$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

2 stars
View map of 2980 S. Kihei Road, Maui, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
corethea h.
Business
N/A
Mar 13, 2015

beautiful

The hotel services was excellent. The lication was awesome. The room was clean at all times. The food was very fresh and taste good. Activities were in walking distance. There were plenty things to do and see. Transportation was safe. The weather was definitely awesome the whole time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lonf in the tooth pilot
Business
Spokane Wa.
Mar 14, 2014

Great location with beach on property

Nice simple but comfortable room. Wonderful beach on property with easy access. Very good restaurant next door. Parking lot could use some repairs. One mile from Kihei and shopping. Best for couples who enjoy a relaxed vacation with other adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian restaurant with verity of dishes to order. Breakfast through dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maui memories
Business
Big Island
Aug 15, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

I was visiting friends who were staying in Wailea, and wanted a place close by, but inexpensive. It was great to find a small, cozy hotel ON THE WATER that was affordable. There is also a wonderful resturant on the property, and a very nice market next door. The front desk staff was very helpful and always available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Maui Ocean Center is one of the best aquarium I've ever been to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colville, WA
Mar 21, 2011

Nice Beach Front Hotel

The accommodations were average. The units were adequate but beginning to be run down on the interiors. Parking in the hotel lot was sparse, leaving you to park in the adjacent dirt public beach lot. The biggest disappointment was that the hotel advertised wifi internet connection and it was hit and miss, mostly miss which was a big frustration to me. I've always stayed in condos on 3 prior trips and think I will return to one for better amenities next time and just pay a bit more than I did here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

For extra excursions, a lot of money can be saved by going to a 1.5 hr timeshare presentation, especially if you have 2 or more in your group and want to do many different outings. Also, Mc Donald's was a great place to go for lunches, they offered a great dollar menu which helps stretch the dining out budget.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kelly W
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Nothing Fancy but had what we needed

This place is a great value. Room was a little small but we weren't in it much so it didn't matter. No pool but the beach is right there and the hotel lends out beach towels. It would have been nice if they had beach chairs too. The beach was small, not too crowded. I think most people go to the beaches further up on the strip. I loved this small beach to swim, snorkel and just relax. It isn't right in the busy area of the strip so you need to drive if you want to shop or hit restaurants (maybe a mile or two). Parking lot was probably the worst part since it is shared with a restaurant. Parking spaces are small and sometimes there are only one or two spots open. The safe in our room was broken and never got fixed. First we left our computer at the desk when we left but eventually we just left it in a drawer in the room and we had no problems. Room had refrigerator and microwave. Outside were picnic tables and grills. Internet was available only in lobby however we were able to access it in our room which was in the same building as the lobby. As I said, nothing fancy but it served our needs well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Missing Maui
Business
Alberta, Canada
Mar 5, 2012

Basic Comforts

The room is small with the basics, bed, shower stall, toilet, sink, TV and mini fridge. The rooms are old but kept clean. It's on one of the best beaches in Maui with two restaurants and a grocery store steps away. If you are living at the beach and just need a room to stay then this is perfect for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Happy hour at Five Palms is the best, great Mai Tai's and pu pu's. Try the calamari and/or ribs. They are the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tnpr
Business
WA
Mar 11, 2012

Maui vacation

The hotel was adequate for our needs during our stay in Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

OK value for small room, and nice beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moofus
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Great price on a budget

Good location, right next to the beach, rooms are small and old but good enough for sleeping for a few nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
willbback
Business
state of jefferson
May 24, 2012

great beach

loved it here, room was a little small and only three rooms have ocean view, but the beach and sunsets more than made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

can walk the beach to kihei cafe, great for breakfast and lunch......DA KITCHEN is the best dinner on the island if you ask me

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chilipepper
Business
Tarzana,Ca.
May 29, 2012

A Maui Hideaway

The Location and the Value. You can`t beat it.It's on a beautiful beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Two Bars, Two Restaurants, One beautiful Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top