$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

2 stars
View map of 2980 S. Kihei Road, Maui, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, co
Jun 20, 2011

Great location, nice staff, small rooms

It was wonderful walking out of our room and onto the beach. The grounds there are beautiful. The room we stayed in was small and dark with only one small window. We were on a tight budget this trip so we got the cheapest room we could find. We stayed out on the beach most of the time so the small room was bearable. I'm just glad it didn't rain! The staff was extremely accommodating as well! This room would not work out well for more than 2 people. Better upgrade!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Little Beach is a blast!!

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Strandmann
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 29, 2011

Great value and location

Rooms are compact and efficient. Location is great. Front desk staff friendly. Free WiFi now only available in the front lobby, no longer in the rooms. Desktop also available in the lobby but no printing capacity. Beach towel service available. Rooms have small fridge and microwave. Parking is free but limited in the paved lot. Stalls are extremely narrow so suitable only for a compact car. There is overflow gravel lot on the other side of the hotel complex but not well lighted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
laura b.
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

Good location and not bad ammenities

We d stay again. Room small but hotel close to lots of things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeanne C.
Business
Seffner
Mar 24, 2015

Mixed feelings

I think a hotel on the water in Maui for this price is great but I took the room on the beach which also is next to the restaurant. Apparently the restaurant gives outdoor parties behind your room and forget sleep or hearing your own TV. And they aren't even thoughtful enough to let you join!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cathy from Key West
Business
Key West, FL, USA
Oct 15, 2011

Perfect for what we were looking for!!!

We have previously stayed at the Days Inn, Kihei. We knew that the rooms would be small. The beds are comfortable and the location is fantastic. Right on the bus line if not driving. Walking distance to beach,shops, restaurants. The front desk staff was especially nice and the housekeeping helpful. The sidewalks were always stained and dirty though being my only complaint. Mahalo,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Five Palms Restaurant next door for Happy Hour.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bearsinhawaii
Business
chattanooga, tennessee
Nov 17, 2011

would stay there again

Room was very clean. Computer was furnished in the lobby for internet (important to me since I did not bring a computer) Staff let us check in early and were very friendly. Location is good. We paid $110 (including taxes) to stay an extra night. I paid $131.85 booking ahead. No refund for difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hwyn808
Business
oahu
Mar 19, 2012

nice little nook

The hotel room is small and comfortable if you plan on staying only a few days. The one thing that I did like is that it is really close to the beach. The beach has alot of tourist but if walk down, you can find a spot that isnt near anyone. I liked that it did have a restaurant walking distance from the hotel room, even though the price was kind of expensive for our dinner meal. The hotel staff was courteous, even though it took them 30 min to get extra towels and do not disturb sign. The biggest plus for me was the walking distance to the sand beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MDM THE DIVER
Business
Overland Park, KS
May 29, 2012

Our stay at the Maui Oceanfront Inn (Days Inn)

The hotel is good and the staff is friendly, it's nothing fancy, but it's adequate. The beach is great. My only complaint is that for some unknown reason our room wasn't cleaned 3 days during our 7 night stay. We got fresh towels and toiletries when needed, but the situation was annoying; we were with 2 other couples and had 3 rooms in total, this only happened in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

I didn't know there was a dive operator right outside my room, it was very convenient, we did 2 phenomenal dives just off the beach...saw many turtles...

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bay area yuppie
Business
San Francisco
May 29, 2012

Great value

I went to Maui to see the island, not to lounge around in a resort, so the barebones experience offered by this hotel was perfect for me. It's just a few feet away from the beach and has its own outdoor freshwater shower to wash the sand off. It's just a few minutes away from a marina from which several leading snorkel charters depart. It's just a few minutes away from a couple of strip malls including dining ranging from $ to $$$ and several dive shops. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leo Y
Business
san diego
Jun 30, 2012

close beach

very nice location, near by the beautiful beach, have best price , room clean need work better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top