in Princeville: dramatic Kauai landscapes, from a high plateau on the edge of the see. I can recommend this place to families, couples, and people travelling solo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you have an iPhone - download the Kauai app from the App Store or Hawaii Gaga online. extremely useful, and informative - best traveling guide!

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancouver, WA
Aug 19, 2009

Best on the Island!!!

This was the best place on the Island... We even brought people there from other resorts to hang out with us! It was soo nice i wouldn't go anywhere else!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The front desk and hotel concierge were very helpful in telling us great places to go for hiking and the little amount of nightlife there is on the island

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buda, Texas
Jun 25, 2010

exceeded our expectations!

My wife and I found the Westin Princeville Ocean Resort to truly be the best stay that we have had in 37 years of marriage. The rooms left nothing to ask for, they had everything that could be expected, and more. We will be returning and will be looking forward to booking the Westin again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The little town of Hanalei has several nice places to eat. The food is good, the prices are resonable, and the dress is casual.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Mar 27, 2011

Superb facility

Attended wedding. Great location. Outstanding service. A lot of care is expended keeping the facility in tip top shape. Great restaraunt. Room was spectacular. Internet fees in business center are too high for the short time alloted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining choices are many in the Princeville and Hanalei Bay areas.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
May 26, 2009

great everything

Everything went very smoothly from the start. A nice little kitchen to cook our meals, a great bathroom, and a comfy bed. The service was amazing and it seemed they actually wanted to get it right and make the people there appeciate their service. We were able to stop off at Costco after our flight came in and picked up a week's worth of food. This saved a lot of money for other activities we wanted to do. There aren't too many food options at the hotel so having a cheap alternative was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alileilani
Honolulu, HI, USA
Mar 19, 2012

The best place I've stayed on Kauai

I live on Oahu and visit Kauai often. With each visit, I stay in a new place feeling that I wouldn't stay in the place again. With so many condos, it's a 50-50 chance of getting something well-tended or outdated and unkept. This was the best of condo with all amenities and luxury hotel. My 18 month old was in heaven here and all was provided for him during our stay. The whole thing was perfect and I wished we could have stayed for a few more days. I would absolutely stay here again. The beach at St. Regis was also a big bonus, and perfect for my son.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get groceries at Walmart and gas at Costco, to save some money.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis
Jan 23, 2011

Beautiful location

The hotel was just what we were looking for. We wanted a kitchen so we could do all of our own cooking as eating out in Hawaii is expensive. We also loved the location in relation to the beaches that we love our favaorite being Hanelei Bay which was only a couple of miles away. We enjoyed the quiet pool as we like the quiet without the noise of kids from the kiddie pool. All the grounds were meticulously kept and very well maintained. Loved the $1 cup of Starbucks coffee after 1PM each day at the hotel coffee shop. I would definitely put this up with one of our favorite vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The grocery store is only about a mile from the hotel so you can pick up everything you need there.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FANTASTIC HONEYMOON
DENVER, CO
Jun 17, 2009

AWESOME RESORT for HONEYMOONERS!!!

We stayed at the Westin for 7 nights and it was truly FANTASTIC! My husband and I were on our honeymoon and we don't have a single complaint. I am very picky when it comes to hotels, and this resort was romantic, fun, comfortable, and everything else you can imagine. There is a Safeway in Kap'aa and we recommend buying breakfast and lunch items and eating them on your porch instead of paying to eat out. We also recommend getting directions from the hotel staff instead of following the Mapquest directions from Lihue. There isn't a clearly marked sign for the Westin from the main road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

ZIPLINING at the Princeville ranch was so much fun, and the concierge at the hotel was able to book it for us to save us the hastle.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Single and loves to travel!
Houston, TX
Feb 25, 2011

Ultimate home away from home

Great location if you need quiet and relaxation. Villa type hotel and very family friendly. Concierge very helpful with suggested activities on the island - canyons, caves, kayaking, etc. There are also scheduled activities within the hotel. Facilities were modern, clean, and home-like. Beach access is lacking, but guests had open access to St. Regis's beach down the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top