$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 7, 2014 Check-out: Oct 10, 2014

Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

2 stars
2980 S. Kihei Road, Maui, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
101 reviews
Very nice place to relax

Rated two stars but location was great,right on the beach,little small room but comfortable... See full review

  • betomango
  • Jun 7, 2014
Great place to stay

Great check in. Staff let me know when tour vans arrived to pick us up. Steps from the beach. Room... See full review

  • robbbbbert
  • Jun 1, 2014
Boutique-style hotel with a sunny Kihei beachfront location
Straddling the communities of Kihei and Wailea on Maui’s sunny southern coast, the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn sits right on the gorgeous Keawakapu Beach. Guests enjoy the cottage-style intimacy of a boutique-sized hotel and added benefits such as free in-room high-speed Internet and one of Hawaii’s best restaurants, Sarento’s On The Beach, which is on the property. TempurPedic beds in every room at the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn mean a satisfying night’s sleep.
Highlights
  • TempurPedic mattresses and pillows in every room
  • On-site restaurant, 4-star Sarento’s On The Beach
  • Free in-room high-speed Internet access
Location
The Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn hugs the shoreline of one of Maui’s most romantic beaches, Keawakapu Beach, in sunny Kihei. The community bustles with affordable dining and shopping, and is centrally located for easy access to destinations such as Lahaina Town, Iao Needle and Upcountry Maui.
Rooms
At the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn, guests roll right from their rooms onto one of Hawaii’s most romantic beaches. All rooms offer a cottage-style décor and amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, louvered shutters, ceiling fans, air conditioning, cable TV, refrigerator, microwave and free local calls. Every room at the hotel offers the distinct luxury of a queen TempurPedic bed. Oceanfront suites offer a private balcony, bedroom, separate living room and two bathrooms.
Dining
The Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn is home to one of Hawaii’s best restaurants, the 4-star Sarento’s On The Beach, serving classic Northern Italian cuisine. The restaurant has earned Wine Spectator’s Award of Excellence. In addition to exceptional dining, guests enjoy glamorous oceanfront views.
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (15.2 mi/24.5 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.8 mi/19.1 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (13.1 mi/21 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (18.4 mi/29.5 km)
  • Lahaina Town (26.6 mi/42.8 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (50.7 mi/81.6 km)

Hotel Map

20.7042 -156.4451
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Maui Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charmed1
maryland
Mar 3, 2013

Location & value

Great location, great value. Room was, basically, comfortable, although it was pretty out-dated & somewhat worn. Our neighbors' phone calls & an errant rooster woke us up early but the bed was comfortable and we managed a good nites sleep anyway. The staff was very lovely & accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maggie154
Winlock Washington
May 20, 2011

Nice place

This was a great little spot with a spectaculR beach and view. I highly recommend the ocean view Suite, you will not be disappointed. If your booking through an online agency make sure you call the airlines directly for your reserved seats. Very much like a cottage style hotel room, small but clean and location, location. Would definitally stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bay Area, CA
May 2, 2011

Great hotel for the price!

The rooms are small and basic, but the location is great! Our room had an ocean view and we slept to the sounds of wave crashing. A great find on Maui! Right next to a rinse-off shower from the beautiful beach, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sunny CA
Business
Long Beach, CA
Apr 8, 2011

Business Trip... diaster...

This hotel was a quite a surprise... in some ways great, but unfortunately it most... bad, very bad. I stayed here for 6 days and 5 nights. I found this hotel online with [...] after having purchased my airline tickets. This hotel was rated 3 stars and boasted having a room with a queen bed and a pull out. This was perfect for me given that I was traveling with a business partner and needed two beds. However, when arriving to the hotel at 9pm I found that the room I had booked was literally the size of a closet. It was shocking how small it was. When reading description of the hotel and its layout there was no indication that this would be what I was going to walk into. And to make things better... there was only one bed. No pull out what-so-ever. I talked with the hotel services desk about my concerns only to get a blank stare back. I was then told that the hotel manager was sick, as if there was nothing else that could be done. I had to force the issue to get some sort of resolution, and being near 10pm and having traveled from the main land just wanted to go to bed. The staff member behind the desk said the "only" thing they could do was bring up a small roll away bed. I agreed to this at first, but when I went back to the room for this small bed to fit the rooms very small table and chairs would have to be removed. Having saw this small roll away bed and the size of the room... the only thing the room would have contained was "bed". There would be literally nothing but bed filling the room. Again, this place was match book small. So I proceeded to go speak with the hotel staff again about this concern and how this was not going to work, nor was this what I paid for. But on my way to to the front desk I found the service desk girl I had spoke with and some other guy wheeling the bed complaining about me in the walk way. When they saw me they were shocked. I did not make a scene, but was well within my right to do so. In any event I told them this was not going to work, and they pressured me as to why I would "not want to sleep with the person I was traveling with". There I got upset. I told them I was not going to sleep in the same bed as the person I was traveling with nor was this what I paid for. I was pressured and badgered all the way to the office to when finally they gave me a room (for free) to stay in till we could discuss in the morning. I thank them for this... but was then asked how long I was staying. I stated the 5 nights to which I was immediately blown up on being told "I will NOT comp you for 5 days" to which I replied "I am not asking you to, I never mentioned that, and for you to assume that I am is insane". There I took my key card and left. By now it was 11pm and I was dead tired. The following day I tried to speak with the hotel manager but was again told she was "sick". I had to fight with the person behind the desk to get a solution. Finally I was told I would get a call back with a solution. And to give you an idea as to how difficult everything was I had to ask 3 times "about what time should I expect to receive a call". Every answer I got was extremely vague with a hint of why should I care attitude. Anyway, before leaving I showed the hotel desk associate my reservation that stated this hotel had 2 beds in it. The response I got was "oh yeah, I don't know why it says that... we have never had two beds". I had the associate pull up the website to validate it was there and well... yes it was. Awesome! So later that day I got a call telling me that the only thing the manager could do was get me another room for the same price-- totaling $166.00 a night. Ha! I paid $128 a night, but this was the same price? Again another frustrating conversation occurred with responses from the hotel associate very heavily toned with "why should I care"... Needless to say I paid for the additional room, but was able to get it at the price I paid for. However, the room that I got I did have a few issues with that ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are looking for a great place to eat... well make sure you stop by Sarentos. It is hands down and outstanding place to dine. The main dinner patio is right on the ocean, food is top notch, as well as the service. You will not be disappointed. I will definitely be going back myself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Mar 31, 2011

