$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

2 stars
2980 S. Kihei Road, Maui, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
101 reviews
Very nice place to relax

Rated two stars but location was great,right on the beach,little small room but comfortable... See full review

  • betomango
  • Jun 7, 2014
Great place to stay

Great check in. Staff let me know when tour vans arrived to pick us up. Steps from the beach. Room... See full review

  • robbbbbert
  • Jun 1, 2014
Boutique-style hotel with a sunny Kihei beachfront location
Straddling the communities of Kihei and Wailea on Maui’s sunny southern coast, the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn sits right on the gorgeous Keawakapu Beach. Guests enjoy the cottage-style intimacy of a boutique-sized hotel and added benefits such as free in-room high-speed Internet and one of Hawaii’s best restaurants, Sarento’s On The Beach, which is on the property. TempurPedic beds in every room at the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn mean a satisfying night’s sleep.
Highlights
  • TempurPedic mattresses and pillows in every room
  • On-site restaurant, 4-star Sarento’s On The Beach
  • Free in-room high-speed Internet access
Location
The Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn hugs the shoreline of one of Maui’s most romantic beaches, Keawakapu Beach, in sunny Kihei. The community bustles with affordable dining and shopping, and is centrally located for easy access to destinations such as Lahaina Town, Iao Needle and Upcountry Maui.
Rooms
At the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn, guests roll right from their rooms onto one of Hawaii’s most romantic beaches. All rooms offer a cottage-style décor and amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, louvered shutters, ceiling fans, air conditioning, cable TV, refrigerator, microwave and free local calls. Every room at the hotel offers the distinct luxury of a queen TempurPedic bed. Oceanfront suites offer a private balcony, bedroom, separate living room and two bathrooms.
Dining
The Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn is home to one of Hawaii’s best restaurants, the 4-star Sarento’s On The Beach, serving classic Northern Italian cuisine. The restaurant has earned Wine Spectator’s Award of Excellence. In addition to exceptional dining, guests enjoy glamorous oceanfront views.
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (15.2 mi/24.5 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.8 mi/19.1 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (13.1 mi/21 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (18.4 mi/29.5 km)
  • Lahaina Town (26.6 mi/42.8 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (50.7 mi/81.6 km)

Hotel Map

20.7042 -156.4451
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Maui Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
Dec 29, 2010

Nice location, poor management

The area by and beyond the doorway flooded my first night there. My luggage was in the area that had a fairly large amount of water. Housekeeping put a couple of beach towels outside the door to stop future flooding. I did bring the issue to the attention of the attendant at the front desk that night. She said that she would discuss the situation with the main hotel manager. She never did get back to me about the issue. I did follow up with her on two occasions, the last 2 nights before I departed, but was told that she hadn't been able to discuss the issue with him. My bedding was never changed once during the 6 days of my stay. I called the front desk on the morning of the 5th day of my stay to let them know that and to request that it be changed that day. That did not happen. My room was not cleaned 3 of the days of my stay. The air conditioning in the room was not working correctly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Staff
Business
Hilo, Hawaii
Sep 26, 2012

One night stay

I was told there was a 3 pm check in and when I came back at 2:45 people had already ck in. So when I went to my room and wanted to take a shower before going out for dinner the shower head was leaking all over. I went to the front desk and they sent someone down to look at it. I had put a shower mat down and they walked all over it with there dirty feet, after repairing it they left. Not pleased with the overall way things are taken care of by the family that runs this operation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sorentos a great dining experiance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kamloops Canada
Jan 18, 2010

small hotel

very small room, parking was not near room....dinning room close to rooms and noisy until after closing...........could be heard in the 5 06 rooms closest to ocean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Island Hopper CF
Honolulu, Hawaii
Dec 8, 2013

Extremely Poor Service

I saw that I got charged twice on my credit card for the same reserved stay. Called the hotel to get a refund, Vicky of Kihei Day's In, said she saw the two exact reservations with two different reservation numbers. She refused to refund, said she need the exact reservation number. I asked her to email the reservation and said she wouldn't do that, she transferred me, the next person saw my reservation but couldn't refund my money, I got transferred to Mindy customer care at days in, she was very nice and said hold on she'd take care of it, when she got back on the phone with me, they said Vicky refused to refund my money unless I called her myself. Got fed up with the Days In Service and went thru the credit card company who happily refunded my money and said they would handle the dispute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

During the holiday was quoted $100 per day for a car, decided the bus system would work at $2 a day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TheJack
Fargo, ND
Nov 1, 2011

Don't bother!

