$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 18, 2015 Check-out: Feb 19, 2015

Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

2 stars
2980 S. Kihei Road, Maui, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
107 reviews
Very nice place to relax

Rated two stars but location was great,right on the beach,little small room but comfortable... See full review

  • betomango
  • Jun 7, 2014
Great place to stay

Great check in. Staff let me know when tour vans arrived to pick us up. Steps from the beach. Room... See full review

  • robbbbbert
  • Jun 1, 2014
Boutique-style hotel with a sunny Kihei beachfront location
Straddling the communities of Kihei and Wailea on Maui’s sunny southern coast, the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn sits right on the gorgeous Keawakapu Beach. Guests enjoy the cottage-style intimacy of a boutique-sized hotel and added benefits such as free in-room high-speed Internet and one of Hawaii’s best restaurants, Sarento’s On The Beach, which is on the property. TempurPedic beds in every room at the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn mean a satisfying night’s sleep.
Highlights
  • TempurPedic mattresses and pillows in every room
  • On-site restaurant, 4-star Sarento’s On The Beach
  • Free in-room high-speed Internet access
Location
The Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn hugs the shoreline of one of Maui’s most romantic beaches, Keawakapu Beach, in sunny Kihei. The community bustles with affordable dining and shopping, and is centrally located for easy access to destinations such as Lahaina Town, Iao Needle and Upcountry Maui.
Rooms
At the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn, guests roll right from their rooms onto one of Hawaii’s most romantic beaches. All rooms offer a cottage-style décor and amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, louvered shutters, ceiling fans, air conditioning, cable TV, refrigerator, microwave and free local calls. Every room at the hotel offers the distinct luxury of a queen TempurPedic bed. Oceanfront suites offer a private balcony, bedroom, separate living room and two bathrooms.
Dining
The Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn is home to one of Hawaii’s best restaurants, the 4-star Sarento’s On The Beach, serving classic Northern Italian cuisine. The restaurant has earned Wine Spectator’s Award of Excellence. In addition to exceptional dining, guests enjoy glamorous oceanfront views.
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (15.2 mi/24.5 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.8 mi/19.1 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (13.1 mi/21 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (18.4 mi/29.5 km)
  • Lahaina Town (26.6 mi/42.8 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (50.7 mi/81.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Maui Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (107)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kihei, Maui
Jan 20, 2011

Days Inn Oceanfront Maui

We paid the extra price for the suite with a view. Worth the price for an incredible view. The room was very basic/bare bones but you can't beat the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stevens Point
Jun 24, 2011

Average

This hotel was not the nicest there is, but I'm sure there are worse ones. I was not there to spend the time in my room so it was perfect. Great maid service that picked up after me very well. From putting the bed back together to making sure all the sand that appeared was picked up the next time I came in. The best part was how close the beach was! The beach is clean and less busy than others. I would recommend staying here, but just remember it's not the Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a restaurant to the north of the Days Inn which had a happy hour from 3-6 pm and 9-11 pm. It was great! Both hotels close to the Days Inn were expensive, but within 1-2 miles there are other bar-type restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
3honeymoon
Business
denton, tx
Jul 4, 2011

good place to stay on a budget

Great place to stay if on a budget. Right on a great beach for snorkeling or relaxing. Room provided all we needed, we weren't in it except to sleep and change, off exploring the beautiful island of Maui. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

go snorkeling at Molikini, its beautiful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Mar 19, 2010

About right for the price.

Room accouterments seem outdated & could use a refresh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2 Tourists
Business
Kihei, HI
Jan 30, 2011

Beautiful weather and scenery

The hotel was great to use as a home base. It was very small, did have a fridge and microwave also. Was clean and great location to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There was much to see where we were staying. It was a great location from the hotel to shopping and other attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kel Mac
Business
Whitehorse Yukon
May 13, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

friendly outgoing Staff,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
newmar
Business
NY,NY
Aug 12, 2010

Days Inn Kihei, Maui

Good location for snorkeling. Not meant for honeymooners or anything but great for families with kids. Good location since there's aonly one way to get around the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, co
Jun 20, 2011

Great location, nice staff, small rooms

It was wonderful walking out of our room and onto the beach. The grounds there are beautiful. The room we stayed in was small and dark with only one small window. We were on a tight budget this trip so we got the cheapest room we could find. We stayed out on the beach most of the time so the small room was bearable. I'm just glad it didn't rain! The staff was extremely accommodating as well! This room would not work out well for more than 2 people. Better upgrade!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Little Beach is a blast!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Strandmann
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 29, 2011

Great value and location

Rooms are compact and efficient. Location is great. Front desk staff friendly. Free WiFi now only available in the front lobby, no longer in the rooms. Desktop also available in the lobby but no printing capacity. Beach towel service available. Rooms have small fridge and microwave. Parking is free but limited in the paved lot. Stalls are extremely narrow so suitable only for a compact car. There is overflow gravel lot on the other side of the hotel complex but not well lighted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Nov 15, 2010

Clean cozy sized room!

My grandaughters would have enjoyed having a pool on premises, but the tide pools and beach/ocean were very fun! Our visit was only two days, so we spent our time on the beach. It is a great place to snorkel! I knew the room would be cozy small, but it was very clean and nicely decorated. The bed was comfortable and the room had all the amenities needed including iron, ironing board, safe, hair dryer, coffee/maker, microwave, refrigerater, and tv. I would definitely choose this hotel again. Because I am a frequent visitor to Maui because family members live on the island, I have done most of the tourist activities and some that are not well known like visiting the goat farm and the horse barns up country. And during whale season, the Maui Oceanfront and Mana Kai Hotels' beach area is a great viewing area! Another great snorkeling beach is Ulua Beach. Need to get there early in the day because there is limited parking; the beach does include restrooms and outdoor shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dining and renting equipment is a short walk to the Mana Kai Hotel. But if you have a car, do go to Kihei town to eat. Reasonable breakfast and lunch rates are advertized outside restaurants... $5-$7 meals; of couse McDonalds is in town too! Stella Blues is a good, favorite local eatery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top