$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

2 stars
2980 S. Kihei Road, Maui, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
103 reviews
Very nice place to relax

Rated two stars but location was great,right on the beach,little small room but comfortable... See full review

  • betomango
  • Jun 7, 2014
Great place to stay

Great check in. Staff let me know when tour vans arrived to pick us up. Steps from the beach. Room... See full review

  • robbbbbert
  • Jun 1, 2014
Boutique-style hotel with a sunny Kihei beachfront location
Straddling the communities of Kihei and Wailea on Maui’s sunny southern coast, the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn sits right on the gorgeous Keawakapu Beach. Guests enjoy the cottage-style intimacy of a boutique-sized hotel and added benefits such as free in-room high-speed Internet and one of Hawaii’s best restaurants, Sarento’s On The Beach, which is on the property. TempurPedic beds in every room at the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn mean a satisfying night’s sleep.
Highlights
  • TempurPedic mattresses and pillows in every room
  • On-site restaurant, 4-star Sarento’s On The Beach
  • Free in-room high-speed Internet access
Location
The Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn hugs the shoreline of one of Maui’s most romantic beaches, Keawakapu Beach, in sunny Kihei. The community bustles with affordable dining and shopping, and is centrally located for easy access to destinations such as Lahaina Town, Iao Needle and Upcountry Maui.
Rooms
At the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn, guests roll right from their rooms onto one of Hawaii’s most romantic beaches. All rooms offer a cottage-style décor and amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, louvered shutters, ceiling fans, air conditioning, cable TV, refrigerator, microwave and free local calls. Every room at the hotel offers the distinct luxury of a queen TempurPedic bed. Oceanfront suites offer a private balcony, bedroom, separate living room and two bathrooms.
Dining
The Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn is home to one of Hawaii’s best restaurants, the 4-star Sarento’s On The Beach, serving classic Northern Italian cuisine. The restaurant has earned Wine Spectator’s Award of Excellence. In addition to exceptional dining, guests enjoy glamorous oceanfront views.
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (15.2 mi/24.5 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.8 mi/19.1 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (13.1 mi/21 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (18.4 mi/29.5 km)
  • Lahaina Town (26.6 mi/42.8 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (50.7 mi/81.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Maui Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Christmas Diving
Business
Anchorage, AK, USA
Jan 4, 2012

You get what you pay for!

If you are trying to get the luxury Maui experience, this is not your place. This place is convenient on the beach, inexpensive for the area, and should only be considered as a bed and a shower. I was lucky in that I had other family staying down the road at a luxury condo so that I would get to the room mid to late evening to get to bed, wake up early and be gone all day. There really isn't a convenient place to eat either. There is a vast polarization between how economical this hotel is and the quality of the restaurant on the property: it is one of the nicer dining experiences I've read up on for Kihei and the price follows suit (reference $13 Mai Tai's). I definately don't want to say anything bad about the restaurant (I didn't eat there, reference family down the street), I did want to try out the breakfast but I was always gone prior to it opening. I don't want to say I had a bad experience, I went in expecting exactly what I got so I was not dissappointed. I also want to emphasize this wasn't the WORST hotel I've ever stayed at, but it is VERY far from the best. The room and property were relatively clean. It was also the first time I have ever slept on a Temper Pedic style bed: a so-so experience. If I was going in any other situation than having family down the street, I would not stay here. For a few more dollars there are plenty of condos available down the street with full kitchens that you can eat 1 or 2 meals at per day that would soak up the cost of yourself and 1 other person eating out 2-3 times per day. Enjoy Maui! It was my first time on the island and had a great time! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
timmy23
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 7, 2012

I was not impressed

There is only one thing I was happy about this hotel is location. Very close to the beach. And the beach was perfect !!! We paid $169 per night and it doesn't worth it at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Virginia Island Hopper
Business
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Maui 8 to 13 March 2012

Great location. The night I arrived the first room I got had a inoperable air conditioner. The only other room available had a broken tv. I took the room with the broken tv but the ac in this second room was barely cooling even when on full cold and max fan. The air conditioners in both these rooms were obviously worn out. There were two days when house cleaning did not do anything to the room. On two other days I had to go to the front desk to get towels. The staff at the front desk was very helpful. The staff taking care of the room either did a great job or a terrible job or no job. A mixed bag of service. Fortunately the location on the Maui beach made up for the lack of service provided by Days Inn Oceanfront.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fast food options north of the Days Inn really save on the costs for a Maui trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
crowleytj
Business
Atlanta
Jan 20, 2013

Business trip

The hotel, is in need of updating, the shower sides were delaminating with a very slick floor, room was very small, no room to open the suite case with the exception of using the bed. Will not be staying there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Byrul
Business
Buffalo
Jan 23, 2013

Good Location

Location was good but shower was broken and and poor insulation, you can hear everything what is going on in other rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jul 15, 2011

Not my best stay over

The first day, room service didn't come by the room. There was the occasional bug and gecko invading. Overall conditions weren't horrible, but weren't spectacular either (sometimes the door wouldn't cooperate in opening or closing).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go on one of the tours to see the road to hana so you don't have to worry about the winding roads. Also, go see warren and annabelle's magic show, it was a fantastic dinner show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stevens Point, WI
Jun 22, 2011

nice beach

Wasn't quite sure of the hotel at first, but really I was not in the room that much and it was in a great location walking to the beach. Went snorkeling on that beach one morning and that was really neat. Boogie boarding was fun. Also, saw sea turtles in the ocean during a walk not too far from beach. Beautiful weather and views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to rent boogie boards or snorkel gear, go just a little downtown to Boss Frogs. It is much cheaper than renting from other close "hotel" rental shops. We rented a car which was really nice, but was charged about 3 times more than estimated cost with other hidden fees. Would NOT recommend Enterprise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kat C
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Aug 12, 2011

You get what you pay for..

Other then the location of the hotel, right next to the beach the hotel looks great from the outside but the rooms are nothing but a small box. The room including the bathroom is extremely small. Information of the hotel includes air conditioning, this is extremely misleading as the heat pump used is so loud that can't be used during the night. A ceiling fan is in place yet when turned on, the risk of falling down is extremely high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Jul 30, 2011

great beach, hotel so so

Minimal room. Cleaning not done until 4:30 PM. No restock on toiletries. Bed comfort-so so. Fantastic Beach!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern CA
Sep 23, 2009

Motel review

Room was clean but small. Sliding glass door did not lock and was accessible by room next door by balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top