$288 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

4 stars
View map of 3838 Wyllie Road, Princeville, HI 96722

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 26, 2011

Quiet Vacation

Hotel is very clean and the staff very helpful. They were accommodating to my handicapped Parents giving us a first floor room easily accessible from the parking lot. I visited the St. Regis spa while there and my only disappointment was that the van from the Westin did not arrive to pick me up. This did give me a reason for a beautiful two mile walk on the paved trail in Princeville. Local shopping isn't great, food was fine and the local market was great for grocery shopping. Very easy access to Princeville Ranch - a great spot for adventures like zip lines and kayaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Local grocery store in Prunceville great for cutting costs on food - eat in! The fried chicken in the deli was fantastic! And be sure to join frequent shopping club for significant savings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Apr 17, 2011

Great hotel

This was a wonderful hotel and we loved our stay here very much. We initially were upgraded to a one bedroom unit, but it was a 1st floor room that looked right into the parking lot. Fortunately, the staff was very accommodating and moved us to a studio that looked out to the golf course. We were very happy at that location. We loved being in building 6 because we had great access to the hot tub and pool that looked out onto the ocean. The double shower head was also amazing and the whirlpool tub was nice. The gas grills are high end, always clean and almost always available. They maintain the property extremely well and the staff is very friendly. This was an awesome place and the only reason for not rating it a 5 is that some of the small details tend to get missed. For example, the housekeeping crew came a bit early and if we were still in the room it was up to us to reschedule. Also, the parking fee is a rip off and as others point out, why not just include it in the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michbehaven
Business
Chicago
Apr 10, 2011

Very impressive facility, great location

Fantastic views, ample pool/hot tubs, very friendly and helpful and knowledgeable staff. Great access to nearby towns, hiking, kayaking/canoeing, nice beaches. Nicely appointed (new) rooms. Great BBQ facilities, they didn't miss a beat other than it would be nice to have an on-site spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Any of the restaurants and cafes in Hanalie, especially "The Dolphin" for great sushi!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Placerville, CA
Apr 9, 2011

Best of Hawaii

Room had kitchen and washer dryer and everything you could want. Staff was always helpful. Only negative was that they hit us with bill for $9.00 a day for parking that we didn't know about. Wasn't the money just irritating that they took advantage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Helicopter to Jurrasic Park Falls fantastic, worth the money-once in a lifetime.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camas, WA
Apr 9, 2011

AMAZING!!

This was our first trip to Hawaii and the Westin in Princeville. We couldn't have been more pleased with the experience, accommodations, location...everything was perfect! I would highly recommend this resort if you are looking for first class service, beautiful scenery and a family friendly place to stay. We had reserved the studio but were upgraded to the one bedroom suite with golf course and ocean views FOR FREE! Needless to say, what a pleasant surprise. The unit was fully furnished which allowed us to eat in most of the time which was a HUGE savings. It was beautifully decorated and hardly looked used. Awesome bathroom with a big tile shower (including a dual shower head) and a separate jacuzzi tub. HDTV's in both the LR and bdrm, granite counters, W/D...the works. In short, we will without a doubt stay here on our next trip. Princeville is quiet, relaxing and stress-free. It did rain a few times but mostly overnight and was sunny/warm the rest of the day. If you're afraid of being rained on too much, just drive south and until you drive out of it. Easy. Looking forward to our next trip and wish there were some way we could move there. What a life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Poipu beach! This place had awesome snorkeling, surfing and boogie-boarding. Due to the 'island speed' the drive will take about 45mins but it's so pretty, who cares.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dakkon77
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 6, 2011

Princeville Westin Shines

Our Westin hotel experience was wonderful. The rooms were clean and nicely laid out. Most/all rooms have decks to sit out on. We didn't have an ocean view, but it was still enjoyable sitting out. The Westin has access to a nearby public beach, but it requires a walk down the cliff. Instead, you can take a 5 minute shuttle to the beach at the St. Regis, which is spectacular. Many other families had small children, and the hotel appeared to be very kid friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Westin has many grills and picnic areas that guests can use to cook dinners. The Hanalei Fish Market (about 10 minutes away) has excellent local fish for grilling. Our room had a fridge, stove, dishes, silverware, etc., so it was easy to have meals at the hotel without breaking the bank.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scottie & Mai
Business
Bay area CA
Mar 30, 2011

honey moon trip

This is a beautiful hotel, the room we stayed in had a full kitchen and a washer and dryer which made us feel like we were at home. They had a gorgeous pool and a super friendly staff that were very helpful. The sunday brunch at the hotel restaurant was awesome too. Only draw back is that it's a little far away from everything on the island, you can't drive completely around the island, the northwest side is blocked by high cliffs and mountains so to get to the west side of kauai you have to drive clockwise all the way around instead of just going counter clockwise. The closest town we went to was kapaa which is still a 45min drive and to get to the southside where poipu was takes about an hr and a half since you simply cant drive faster than 40mph because of the speed limit. Oh and bring a rain jacket it pours rain daily out of nowhere there!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring a rain jacket everywhere you go it rains daily there on kauai and it comes out of nowhere, in fact the wettest spot in the world is on kauai. If you plan on hiking bring shoes you don't care about all the trails we went on were very very muddy, and read the hiking trail map!!!! the hiking trails are not big on signs so it's easy to get lost since some trails lead into other ones!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holly, new mom
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 30, 2011

Family friendly

This was our first vacation with our new baby and couldn't have been happier with our stay. Access to both the adult and kids pools was great and it never felt like the place was over run with kids. We walked down the hill to the beach one day and was pretty easy with all our stuff. The hotel was extremely accommodating with baby things like a crib and bottle warmer. We also took full advantage of the kitchen and the grills. Even though the hotel was at 95% capacity, it never felt over crowded (unlike another hotel we stayed at in Maui).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great grocery store nearby and the on premise market is great too - they don't gauge you and have a great selection of foods, spices, libations, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scottie & Mai
Business
Bay area CA
Mar 30, 2011

honey moon trip

This is a beautiful hotel, the room we stayed in had a full kitchen and a washer and dryer which made us feel like we were at home. They had a gorgeous pool and a super friendly staff that were very helpful. The sunday brunch at the hotel restaurant was awesome too. Only draw back is that it's a little far away from everything on the island, you can't drive completely around the island, the northwest side is blocked by high cliffs and mountains so to get to the west side of kauai you have to drive clockwise all the way around instead of just going counter clockwise. The closest town we went to was kapaa which is still a 45min drive and to get to the southside where poipu was takes about an hr and a half since you simply cant drive faster than 40mph because of the speed limit. Oh and bring a rain jacket it pours rain daily out of nowhere there!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring a rain jacket everywhere you go it rains daily there on kauai and it comes out of nowhere, in fact the wettest spot in the world is on kauai. If you plan on hiking bring shoes you don't care about all the trails we went on were very very muddy, and read the hiking trail map!!!! the hiking trails are not big on signs so it's easy to get lost since some trails lead into other ones!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 27, 2011

Superb facility

Attended wedding. Great location. Outstanding service. A lot of care is expended keeping the facility in tip top shape. Great restaraunt. Room was spectacular. Internet fees in business center are too high for the short time alloted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining choices are many in the Princeville and Hanalei Bay areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top