$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

2 stars
View map of 2980 S. Kihei Road, Maui, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattletraveler65
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 28, 2013

Right on the beach

I stayed in a quiet room on the first floor. It had everything I needed. Hot water was good, stuff cleaned the room perfectly, and the restaurant had a discount for those who stayed at the hotel. I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Four Seasons has a fabulous breakfast bar.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reric
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Apr 6, 2013

Great Value

The hotel is *right* on a gorgeous beach and the town of Kihei is just down the road. The girl checking us in proactively offered to move us to a room closest to the beach, when she noticed we were staying 8 nights with them. The staff answered our questions with genuine smiles and seemed happy to be working there. The room had everything we needed for staying in Maui- comfy bed and pillows, air conditioning, shower, fridge, and LOCATION!!! The only thing I would change is that there is a door joining rooms to each other and noise travels easily from other visitors. However, the manager told me that some of the rooms have already been renovated and the others will be, so this may not be a concern in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to go out at night in Kihei, there are a few bars in the same little area. One of them is "Life's a Beach", where there is often live music.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shreddder
Business
kihei hi
Nov 2, 2013

great value

very good close to beach everything you need and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sorlo
Business
Canada
Dec 27, 2013

good location next to beach

Hotel was clean. Good location, near beach and Wales shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Foxtrotter
Business
San Diego
May 31, 2014

A pleasant surprise!

Tacked an extra night onto my Maui trip before a more expensive resort stay and was very pleased. Basic room was clean, right next to the beach, for which they loaned extra beach towels. Only minutes from the fancy Wailea resorts and shopping. If you are planning a lot of activities away from the hotel, why stay at a place that costs three times as much?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tutu the Moon
Business
Marin County, California
May 25, 2014

On the beach and affordable!

Days Inn is an expensive way to be on the beautiful Wailea beaches in Maui. We love staying there, and will go back over and over. Staff is young and inexperienced but nice enough. Its the location that is fabulous! Hotels on same beach range in price between $450-800 a night, so if you are on a basic budget but want the same spectacular beach experience as the more expensive places..this is your hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeymooners from VA
Business
York, pa
Jun 9, 2014

Quick pit stop

Fills a need, right on the beach. Place to lay your head and shower, shave etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area, CA
May 2, 2011

Great hotel for the price!

The rooms are small and basic, but the location is great! Our room had an ocean view and we slept to the sounds of wave crashing. A great find on Maui! Right next to a rinse-off shower from the beautiful beach, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NV Tom
Business
Reno, NV
May 19, 2014

Great Beach

Great beach right on property. Safe in the room to lock your stuff while on beach. Walking distance to shops and restaurants on S. Kihei. Nice front desk people. Even with discount Sorentos too expensive for me. Easy to get to Lahaina and Hana. Also Haleakala easy to get to. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Jul 14, 2011

Economical, yet satisfying

IF you fly to Maui on an economy ticket, and rent an economy car, this may be the place you are looking for. Rooms are small - so be ready - but clean and comfortable. Perfect if you plan to spend most of the day out and away from the room and just need a nice affordable place to sleep and re-group. No wi-fi in rooms, so that is a downer. Mini-Refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, shower all above average to be sure. Luxury accommodations it is not - but we were not there for the room, but for the snorkeling. We'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Two outstanding snorkel sites close by: Ulua Beach - about a 5 min. drive and excellent. Ahihi Reserve - maybe 15-20 min drive but worth it!!

Back to menu Return to top