$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

2 stars
2980 S. Kihei Road, Maui, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
103 reviews
Very nice place to relax

Rated two stars but location was great,right on the beach,little small room but comfortable... See full review

  • betomango
  • Jun 7, 2014
Great place to stay

Great check in. Staff let me know when tour vans arrived to pick us up. Steps from the beach. Room... See full review

  • robbbbbert
  • Jun 1, 2014
Boutique-style hotel with a sunny Kihei beachfront location
Straddling the communities of Kihei and Wailea on Maui’s sunny southern coast, the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn sits right on the gorgeous Keawakapu Beach. Guests enjoy the cottage-style intimacy of a boutique-sized hotel and added benefits such as free in-room high-speed Internet and one of Hawaii’s best restaurants, Sarento’s On The Beach, which is on the property. TempurPedic beds in every room at the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn mean a satisfying night’s sleep.
Highlights
  • TempurPedic mattresses and pillows in every room
  • On-site restaurant, 4-star Sarento’s On The Beach
  • Free in-room high-speed Internet access
Location
The Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn hugs the shoreline of one of Maui’s most romantic beaches, Keawakapu Beach, in sunny Kihei. The community bustles with affordable dining and shopping, and is centrally located for easy access to destinations such as Lahaina Town, Iao Needle and Upcountry Maui.
Rooms
At the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn, guests roll right from their rooms onto one of Hawaii’s most romantic beaches. All rooms offer a cottage-style décor and amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, louvered shutters, ceiling fans, air conditioning, cable TV, refrigerator, microwave and free local calls. Every room at the hotel offers the distinct luxury of a queen TempurPedic bed. Oceanfront suites offer a private balcony, bedroom, separate living room and two bathrooms.
Dining
The Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn is home to one of Hawaii’s best restaurants, the 4-star Sarento’s On The Beach, serving classic Northern Italian cuisine. The restaurant has earned Wine Spectator’s Award of Excellence. In addition to exceptional dining, guests enjoy glamorous oceanfront views.
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (15.2 mi/24.5 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.8 mi/19.1 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (13.1 mi/21 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (18.4 mi/29.5 km)
  • Lahaina Town (26.6 mi/42.8 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (50.7 mi/81.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Maui Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sitka, AK
Feb 13, 2011

great hotel stay

We loved the Days Inn Oceanfront! The bed was the most comfortable we had ever experienced! It was nice to come "home" to a clean, pretty room and a heavenly bed after our travels around the island. This hotel exceeded our expectation for economical housing in Maui. We would definitely stay there again and will recommend it to our Alaskan friends when they travel to Maui! Oh, the beach is great for snorkeling, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2 Tourists
Business
Kihei, HI
Jan 30, 2011

Beautiful weather and scenery

The hotel was great to use as a home base. It was very small, did have a fridge and microwave also. Was clean and great location to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There was much to see where we were staying. It was a great location from the hotel to shopping and other attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shopgirl5934
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jan 22, 2011

Excellent Beach!

While this is a small hotel, what it lacks in ambience, it makes up for with the most wonderful beach in the area. Our room was small but clean, and the housekeeping staff was very helpful. We were able to pay a little extra for late check-out on our last day, and it was definately worth it to squeeze iin some more beach time. Hotel is in a good location in Kihei. We could whale-watch from the beach. Also had an excellent sunset view. We would likely stay here again. If I could change one thing at this hotel, I would ask them to re-surface the walkway to the beach so it's not so slippery when wet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Utilize the local restaurants and grocery stores. We saved quite a bit of money by asking locals for recommendations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Jan 22, 2011

Days Inn....Maui

If you're not into the "big resort" thing this is the place to stay. Beach @ your door. Clean comfortable and quiet. Great access to the rest of the island. Close to dining, about a mile. Rooms are basicly bed shower small table, but then we didn't come to stay in doors. Would highly recommend. Also help to keep trip costs down. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kihei, Maui
Jan 20, 2011

