$292 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

4 stars
View map of 3838 Wyllie Road, Princeville, HI 96722

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dubahead
Oregon
Oct 22, 2012

Great Place To Relax

We spent our huneymoon at the Westin Princewille. The hotel was relaxing and staff was amazing. We highly recomend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camas, WA
Apr 9, 2011

AMAZING!!

This was our first trip to Hawaii and the Westin in Princeville. We couldn't have been more pleased with the experience, accommodations, location...everything was perfect! I would highly recommend this resort if you are looking for first class service, beautiful scenery and a family friendly place to stay. We had reserved the studio but were upgraded to the one bedroom suite with golf course and ocean views FOR FREE! Needless to say, what a pleasant surprise. The unit was fully furnished which allowed us to eat in most of the time which was a HUGE savings. It was beautifully decorated and hardly looked used. Awesome bathroom with a big tile shower (including a dual shower head) and a separate jacuzzi tub. HDTV's in both the LR and bdrm, granite counters, W/D...the works. In short, we will without a doubt stay here on our next trip. Princeville is quiet, relaxing and stress-free. It did rain a few times but mostly overnight and was sunny/warm the rest of the day. If you're afraid of being rained on too much, just drive south and until you drive out of it. Easy. Looking forward to our next trip and wish there were some way we could move there. What a life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Poipu beach! This place had awesome snorkeling, surfing and boogie-boarding. Due to the 'island speed' the drive will take about 45mins but it's so pretty, who cares.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dakkon77
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 6, 2011

Princeville Westin Shines

Our Westin hotel experience was wonderful. The rooms were clean and nicely laid out. Most/all rooms have decks to sit out on. We didn't have an ocean view, but it was still enjoyable sitting out. The Westin has access to a nearby public beach, but it requires a walk down the cliff. Instead, you can take a 5 minute shuttle to the beach at the St. Regis, which is spectacular. Many other families had small children, and the hotel appeared to be very kid friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Westin has many grills and picnic areas that guests can use to cook dinners. The Hanalei Fish Market (about 10 minutes away) has excellent local fish for grilling. Our room had a fridge, stove, dishes, silverware, etc., so it was easy to have meals at the hotel without breaking the bank.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scottie & Mai
Business
Bay area CA
Mar 30, 2011

honey moon trip

This is a beautiful hotel, the room we stayed in had a full kitchen and a washer and dryer which made us feel like we were at home. They had a gorgeous pool and a super friendly staff that were very helpful. The sunday brunch at the hotel restaurant was awesome too. Only draw back is that it's a little far away from everything on the island, you can't drive completely around the island, the northwest side is blocked by high cliffs and mountains so to get to the west side of kauai you have to drive clockwise all the way around instead of just going counter clockwise. The closest town we went to was kapaa which is still a 45min drive and to get to the southside where poipu was takes about an hr and a half since you simply cant drive faster than 40mph because of the speed limit. Oh and bring a rain jacket it pours rain daily out of nowhere there!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring a rain jacket everywhere you go it rains daily there on kauai and it comes out of nowhere, in fact the wettest spot in the world is on kauai. If you plan on hiking bring shoes you don't care about all the trails we went on were very very muddy, and read the hiking trail map!!!! the hiking trails are not big on signs so it's easy to get lost since some trails lead into other ones!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holly, new mom
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 30, 2011

Family friendly

This was our first vacation with our new baby and couldn't have been happier with our stay. Access to both the adult and kids pools was great and it never felt like the place was over run with kids. We walked down the hill to the beach one day and was pretty easy with all our stuff. The hotel was extremely accommodating with baby things like a crib and bottle warmer. We also took full advantage of the kitchen and the grills. Even though the hotel was at 95% capacity, it never felt over crowded (unlike another hotel we stayed at in Maui).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great grocery store nearby and the on premise market is great too - they don't gauge you and have a great selection of foods, spices, libations, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 27, 2011

Superb facility

Attended wedding. Great location. Outstanding service. A lot of care is expended keeping the facility in tip top shape. Great restaraunt. Room was spectacular. Internet fees in business center are too high for the short time alloted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining choices are many in the Princeville and Hanalei Bay areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockwall, Tx
Mar 26, 2011

Princeville - Paradise!

Staying in Princeville at the Westin Resort was a great experience. We enjoyed the beautiful beaches with the great snorkeling that was close by. Hanalei, which is also near by is a good place to shop and enjoy shaved ice and Lappert's ice cream. Ziplining with Kauai Outfitters, kayaking with Wailua Kayaking and hiking in Waimea Canyon were a few of the highlights of our trip. The Westin is a beautiful resort with an exceptionally friendly staff. Our only complaint is that they did not offer complimentary coffee to drink out by the pool every morning. Seems like such a cheap thing for them to offer that would have been very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grzeswosik
Business
Bellevue, WA
Mar 25, 2011

winter relax

Very quiet and luxury resort. All facilities new and in excellent condition and quality. Placed beautifully at the shore line. Room was better than we needed. Excellent place to spend time and feel like in paradise. I look forward to be there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Comby
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 24, 2011

30 Wedding Anniversary

WE spent a glorious four days celebrating our 30th Anniversary amidst the most beautiful scenery imaginable. Had a friend who lives on the island take us around and show us the private beaches and special restaurants for locals and we felt like we belonged. The amenities at the Westin were superb and immaculate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a walk along the beach starting at Hanalei and go up through Lumihai and continue up toward the Napali Coast. Just breathtakingly beautiful. Lots of gorgeous sea shells to collect along the way too. :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Mar 15, 2011

Scenic, friendly and comfortable.

We arrived at mid-day during the week and were immediately able to get into our room. The decor in the deluxe double was stylish, contemporary, and the view of the golf course, mountains and the ocean was relaxing. The unit was not large compared to other resorts but was nevertheless comfortable with a huge master bath. The grounds complement the beauty of the natural setting with wide lawns, tropical plants and nightime torches. At the restaurant we did experience an excessively long wait and a soggy pizza. The waitress ought to have suggested we change the order when it was apparent that the oven was not ready to serve the pizza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 12, 2011

Aloha

The resort was amazing. The room was comfortable and large. We made use of the breakfast credit everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top