$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

2 stars
2980 S. Kihei Road, Maui, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
136 reviews
Very nice place to relax

Rated two stars but location was great,right on the beach,little small room but comfortable... See full review

  • betomango
  • Jun 7, 2014
Great place to stay

Great check in. Staff let me know when tour vans arrived to pick us up. Steps from the beach. Room... See full review

  • robbbbbert
  • Jun 1, 2014
Boutique-style hotel with a sunny Kihei beachfront location
Straddling the communities of Kihei and Wailea on Maui’s sunny southern coast, the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn sits right on the gorgeous Keawakapu Beach. Guests enjoy the cottage-style intimacy of a boutique-sized hotel and added benefits such as free in-room high-speed Internet and one of Hawaii’s best restaurants, Sarento’s On The Beach, which is on the property. TempurPedic beds in every room at the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn mean a satisfying night’s sleep.
Highlights
  • TempurPedic mattresses and pillows in every room
  • On-site restaurant, 4-star Sarento’s On The Beach
  • Free in-room high-speed Internet access
Location
The Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn hugs the shoreline of one of Maui’s most romantic beaches, Keawakapu Beach, in sunny Kihei. The community bustles with affordable dining and shopping, and is centrally located for easy access to destinations such as Lahaina Town, Iao Needle and Upcountry Maui.
Rooms
At the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn, guests roll right from their rooms onto one of Hawaii’s most romantic beaches. All rooms offer a cottage-style décor and amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, louvered shutters, ceiling fans, air conditioning, cable TV, refrigerator, microwave and free local calls. Every room at the hotel offers the distinct luxury of a queen TempurPedic bed. Oceanfront suites offer a private balcony, bedroom, separate living room and two bathrooms.
Dining
The Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn is home to one of Hawaii’s best restaurants, the 4-star Sarento’s On The Beach, serving classic Northern Italian cuisine. The restaurant has earned Wine Spectator’s Award of Excellence. In addition to exceptional dining, guests enjoy glamorous oceanfront views.
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (15.2 mi/24.5 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.8 mi/19.1 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (13.1 mi/21 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (18.4 mi/29.5 km)
  • Lahaina Town (26.6 mi/42.8 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (50.7 mi/81.6 km)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Maui Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.7042 -156.4451
Area description
Entertainment district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
toonjr
Cottonwood, Az.
Oct 6, 2012

Very nice place.

My room was down towards the beach. The room was clean with a great bed. This is an older setup but was well worth the money. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stevens Point
Jun 24, 2011

Average

This hotel was not the nicest there is, but I'm sure there are worse ones. I was not there to spend the time in my room so it was perfect. Great maid service that picked up after me very well. From putting the bed back together to making sure all the sand that appeared was picked up the next time I came in. The best part was how close the beach was! The beach is clean and less busy than others. I would recommend staying here, but just remember it's not the Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a restaurant to the north of the Days Inn which had a happy hour from 3-6 pm and 9-11 pm. It was great! Both hotels close to the Days Inn were expensive, but within 1-2 miles there are other bar-type restaurants.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stevens Point, WI
Jun 22, 2011

nice beach

Wasn't quite sure of the hotel at first, but really I was not in the room that much and it was in a great location walking to the beach. Went snorkeling on that beach one morning and that was really neat. Boogie boarding was fun. Also, saw sea turtles in the ocean during a walk not too far from beach. Beautiful weather and views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to rent boogie boards or snorkel gear, go just a little downtown to Boss Frogs. It is much cheaper than renting from other close "hotel" rental shops. We rented a car which was really nice, but was charged about 3 times more than estimated cost with other hidden fees. Would NOT recommend Enterprise.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stevens Point, WI
Jun 22, 2011

nice beach

Wasn't quite sure of the hotel at first, but really I was not in the room that much and it was in a great location walking to the beach. Went snorkeling on that beach one morning and that was really neat. Boogie boarding was fun. Also, saw sea turtles in the ocean during a walk not too far from beach. Beautiful weather and views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to rent boogie boards or snorkel gear, go just a little downtown to Boss Frogs. It is much cheaper than renting from other close "hotel" rental shops. We rented a car which was really nice, but was charged about 3 times more than estimated cost with other hidden fees. Would NOT recommend Enterprise.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, co
Jun 20, 2011

Great location, nice staff, small rooms

It was wonderful walking out of our room and onto the beach. The grounds there are beautiful. The room we stayed in was small and dark with only one small window. We were on a tight budget this trip so we got the cheapest room we could find. We stayed out on the beach most of the time so the small room was bearable. I'm just glad it didn't rain! The staff was extremely accommodating as well! This room would not work out well for more than 2 people. Better upgrade!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Little Beach is a blast!!

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, co
Jun 20, 2011

Great location, nice staff, small rooms

It was wonderful walking out of our room and onto the beach. The grounds there are beautiful. The room we stayed in was small and dark with only one small window. We were on a tight budget this trip so we got the cheapest room we could find. We stayed out on the beach most of the time so the small room was bearable. I'm just glad it didn't rain! The staff was extremely accommodating as well! This room would not work out well for more than 2 people. Better upgrade!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Little Beach is a blast!!

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
WA
Jun 9, 2011

Great deal for last minute trip!

Right on the beach and close to food and bars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
WA
Jun 9, 2011

Great deal for last minute trip!

Right on the beach and close to food and bars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Strandmann
San Francisco, CA
May 29, 2011

Great value and location

Rooms are compact and efficient. Location is great. Front desk staff friendly. Free WiFi now only available in the front lobby, no longer in the rooms. Desktop also available in the lobby but no printing capacity. Beach towel service available. Rooms have small fridge and microwave. Parking is free but limited in the paved lot. Stalls are extremely narrow so suitable only for a compact car. There is overflow gravel lot on the other side of the hotel complex but not well lighted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Strandmann
San Francisco, CA
May 29, 2011

Great value and location

Rooms are compact and efficient. Location is great. Front desk staff friendly. Free WiFi now only available in the front lobby, no longer in the rooms. Desktop also available in the lobby but no printing capacity. Beach towel service available. Rooms have small fridge and microwave. Parking is free but limited in the paved lot. Stalls are extremely narrow so suitable only for a compact car. There is overflow gravel lot on the other side of the hotel complex but not well lighted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maggie154
Winlock Washington
May 20, 2011

Nice place

This was a great little spot with a spectaculR beach and view. I highly recommend the ocean view Suite, you will not be disappointed. If your booking through an online agency make sure you call the airlines directly for your reserved seats. Very much like a cottage style hotel room, small but clean and location, location. Would definitally stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top