Days Inn Oceanfront Maui

We paid the extra price for the suite with a view. Worth the price for an incredible view. The room was very basic/bare bones but you can't beat the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Da Ha y ans
Business
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Jan 5, 2011

A Great Stay

Great place to relax on the beach at the hotel. Room was clean and all we needed for the amount of time we spent in the room. On an overall the daysinn was an excellent place to stay and the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Rubbys At Queen Kauhanumanu Mail in Kahului

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Dec 29, 2010

Nice location, poor management

The area by and beyond the doorway flooded my first night there. My luggage was in the area that had a fairly large amount of water. Housekeeping put a couple of beach towels outside the door to stop future flooding. I did bring the issue to the attention of the attendant at the front desk that night. She said that she would discuss the situation with the main hotel manager. She never did get back to me about the issue. I did follow up with her on two occasions, the last 2 nights before I departed, but was told that she hadn't been able to discuss the issue with him. My bedding was never changed once during the 6 days of my stay. I called the front desk on the morning of the 5th day of my stay to let them know that and to request that it be changed that day. That did not happen. My room was not cleaned 3 of the days of my stay. The air conditioning in the room was not working correctly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Nov 15, 2010

Clean cozy sized room!

My grandaughters would have enjoyed having a pool on premises, but the tide pools and beach/ocean were very fun! Our visit was only two days, so we spent our time on the beach. It is a great place to snorkel! I knew the room would be cozy small, but it was very clean and nicely decorated. The bed was comfortable and the room had all the amenities needed including iron, ironing board, safe, hair dryer, coffee/maker, microwave, refrigerater, and tv. I would definitely choose this hotel again. Because I am a frequent visitor to Maui because family members live on the island, I have done most of the tourist activities and some that are not well known like visiting the goat farm and the horse barns up country. And during whale season, the Maui Oceanfront and Mana Kai Hotels' beach area is a great viewing area! Another great snorkeling beach is Ulua Beach. Need to get there early in the day because there is limited parking; the beach does include restrooms and outdoor shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dining and renting equipment is a short walk to the Mana Kai Hotel. But if you have a car, do go to Kihei town to eat. Reasonable breakfast and lunch rates are advertized outside restaurants... $5-$7 meals; of couse McDonalds is in town too! Stella Blues is a good, favorite local eatery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 11, 2010

Great central location for price

Since I had meetings all over Maui and was on a budget, I needed a central location that was affordable and this fit the bill! PROS: Excellent central location: about 20 min from the airport, 15-20min from upcountry (Makawao) adjacent to Wailea, and 45 min to the west side (Lahaina/Ka'anapali). Affordable Amenities included: microwave, small fridge, hair dryer, iron with ironing board, free coffee with coffeemaker, cable TV Comfortable bed Free WiFi Free parking... But see below Access to beach from back of hotel CONS: Checkin time not until afternoon... But front desk nice enough to offer bag storage and use of their bathroom in the meanwhile Noisy - could hear neighbor's TV Parking - free but very tight if you want to park in the lighted area. Very narrow spaces (even with an economy car) and limited, esp since it shares parking with the adjacent restaurant. Could park on the other side of the hotel (different entrance) if you don't mind no lights and a gravel lot. No on-site activities (but if you'll be spending time off site, then it really doesn't matter) Overall, everything you could ask for if you are on a budget and looking to stay in Central Maui!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Since ther's a fridge and microwave in the room, and if you're on a budget, can easily go to Nearby supermarkets to get food/drinks. If you have a Tom Thumb card, they will take it at Safeway to apply discounts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrmoetv
Business
South San Francisco, CA
Sep 24, 2010

Really close to GREAT snorkeling.

The staff was very friendly and ready to help with anything we asked about. The ONLY thing that would have improved the stay would have been a more efficient air conditioner. All in all I think it was a very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like to snorkel this hotel is a short drive from Ahihi preserve.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top