$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 23, 2015 Check-out: Mar 24, 2015

Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

2 stars
View map of 2980 S. Kihei Road, Maui, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
110 reviews
Perfect location

You simplycannot beat the location.It was right on the beach. See full review

  • Paula B.
  • Feb 19, 2015
Would recommend

Nice room. Small refrigerator, nice. Great beach. Overall great place to stay for whatever price. See full review

  • NV Tom
  • Feb 10, 2015
Boutique-style hotel with a sunny Kihei beachfront location
Straddling the communities of Kihei and Wailea on Maui’s sunny southern coast, the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn sits right on the gorgeous Keawakapu Beach. Guests enjoy the cottage-style intimacy of a boutique-sized hotel and added benefits such as free in-room high-speed Internet and one of Hawaii’s best restaurants, Sarento’s On The Beach, which is on the property. TempurPedic beds in every room at the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn mean a satisfying night’s sleep.
Highlights
  • TempurPedic mattresses and pillows in every room
  • On-site restaurant, 4-star Sarento’s On The Beach
  • Free in-room high-speed Internet access
Location
The Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn hugs the shoreline of one of Maui’s most romantic beaches, Keawakapu Beach, in sunny Kihei. The community bustles with affordable dining and shopping, and is centrally located for easy access to destinations such as Lahaina Town, Iao Needle and Upcountry Maui.
Rooms
At the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn, guests roll right from their rooms onto one of Hawaii’s most romantic beaches. All rooms offer a cottage-style décor and amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, louvered shutters, ceiling fans, air conditioning, cable TV, refrigerator, microwave and free local calls. Every room at the hotel offers the distinct luxury of a queen TempurPedic bed. Oceanfront suites offer a private balcony, bedroom, separate living room and two bathrooms.
Dining
The Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn is home to one of Hawaii’s best restaurants, the 4-star Sarento’s On The Beach, serving classic Northern Italian cuisine. The restaurant has earned Wine Spectator’s Award of Excellence. In addition to exceptional dining, guests enjoy glamorous oceanfront views.
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (15.2 mi/24.5 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.8 mi/19.1 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (13.1 mi/21 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (18.4 mi/29.5 km)
  • Lahaina Town (26.6 mi/42.8 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (50.7 mi/81.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Maui Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maui memories
Business
Big Island
Aug 15, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

I was visiting friends who were staying in Wailea, and wanted a place close by, but inexpensive. It was great to find a small, cozy hotel ON THE WATER that was affordable. There is also a wonderful resturant on the property, and a very nice market next door. The front desk staff was very helpful and always available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Maui Ocean Center is one of the best aquarium I've ever been to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colville, WA
Mar 21, 2011

Nice Beach Front Hotel

The accommodations were average. The units were adequate but beginning to be run down on the interiors. Parking in the hotel lot was sparse, leaving you to park in the adjacent dirt public beach lot. The biggest disappointment was that the hotel advertised wifi internet connection and it was hit and miss, mostly miss which was a big frustration to me. I've always stayed in condos on 3 prior trips and think I will return to one for better amenities next time and just pay a bit more than I did here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

For extra excursions, a lot of money can be saved by going to a 1.5 hr timeshare presentation, especially if you have 2 or more in your group and want to do many different outings. Also, Mc Donald's was a great place to go for lunches, they offered a great dollar menu which helps stretch the dining out budget.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kelly W
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Nothing Fancy but had what we needed

This place is a great value. Room was a little small but we weren't in it much so it didn't matter. No pool but the beach is right there and the hotel lends out beach towels. It would have been nice if they had beach chairs too. The beach was small, not too crowded. I think most people go to the beaches further up on the strip. I loved this small beach to swim, snorkel and just relax. It isn't right in the busy area of the strip so you need to drive if you want to shop or hit restaurants (maybe a mile or two). Parking lot was probably the worst part since it is shared with a restaurant. Parking spaces are small and sometimes there are only one or two spots open. The safe in our room was broken and never got fixed. First we left our computer at the desk when we left but eventually we just left it in a drawer in the room and we had no problems. Room had refrigerator and microwave. Outside were picnic tables and grills. Internet was available only in lobby however we were able to access it in our room which was in the same building as the lobby. As I said, nothing fancy but it served our needs well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Missing Maui
Business
Alberta, Canada
Mar 5, 2012

Basic Comforts

The room is small with the basics, bed, shower stall, toilet, sink, TV and mini fridge. The rooms are old but kept clean. It's on one of the best beaches in Maui with two restaurants and a grocery store steps away. If you are living at the beach and just need a room to stay then this is perfect for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Happy hour at Five Palms is the best, great Mai Tai's and pu pu's. Try the calamari and/or ribs. They are the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tnpr
Business
WA
Mar 11, 2012

Maui vacation

The hotel was adequate for our needs during our stay in Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

OK value for small room, and nice beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moofus
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Great price on a budget

Good location, right next to the beach, rooms are small and old but good enough for sleeping for a few nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
willbback
Business
state of jefferson
May 24, 2012

great beach

loved it here, room was a little small and only three rooms have ocean view, but the beach and sunsets more than made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

can walk the beach to kihei cafe, great for breakfast and lunch......DA KITCHEN is the best dinner on the island if you ask me

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chilipepper
Business
Tarzana,Ca.
May 29, 2012

A Maui Hideaway

The Location and the Value. You can`t beat it.It's on a beautiful beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Two Bars, Two Restaurants, One beautiful Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sandmanner
Business
california
Jul 6, 2012

good value for maui

good place, great location, good value, paper thin walls, and very small bathrooms, overall has everything you need and more, happy for the money and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wacky Macky
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Jul 15, 2012

Maybe an okay cheap place

I could hear my neighbor talking on her cell phone as if she was in my room; glad she was alone as I have no idea what it would have like if a couple lived there. My floor was always sandy even after housekeeping and done the room. Housekeeping often didn't leave the proper amount of towels or lotion, etc. Location was perfect for me as I was spending my time on Little Beach; also there were places I couild walk on the beach or streets. Parking was okay for my very small car, anything larger there wasn't enough room to turn around easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two places to eat very close by. I didn't eat in either one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top