Beautiful Beach

We loved the fact that we were so close to the water. We had a great time walking on the beach, swimming and lying out getting a tan. Also great restaurant(Sorentos On The Beach) was only feet away from our room. We were able to drive to all the sites. Went to the Volcano(Haleakala), Road to Hana, Lahaina. didn' spend a lot of time in the hotel. It wasn't great but clean and affordable considering it was ON the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We loved Sorento's On The Beach....Great Food, Great Service and Great View. One of the best restaurants I've ever been to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ND
Mar 30, 2011

GREAT location/must stay on 2nd floor

Great location, all the locals said we were on one of the best beaches and one of the best spots for snorkeling right off shore...it was! Rooms are small, but had everything we needed microwave, mini fridge, vanity, small table and chair set, (small bathroom with no bathtub), Temperpedic bed...comfortable. We stayed on the first floor, and ended up not sleeping much the last 3 nights bc the lady above us literally walked...like paced....back and forth all night long! We don't know if she was packing our what, bc there'r not much space to walk and why would you be pacing SO MUCH from midnight til 5 am. The front desk addressed it a few times, but she would continue within 30 min. Staff are very courteous, yet they didn't know much about local attractions. We booked our weekly event at a Tourist Booth at the resort next door. Beach is perfect, sunsets are amaZing and climate perfect. Rent snorkel gear, Kihei Car Rental, Kihei Cafe O'lei, Lahiena night life, Road to Hana and the Crater! It was a great spot for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent the car when you get there from a local place like Kihei Rental Car...it was half the price then the quote over the internet b4 we left.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smiling alexanders
Waipahu, HI
Mar 28, 2011

Great weekend at Maui

The hotel is at a perfect convinient location in Kihei. The beach is steps from the hotel made it convinient for my husband and me. The hotel also provides beach towels that way we didnt have to use our own towels. The people at the front desk were nice and friendly. the room is small but it was perfect we were out all day and used the room to sleep. The beds were comftoble as well. Great location very close to shopping center and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colville, WA
Mar 21, 2011

Nice Beach Front Hotel

The accommodations were average. The units were adequate but beginning to be run down on the interiors. Parking in the hotel lot was sparse, leaving you to park in the adjacent dirt public beach lot. The biggest disappointment was that the hotel advertised wifi internet connection and it was hit and miss, mostly miss which was a big frustration to me. I've always stayed in condos on 3 prior trips and think I will return to one for better amenities next time and just pay a bit more than I did here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

For extra excursions, a lot of money can be saved by going to a 1.5 hr timeshare presentation, especially if you have 2 or more in your group and want to do many different outings. Also, Mc Donald's was a great place to go for lunches, they offered a great dollar menu which helps stretch the dining out budget.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alexandria,Mn
Mar 14, 2011

Justin

Excellent location, nice clean room with a great bed and very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining,shopping, nightlife all within walking distance............

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lansing, MI
Feb 23, 2011

Affordable and clean

We were only staying one night but it was affordable and had cable, wireless internet, laundry available and on the beach. It is not the fanciest hotel but you don't have to pay extra for things like parking and internet. Worth staying at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free parking and internet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sitka, AK
Feb 13, 2011

great hotel stay

We loved the Days Inn Oceanfront! The bed was the most comfortable we had ever experienced! It was nice to come "home" to a clean, pretty room and a heavenly bed after our travels around the island. This hotel exceeded our expectation for economical housing in Maui. We would definitely stay there again and will recommend it to our Alaskan friends when they travel to Maui! Oh, the beach is great for snorkeling, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top