$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

2 stars
View map of 2980 S. Kihei Road, Maui, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tito m
Business
charlotte,nc
Oct 6, 2014

Great value

Can not ask for better sunset view and beach access

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keith J.
Business
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

Best location on Maui

Loved the proximity to the beach less than one minute from my room to the beach! The value for the location is excellent. This was my first stay at the Quality Inn Oceanfront, but it certainly will not be my last! The shower was very good and the bed was absolutely wonderful! Coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave were all very handy to have. One thing for future guests to consider: Ask for a room that is NOT located next to the interior wooden stairs. Get a room on the outside of one of the buildings, instead that way, your sleep will not be interrupted by early risers traipsing down the stairs or by late arrivers to their rooms above you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The price for an almost oceanfront room on Maui can't be beat!!

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toomuchwork
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

quick getaway

I've stayed at different Days inns in the states. Was a little disappointed they didn't have the usual breakfast accommodations. We had to do battle with the restaurant at the end of the parking lot to park near our room, and the restaurant employees were very noisy at the end of each night. Room service was real good. Employees answered all questions and had helpful suggestions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BC..356
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Next to the beach, small room but Clean.

Pro: Free parking and no other amenity/service charge, like other hotels/condos on the island. Room is clean. There is an in-room safe. Staffs are friendly. Con: The air conditioning unit was above the head of the queen size bed and a little loud. Restroom is a little tight. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
corethea h.
Business
N/A
Mar 13, 2015

beautiful

The hotel services was excellent. The lication was awesome. The room was clean at all times. The food was very fresh and taste good. Activities were in walking distance. There were plenty things to do and see. Transportation was safe. The weather was definitely awesome the whole time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dashyst9
Business
N/A
Apr 28, 2015

Great Place to Launch Adventures

My friend and I visited Maui wanting to explore the island rather than lounge about at a hotel for the weekend (I can do that at home!). It turned out to be a great place to launch excursions to Haleakala and West Maui. Perfectly comfortable and clean room to recharge between adventures. And, if you do want to hang out by the beach, know that it's at the edge of the hotel with great views of Molokini and Kaho'olawe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Nov 15, 2010

Clean cozy sized room!

My grandaughters would have enjoyed having a pool on premises, but the tide pools and beach/ocean were very fun! Our visit was only two days, so we spent our time on the beach. It is a great place to snorkel! I knew the room would be cozy small, but it was very clean and nicely decorated. The bed was comfortable and the room had all the amenities needed including iron, ironing board, safe, hair dryer, coffee/maker, microwave, refrigerater, and tv. I would definitely choose this hotel again. Because I am a frequent visitor to Maui because family members live on the island, I have done most of the tourist activities and some that are not well known like visiting the goat farm and the horse barns up country. And during whale season, the Maui Oceanfront and Mana Kai Hotels' beach area is a great viewing area! Another great snorkeling beach is Ulua Beach. Need to get there early in the day because there is limited parking; the beach does include restrooms and outdoor shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dining and renting equipment is a short walk to the Mana Kai Hotel. But if you have a car, do go to Kihei town to eat. Reasonable breakfast and lunch rates are advertized outside restaurants... $5-$7 meals; of couse McDonalds is in town too! Stella Blues is a good, favorite local eatery.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smiling alexanders
Business
Waipahu, HI
Mar 28, 2011

Great weekend at Maui

The hotel is at a perfect convinient location in Kihei. The beach is steps from the hotel made it convinient for my husband and me. The hotel also provides beach towels that way we didnt have to use our own towels. The people at the front desk were nice and friendly. the room is small but it was perfect we were out all day and used the room to sleep. The beds were comftoble as well. Great location very close to shopping center and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GeeMO
Business
washington
May 14, 2015

Trip

Great location, able to get in and out. Staff friendly, close to restaurants . Free parking. Nice quiet area near beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lonf in the tooth pilot
Business
Spokane Wa.
Mar 14, 2014

Great location with beach on property

Nice simple but comfortable room. Wonderful beach on property with easy access. Very good restaurant next door. Parking lot could use some repairs. One mile from Kihei and shopping. Best for couples who enjoy a relaxed vacation with other adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian restaurant with verity of dishes to order. Breakfast through dinner.

Back to menu Return to top