$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

2 stars
2980 S. Kihei Road, Maui, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
102 reviews
Very nice place to relax

Rated two stars but location was great,right on the beach,little small room but comfortable... See full review

  • betomango
  • Jun 7, 2014
Great place to stay

Great check in. Staff let me know when tour vans arrived to pick us up. Steps from the beach. Room... See full review

  • robbbbbert
  • Jun 1, 2014
Boutique-style hotel with a sunny Kihei beachfront location
Straddling the communities of Kihei and Wailea on Maui’s sunny southern coast, the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn sits right on the gorgeous Keawakapu Beach. Guests enjoy the cottage-style intimacy of a boutique-sized hotel and added benefits such as free in-room high-speed Internet and one of Hawaii’s best restaurants, Sarento’s On The Beach, which is on the property. TempurPedic beds in every room at the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn mean a satisfying night’s sleep.
Highlights
  • TempurPedic mattresses and pillows in every room
  • On-site restaurant, 4-star Sarento’s On The Beach
  • Free in-room high-speed Internet access
Location
The Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn hugs the shoreline of one of Maui’s most romantic beaches, Keawakapu Beach, in sunny Kihei. The community bustles with affordable dining and shopping, and is centrally located for easy access to destinations such as Lahaina Town, Iao Needle and Upcountry Maui.
Rooms
At the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn, guests roll right from their rooms onto one of Hawaii’s most romantic beaches. All rooms offer a cottage-style décor and amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, louvered shutters, ceiling fans, air conditioning, cable TV, refrigerator, microwave and free local calls. Every room at the hotel offers the distinct luxury of a queen TempurPedic bed. Oceanfront suites offer a private balcony, bedroom, separate living room and two bathrooms.
Dining
The Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn is home to one of Hawaii’s best restaurants, the 4-star Sarento’s On The Beach, serving classic Northern Italian cuisine. The restaurant has earned Wine Spectator’s Award of Excellence. In addition to exceptional dining, guests enjoy glamorous oceanfront views.
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (15.2 mi/24.5 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.8 mi/19.1 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (13.1 mi/21 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (18.4 mi/29.5 km)
  • Lahaina Town (26.6 mi/42.8 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (50.7 mi/81.6 km)

Hotel Map

20.7042 -156.4451
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Maui Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 102
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Johnbeer
Virginia
Aug 5, 2014

Great hotel. Terrible late checkout policy

The location and room exceededy expectation, especially for the price I paid. My problem is that I had a medical issue that caused me to check out late. They have a policy of charging $56 for a later checkout. It is hard to contol theses things when you are busy at the hospital and they would not budge on their policy. My late checkout was due to unforeseen circumstances. They need to learn to make so e exceptions to their policy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jorge Cactus
San Francisco, CA
May 17, 2014

Great location

The place is a great value in a great location, close to almost everything. It is right on the beach; there are two nice restaurants and rental place for boats, boards, snorkeling stuff next to it. The rooms are not new and shiny, but maintained, with mini-fridge, TV & cable, very comfortable beds. It is a great place to sleep for those whose main goal is exploring the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Four Seasons Resort is a couple of miles south and it has a nice lounge areas.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Island Hopper CF
Honolulu, Hawaii
Dec 8, 2013

Extremely Poor Service

I saw that I got charged twice on my credit card for the same reserved stay. Called the hotel to get a refund, Vicky of Kihei Day's In, said she saw the two exact reservations with two different reservation numbers. She refused to refund, said she need the exact reservation number. I asked her to email the reservation and said she wouldn't do that, she transferred me, the next person saw my reservation but couldn't refund my money, I got transferred to Mindy customer care at days in, she was very nice and said hold on she'd take care of it, when she got back on the phone with me, they said Vicky refused to refund my money unless I called her myself. Got fed up with the Days In Service and went thru the credit card company who happily refunded my money and said they would handle the dispute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

During the holiday was quoted $100 per day for a car, decided the bus system would work at $2 a day.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lanochka Super
Seattle
Aug 26, 2013

great hotel!

I was placed in a very good room with quick access to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chilipepper
Tarzana,Ca.
May 29, 2012

A Maui Hideaway

The Location and the Value. You can`t beat it.It's on a beautiful beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Two Bars, Two Restaurants, One beautiful Beach

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stevens Point, WI
Jun 22, 2011

nice beach

Wasn't quite sure of the hotel at first, but really I was not in the room that much and it was in a great location walking to the beach. Went snorkeling on that beach one morning and that was really neat. Boogie boarding was fun. Also, saw sea turtles in the ocean during a walk not too far from beach. Beautiful weather and views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to rent boogie boards or snorkel gear, go just a little downtown to Boss Frogs. It is much cheaper than renting from other close "hotel" rental shops. We rented a car which was really nice, but was charged about 3 times more than estimated cost with other hidden fees. Would NOT recommend Enterprise.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
WA
Jun 9, 2011

Great deal for last minute trip!

Right on the beach and close to food and bars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cedarburg, WI
Jan 24, 2010

Maui Surf and Sunsets

Inviting access to delightful, westward-facing, great-sand beach. Convenient access to Haleakala National Park and western shore of Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Outdoor breakfasts at Stella Blues Cafe at the Azeka II Shopping Center in Kihei.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search