$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

2 stars
2980 S. Kihei Road, Maui, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
103 reviews
Very nice place to relax

Rated two stars but location was great,right on the beach,little small room but comfortable... See full review

  • betomango
  • Jun 7, 2014
Great place to stay

Great check in. Staff let me know when tour vans arrived to pick us up. Steps from the beach. Room... See full review

  • robbbbbert
  • Jun 1, 2014
Boutique-style hotel with a sunny Kihei beachfront location
Straddling the communities of Kihei and Wailea on Maui’s sunny southern coast, the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn sits right on the gorgeous Keawakapu Beach. Guests enjoy the cottage-style intimacy of a boutique-sized hotel and added benefits such as free in-room high-speed Internet and one of Hawaii’s best restaurants, Sarento’s On The Beach, which is on the property. TempurPedic beds in every room at the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn mean a satisfying night’s sleep.
Highlights
  • TempurPedic mattresses and pillows in every room
  • On-site restaurant, 4-star Sarento’s On The Beach
  • Free in-room high-speed Internet access
Location
The Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn hugs the shoreline of one of Maui’s most romantic beaches, Keawakapu Beach, in sunny Kihei. The community bustles with affordable dining and shopping, and is centrally located for easy access to destinations such as Lahaina Town, Iao Needle and Upcountry Maui.
Rooms
At the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn, guests roll right from their rooms onto one of Hawaii’s most romantic beaches. All rooms offer a cottage-style décor and amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, louvered shutters, ceiling fans, air conditioning, cable TV, refrigerator, microwave and free local calls. Every room at the hotel offers the distinct luxury of a queen TempurPedic bed. Oceanfront suites offer a private balcony, bedroom, separate living room and two bathrooms.
Dining
The Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn is home to one of Hawaii’s best restaurants, the 4-star Sarento’s On The Beach, serving classic Northern Italian cuisine. The restaurant has earned Wine Spectator’s Award of Excellence. In addition to exceptional dining, guests enjoy glamorous oceanfront views.
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (15.2 mi/24.5 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.8 mi/19.1 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (13.1 mi/21 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (18.4 mi/29.5 km)
  • Lahaina Town (26.6 mi/42.8 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (50.7 mi/81.6 km)

Hotel Map

20.7042 -156.4451
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Maui Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cathy from Key West
Business
Key West, FL, USA
Oct 15, 2011

Perfect for what we were looking for!!!

We have previously stayed at the Days Inn, Kihei. We knew that the rooms would be small. The beds are comfortable and the location is fantastic. Right on the bus line if not driving. Walking distance to beach,shops, restaurants. The front desk staff was especially nice and the housekeeping helpful. The sidewalks were always stained and dirty though being my only complaint. Mahalo,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Five Palms Restaurant next door for Happy Hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bearsinhawaii
Business
chattanooga, tennessee
Nov 17, 2011

would stay there again

Room was very clean. Computer was furnished in the lobby for internet (important to me since I did not bring a computer) Staff let us check in early and were very friendly. Location is good. We paid $110 (including taxes) to stay an extra night. I paid $131.85 booking ahead. No refund for difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hwyn808
Business
oahu
Mar 19, 2012

nice little nook

The hotel room is small and comfortable if you plan on staying only a few days. The one thing that I did like is that it is really close to the beach. The beach has alot of tourist but if walk down, you can find a spot that isnt near anyone. I liked that it did have a restaurant walking distance from the hotel room, even though the price was kind of expensive for our dinner meal. The hotel staff was courteous, even though it took them 30 min to get extra towels and do not disturb sign. The biggest plus for me was the walking distance to the sand beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duke Stylewalker
Business
Berlin, Deutschland
Apr 7, 2012

Good average

Hotel has a good price-value ratio. Nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MDM THE DIVER
Business
Overland Park, KS
May 29, 2012

Our stay at the Maui Oceanfront Inn (Days Inn)

The hotel is good and the staff is friendly, it's nothing fancy, but it's adequate. The beach is great. My only complaint is that for some unknown reason our room wasn't cleaned 3 days during our 7 night stay. We got fresh towels and toiletries when needed, but the situation was annoying; we were with 2 other couples and had 3 rooms in total, this only happened in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

I didn't know there was a dive operator right outside my room, it was very convenient, we did 2 phenomenal dives just off the beach...saw many turtles...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bay area yuppie
Business
San Francisco
May 29, 2012

Great value

I went to Maui to see the island, not to lounge around in a resort, so the barebones experience offered by this hotel was perfect for me. It's just a few feet away from the beach and has its own outdoor freshwater shower to wash the sand off. It's just a few minutes away from a marina from which several leading snorkel charters depart. It's just a few minutes away from a couple of strip malls including dining ranging from $ to $$$ and several dive shops. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leo Y
Business
san diego
Jun 30, 2012

close beach

very nice location, near by the beautiful beach, have best price , room clean need work better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salem, OR
Jun 25, 2012

Great Value

Over all it's just an average motel. But it is right on a beautiful beach, although only a few rooms have a ocean view. The room was clean the staff was helpful and friendly, and at less than $100 per night it is a great value, especially for Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many choices along Kihei Rd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. A.
Business
Orange County, Ca
Jul 17, 2012

Great Value for Maui

This place is a great value for Maui. My top priorities when choosing a hotel are cleanliness, location and price and this hotel is spot on. It's not a fancy, resort hotel but it's located directly on the beach. Literally 10 steps away! The room and bathroom is small but it's clean and the staff is very friendly. The front desk upgraded us to the beach front room and even held our bags until the room was ready to check in. They also offer beach towel service. I would say the only downside is that the A/C unit is directly over the bed and it's noisy. Also, the walls are thin, so you can hear every footstep and conversation outside but you can also hear the sound of the ocean waves. Keep in mind that Kihei is about 45 minutes from Lahaina which is the main area of attraction on the island. Others commented the parking lot looked scary but it's not at all. For the price and location, you can't beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel restaurant right across the beach, Five Palms, is pricey but has a wonderful Happy Hour with wonderful appetizers and drinks 50% off and it's overlooking the ocean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
toonjr
Business
Cottonwood, Az.
Oct 6, 2012

Very nice place.

My room was down towards the beach. The room was clean with a great bed. This is an older setup but was well worth the money. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top