Although the location is good, the hotel, grounds, rooms and decor are awful! I thought the price would compensate for it all, but I was horribly wrong. We moved out with 4 nights remaining in our stay and went to the awesome Maui Coast up the road. Bottom line: the low rates aren't low enough to justify the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dooshi
Skokie, IL
Jul 11, 2012

Cheap place...

If you're looking for a bed and shower this is it, but be warned, it smells wet and moldy all the time and the bathrooms are gross (we showered with our flip flops on). Right by the beach, but a very busy area. We won't be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Johnbeer
Virginia
Aug 5, 2014

Great hotel. Terrible late checkout policy

The location and room exceededy expectation, especially for the price I paid. My problem is that I had a medical issue that caused me to check out late. They have a policy of charging $56 for a later checkout. It is hard to contol theses things when you are busy at the hospital and they would not budge on their policy. My late checkout was due to unforeseen circumstances. They need to learn to make so e exceptions to their policy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Salsa moma
Washingtom
Feb 8, 2013

great beach access

Very noisy until midnight, shower was broken, internet went down several times per week,housekeeping service was great,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sunny CA
Business
Long Beach, CA
Apr 8, 2011

Business Trip... diaster...

This hotel was a quite a surprise... in some ways great, but unfortunately it most... bad, very bad. I stayed here for 6 days and 5 nights. I found this hotel online with [...] after having purchased my airline tickets. This hotel was rated 3 stars and boasted having a room with a queen bed and a pull out. This was perfect for me given that I was traveling with a business partner and needed two beds. However, when arriving to the hotel at 9pm I found that the room I had booked was literally the size of a closet. It was shocking how small it was. When reading description of the hotel and its layout there was no indication that this would be what I was going to walk into. And to make things better... there was only one bed. No pull out what-so-ever. I talked with the hotel services desk about my concerns only to get a blank stare back. I was then told that the hotel manager was sick, as if there was nothing else that could be done. I had to force the issue to get some sort of resolution, and being near 10pm and having traveled from the main land just wanted to go to bed. The staff member behind the desk said the "only" thing they could do was bring up a small roll away bed. I agreed to this at first, but when I went back to the room for this small bed to fit the rooms very small table and chairs would have to be removed. Having saw this small roll away bed and the size of the room... the only thing the room would have contained was "bed". There would be literally nothing but bed filling the room. Again, this place was match book small. So I proceeded to go speak with the hotel staff again about this concern and how this was not going to work, nor was this what I paid for. But on my way to to the front desk I found the service desk girl I had spoke with and some other guy wheeling the bed complaining about me in the walk way. When they saw me they were shocked. I did not make a scene, but was well within my right to do so. In any event I told them this was not going to work, and they pressured me as to why I would "not want to sleep with the person I was traveling with". There I got upset. I told them I was not going to sleep in the same bed as the person I was traveling with nor was this what I paid for. I was pressured and badgered all the way to the office to when finally they gave me a room (for free) to stay in till we could discuss in the morning. I thank them for this... but was then asked how long I was staying. I stated the 5 nights to which I was immediately blown up on being told "I will NOT comp you for 5 days" to which I replied "I am not asking you to, I never mentioned that, and for you to assume that I am is insane". There I took my key card and left. By now it was 11pm and I was dead tired. The following day I tried to speak with the hotel manager but was again told she was "sick". I had to fight with the person behind the desk to get a solution. Finally I was told I would get a call back with a solution. And to give you an idea as to how difficult everything was I had to ask 3 times "about what time should I expect to receive a call". Every answer I got was extremely vague with a hint of why should I care attitude. Anyway, before leaving I showed the hotel desk associate my reservation that stated this hotel had 2 beds in it. The response I got was "oh yeah, I don't know why it says that... we have never had two beds". I had the associate pull up the website to validate it was there and well... yes it was. Awesome! So later that day I got a call telling me that the only thing the manager could do was get me another room for the same price-- totaling $166.00 a night. Ha! I paid $128 a night, but this was the same price? Again another frustrating conversation occurred with responses from the hotel associate very heavily toned with "why should I care"... Needless to say I paid for the additional room, but was able to get it at the price I paid for. However, the room that I got I did have a few issues with that ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are looking for a great place to eat... well make sure you stop by Sarentos. It is hands down and outstanding place to dine. The main dinner patio is right on the ocean, food is top notch, as well as the service. You will not be disappointed. I will definitely be going back myself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
CT
Jul 30, 2011

great beach, hotel so so

Minimal room. Cleaning not done until 4:30 PM. No restock on toiletries. Bed comfort-so so. Fantastic Beach!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search