$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

2 stars
2980 S. Kihei Road, Maui, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
136 reviews
Very nice place to relax

Rated two stars but location was great,right on the beach,little small room but comfortable... See full review

  • betomango
  • Jun 7, 2014
Great place to stay

Great check in. Staff let me know when tour vans arrived to pick us up. Steps from the beach. Room... See full review

  • robbbbbert
  • Jun 1, 2014
Boutique-style hotel with a sunny Kihei beachfront location
Straddling the communities of Kihei and Wailea on Maui’s sunny southern coast, the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn sits right on the gorgeous Keawakapu Beach. Guests enjoy the cottage-style intimacy of a boutique-sized hotel and added benefits such as free in-room high-speed Internet and one of Hawaii’s best restaurants, Sarento’s On The Beach, which is on the property. TempurPedic beds in every room at the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn mean a satisfying night’s sleep.
Highlights
  • TempurPedic mattresses and pillows in every room
  • On-site restaurant, 4-star Sarento’s On The Beach
  • Free in-room high-speed Internet access
Location
The Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn hugs the shoreline of one of Maui’s most romantic beaches, Keawakapu Beach, in sunny Kihei. The community bustles with affordable dining and shopping, and is centrally located for easy access to destinations such as Lahaina Town, Iao Needle and Upcountry Maui.
Rooms
At the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn, guests roll right from their rooms onto one of Hawaii’s most romantic beaches. All rooms offer a cottage-style décor and amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, louvered shutters, ceiling fans, air conditioning, cable TV, refrigerator, microwave and free local calls. Every room at the hotel offers the distinct luxury of a queen TempurPedic bed. Oceanfront suites offer a private balcony, bedroom, separate living room and two bathrooms.
Dining
The Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn is home to one of Hawaii’s best restaurants, the 4-star Sarento’s On The Beach, serving classic Northern Italian cuisine. The restaurant has earned Wine Spectator’s Award of Excellence. In addition to exceptional dining, guests enjoy glamorous oceanfront views.
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (15.2 mi/24.5 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.8 mi/19.1 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (13.1 mi/21 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (18.4 mi/29.5 km)
  • Lahaina Town (26.6 mi/42.8 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (50.7 mi/81.6 km)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Maui Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.7042 -156.4451
Area description
Entertainment district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 136
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Foxtrotter
San Diego
May 31, 2014

A pleasant surprise!

Tacked an extra night onto my Maui trip before a more expensive resort stay and was very pleased. Basic room was clean, right next to the beach, for which they loaned extra beach towels. Only minutes from the fancy Wailea resorts and shopping. If you are planning a lot of activities away from the hotel, why stay at a place that costs three times as much?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NV Tom
Reno, NV
May 19, 2014

Great Beach

Great beach right on property. Safe in the room to lock your stuff while on beach. Walking distance to shops and restaurants on S. Kihei. Nice front desk people. Even with discount Sorentos too expensive for me. Easy to get to Lahaina and Hana. Also Haleakala easy to get to. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattletraveler65
Seattle, WA
Mar 28, 2013

Right on the beach

I stayed in a quiet room on the first floor. It had everything I needed. Hot water was good, stuff cleaned the room perfectly, and the restaurant had a discount for those who stayed at the hotel. I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Four Seasons has a fabulous breakfast bar.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
toonjr
Cottonwood, Az.
Oct 6, 2012

Very nice place.

My room was down towards the beach. The room was clean with a great bed. This is an older setup but was well worth the money. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wacky Macky
Honolulu, Hawaii
Jul 15, 2012

Maybe an okay cheap place

I could hear my neighbor talking on her cell phone as if she was in my room; glad she was alone as I have no idea what it would have like if a couple lived there. My floor was always sandy even after housekeeping and done the room. Housekeeping often didn't leave the proper amount of towels or lotion, etc. Location was perfect for me as I was spending my time on Little Beach; also there were places I couild walk on the beach or streets. Parking was okay for my very small car, anything larger there wasn't enough room to turn around easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two places to eat very close by. I didn't eat in either one.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sandmanner
california
Jul 6, 2012

good value for maui

good place, great location, good value, paper thin walls, and very small bathrooms, overall has everything you need and more, happy for the money and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salem, OR
Jun 25, 2012

Great Value

Over all it's just an average motel. But it is right on a beautiful beach, although only a few rooms have a ocean view. The room was clean the staff was helpful and friendly, and at less than $100 per night it is a great value, especially for Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many choices along Kihei Rd.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
willbback
state of jefferson
May 24, 2012

great beach

loved it here, room was a little small and only three rooms have ocean view, but the beach and sunsets more than made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

can walk the beach to kihei cafe, great for breakfast and lunch......DA KITCHEN is the best dinner on the island if you ask me

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duke Stylewalker
Berlin, Deutschland
Apr 7, 2012

Good average

Hotel has a good price-value ratio. Nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moofus
San Jose, CA, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Great price on a budget

Good location, right next to the beach, rooms are small and old but good enough for sleeping for a few nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top