$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

2 stars
View map of 2980 S. Kihei Road, Maui, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattletraveler65
Seattle, WA
Mar 28, 2013

Right on the beach

I stayed in a quiet room on the first floor. It had everything I needed. Hot water was good, stuff cleaned the room perfectly, and the restaurant had a discount for those who stayed at the hotel. I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Four Seasons has a fabulous breakfast bar.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
3honeymoon
Business
denton, tx
Jul 4, 2011

good place to stay on a budget

Great place to stay if on a budget. Right on a great beach for snorkeling or relaxing. Room provided all we needed, we weren't in it except to sleep and change, off exploring the beautiful island of Maui. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

go snorkeling at Molikini, its beautiful

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Jun 27, 2011

Location Location Location!

Pros Very Very close to the beach - kihei has better beaches! Good central location - not to far from food places in kihei The bed was a tempurpedic bed. Had great sleep GREAT LOCATION Cons -You get wat you pay for I guess -Rooms are crammed-Saw a spider crawl out onto the bed the first night and ants around the sink - FEEL THE NATURE BABY! -Floors are sticky and dirty MOST of the time -Room service pretty much only takes out the trash and make your bed (They only change your sheets every three days - i guess its ok to be green) - Parking spaces are small and crammed when the restaurant on the property opens for dinner/ on the other side of the restaurant there is parking but its a public parking lot so its probably more sketchy Overall: Great if your on a budget and you dont care so much for the amenities - I think this place would be GREAT! if your looking to be pampered - you probably wouldn't be looking at this review anyways - its a days inn, go figure Places I would check out for food: KIHEI CAFE - fell in love with their moco loco SANSEI - Sushi was GREAT... if you dont live in japan or california and already had great sushi (Go Sunday or Monday 5-6 is happy hour and plates are half off... BUT GET THERE BEFORE 4pm - theres a HUGE line)LOCAL BOYS - Shaved Ice was awesome CAFE OLEI - Food was to DIE FOR and if you dont want to wait for the Sansei, they also have sushi Coconuts Fish Cafe - LOVE their fish taco!! Cuatro - was surprisingly good USE [@] for foodies and lonely planet or Maui Revealed for more insight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stevens Point
Jun 24, 2011

Average

This hotel was not the nicest there is, but I'm sure there are worse ones. I was not there to spend the time in my room so it was perfect. Great maid service that picked up after me very well. From putting the bed back together to making sure all the sand that appeared was picked up the next time I came in. The best part was how close the beach was! The beach is clean and less busy than others. I would recommend staying here, but just remember it's not the Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a restaurant to the north of the Days Inn which had a happy hour from 3-6 pm and 9-11 pm. It was great! Both hotels close to the Days Inn were expensive, but within 1-2 miles there are other bar-type restaurants.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stevens Point, WI
Jun 22, 2011

nice beach

Wasn't quite sure of the hotel at first, but really I was not in the room that much and it was in a great location walking to the beach. Went snorkeling on that beach one morning and that was really neat. Boogie boarding was fun. Also, saw sea turtles in the ocean during a walk not too far from beach. Beautiful weather and views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to rent boogie boards or snorkel gear, go just a little downtown to Boss Frogs. It is much cheaper than renting from other close "hotel" rental shops. We rented a car which was really nice, but was charged about 3 times more than estimated cost with other hidden fees. Would NOT recommend Enterprise.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, co
Jun 20, 2011

Great location, nice staff, small rooms

It was wonderful walking out of our room and onto the beach. The grounds there are beautiful. The room we stayed in was small and dark with only one small window. We were on a tight budget this trip so we got the cheapest room we could find. We stayed out on the beach most of the time so the small room was bearable. I'm just glad it didn't rain! The staff was extremely accommodating as well! This room would not work out well for more than 2 people. Better upgrade!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Little Beach is a blast!!

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WA
Jun 9, 2011

Great deal for last minute trip!

Right on the beach and close to food and bars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Strandmann
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 29, 2011

Great value and location

Rooms are compact and efficient. Location is great. Front desk staff friendly. Free WiFi now only available in the front lobby, no longer in the rooms. Desktop also available in the lobby but no printing capacity. Beach towel service available. Rooms have small fridge and microwave. Parking is free but limited in the paved lot. Stalls are extremely narrow so suitable only for a compact car. There is overflow gravel lot on the other side of the hotel complex but not well lighted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area, CA
May 2, 2011

Great hotel for the price!

The rooms are small and basic, but the location is great! Our room had an ocean view and we slept to the sounds of wave crashing. A great find on Maui! Right next to a rinse-off shower from the beautiful beach, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 31, 2011

Beautiful Beach

We loved the fact that we were so close to the water. We had a great time walking on the beach, swimming and lying out getting a tan. Also great restaurant(Sorentos On The Beach) was only feet away from our room. We were able to drive to all the sites. Went to the Volcano(Haleakala), Road to Hana, Lahaina. didn' spend a lot of time in the hotel. It wasn't great but clean and affordable considering it was ON the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We loved Sorento's On The Beach....Great Food, Great Service and Great View. One of the best restaurants I've ever been to.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ND
Mar 30, 2011

GREAT location/must stay on 2nd floor

Great location, all the locals said we were on one of the best beaches and one of the best spots for snorkeling right off shore...it was! Rooms are small, but had everything we needed microwave, mini fridge, vanity, small table and chair set, (small bathroom with no bathtub), Temperpedic bed...comfortable. We stayed on the first floor, and ended up not sleeping much the last 3 nights bc the lady above us literally walked...like paced....back and forth all night long! We don't know if she was packing our what, bc there'r not much space to walk and why would you be pacing SO MUCH from midnight til 5 am. The front desk addressed it a few times, but she would continue within 30 min. Staff are very courteous, yet they didn't know much about local attractions. We booked our weekly event at a Tourist Booth at the resort next door. Beach is perfect, sunsets are amaZing and climate perfect. Rent snorkel gear, Kihei Car Rental, Kihei Cafe O'lei, Lahiena night life, Road to Hana and the Crater! It was a great spot for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent the car when you get there from a local place like Kihei Rental Car...it was half the price then the quote over the internet b4 we left.

Back to menu Return to top