$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

2 stars
2980 S. Kihei Road, Maui, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
137 reviews
Very nice place to relax

Rated two stars but location was great,right on the beach,little small room but comfortable... See full review

  • betomango
  • Jun 7, 2014
Great place to stay

Great check in. Staff let me know when tour vans arrived to pick us up. Steps from the beach. Room... See full review

  • robbbbbert
  • Jun 1, 2014
Located at the gateway of Wailea in South Maui, The Days Inn Maui Oceanfront is situated on Keawakapu Beach, voted Mauis Most Romantic Beach. Enjoy spectacular views of Haleakala, neighboring islands and sunsets. Days Inn Maui Oceanfront is conveniently located to all that Maui has to offer. The ultimate in Maui oceanfront lodging, our picturesque hotel boasts lush tropical landscaping, cool ocean breezes and grass pathways offering natural beach access. Relax in our Maui hotel rooms featuring louvered shutters, tiled floors, ceiling fans, and island accents to complete your Hawaiian experience. Beachfront Location with White Sand Beaches, Snorkeling, Crystal Clear Waters 78 degrees Year Round. On the same beach and walking distance to other Maui hotels and resorts--The Grand Wailea, The 4-Seasons, and the Kea Lani Hotel. Home to Five-Star, Four Diamond Restaurant, Sarentos on the Beach.

Hotel Map

20.7042 -156.4451
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Maui Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (137)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
CA
Jun 27, 2011

Location Location Location!

Pros Very Very close to the beach - kihei has better beaches! Good central location - not to far from food places in kihei The bed was a tempurpedic bed. Had great sleep GREAT LOCATION Cons -You get wat you pay for I guess -Rooms are crammed-Saw a spider crawl out onto the bed the first night and ants around the sink - FEEL THE NATURE BABY! -Floors are sticky and dirty MOST of the time -Room service pretty much only takes out the trash and make your bed (They only change your sheets every three days - i guess its ok to be green) - Parking spaces are small and crammed when the restaurant on the property opens for dinner/ on the other side of the restaurant there is parking but its a public parking lot so its probably more sketchy Overall: Great if your on a budget and you dont care so much for the amenities - I think this place would be GREAT! if your looking to be pampered - you probably wouldn't be looking at this review anyways - its a days inn, go figure Places I would check out for food: KIHEI CAFE - fell in love with their moco loco SANSEI - Sushi was GREAT... if you dont live in japan or california and already had great sushi (Go Sunday or Monday 5-6 is happy hour and plates are half off... BUT GET THERE BEFORE 4pm - theres a HUGE line)LOCAL BOYS - Shaved Ice was awesome CAFE OLEI - Food was to DIE FOR and if you dont want to wait for the Sansei, they also have sushi Coconuts Fish Cafe - LOVE their fish taco!! Cuatro - was surprisingly good USE [@] for foodies and lonely planet or Maui Revealed for more insight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maui Lover 1
Austin, TX
Oct 24, 2013

Cute Little Hotel

The hotel is definitely in a great location right on the beach. The rooms are pretty small but it was just perfect for me being by myself. It would be okay for two but not anymore guests than that. The bed was VERY comfortable. The only negative thing I can think of is that it needs to be updated a little and the noise. Other than that it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

When staying here you get a 20% discount at 5 palms and 15% at Sarentos.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Missing Maui
Alberta, Canada
Mar 5, 2012

Basic Comforts

The room is small with the basics, bed, shower stall, toilet, sink, TV and mini fridge. The rooms are old but kept clean. It's on one of the best beaches in Maui with two restaurants and a grocery store steps away. If you are living at the beach and just need a room to stay then this is perfect for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Happy hour at Five Palms is the best, great Mai Tai's and pu pu's. Try the calamari and/or ribs. They are the best.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colville, WA
Mar 21, 2011

Nice Beach Front Hotel

The accommodations were average. The units were adequate but beginning to be run down on the interiors. Parking in the hotel lot was sparse, leaving you to park in the adjacent dirt public beach lot. The biggest disappointment was that the hotel advertised wifi internet connection and it was hit and miss, mostly miss which was a big frustration to me. I've always stayed in condos on 3 prior trips and think I will return to one for better amenities next time and just pay a bit more than I did here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

For extra excursions, a lot of money can be saved by going to a 1.5 hr timeshare presentation, especially if you have 2 or more in your group and want to do many different outings. Also, Mc Donald's was a great place to go for lunches, they offered a great dollar menu which helps stretch the dining out budget.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sandmanner
california
Jul 6, 2012

good value for maui

good place, great location, good value, paper thin walls, and very small bathrooms, overall has everything you need and more, happy for the money and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
CA
Jun 27, 2011

Location Location Location!

Pros Very Very close to the beach - kihei has better beaches! Good central location - not to far from food places in kihei The bed was a tempurpedic bed. Had great sleep GREAT LOCATION Cons -You get wat you pay for I guess -Rooms are crammed-Saw a spider crawl out onto the bed the first night and ants around the sink - FEEL THE NATURE BABY! -Floors are sticky and dirty MOST of the time -Room service pretty much only takes out the trash and make your bed (They only change your sheets every three days - i guess its ok to be green) - Parking spaces are small and crammed when the restaurant on the property opens for dinner/ on the other side of the restaurant there is parking but its a public parking lot so its probably more sketchy Overall: Great if your on a budget and you dont care so much for the amenities - I think this place would be GREAT! if your looking to be pampered - you probably wouldn't be looking at this review anyways - its a days inn, go figure Places I would check out for food: KIHEI CAFE - fell in love with their moco loco SANSEI - Sushi was GREAT... if you dont live in japan or california and already had great sushi (Go Sunday or Monday 5-6 is happy hour and plates are half off... BUT GET THERE BEFORE 4pm - theres a HUGE line)LOCAL BOYS - Shaved Ice was awesome CAFE OLEI - Food was to DIE FOR and if you dont want to wait for the Sansei, they also have sushi Coconuts Fish Cafe - LOVE their fish taco!! Cuatro - was surprisingly good USE [@] for foodies and lonely planet or Maui Revealed for more insight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Strandmann
San Francisco, CA
May 29, 2011

Great value and location

Rooms are compact and efficient. Location is great. Front desk staff friendly. Free WiFi now only available in the front lobby, no longer in the rooms. Desktop also available in the lobby but no printing capacity. Beach towel service available. Rooms have small fridge and microwave. Parking is free but limited in the paved lot. Stalls are extremely narrow so suitable only for a compact car. There is overflow gravel lot on the other side of the hotel complex but not well lighted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
3honeymoon
denton, tx
Jul 4, 2011

good place to stay on a budget

Great place to stay if on a budget. Right on a great beach for snorkeling or relaxing. Room provided all we needed, we weren't in it except to sleep and change, off exploring the beautiful island of Maui. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

go snorkeling at Molikini, its beautiful

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Mar 19, 2010

About right for the price.

Room accouterments seem outdated & could use a refresh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Mar 31, 2011

Beautiful Beach

We loved the fact that we were so close to the water. We had a great time walking on the beach, swimming and lying out getting a tan. Also great restaurant(Sorentos On The Beach) was only feet away from our room. We were able to drive to all the sites. Went to the Volcano(Haleakala), Road to Hana, Lahaina. didn' spend a lot of time in the hotel. It wasn't great but clean and affordable considering it was ON the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We loved Sorento's On The Beach....Great Food, Great Service and Great View. One of the best restaurants I've ever been to.

Back to menu Return to top