$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

2 stars
View map of 2980 S. Kihei Road, Maui, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Strandmann
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 29, 2011

Great value and location

Rooms are compact and efficient. Location is great. Front desk staff friendly. Free WiFi now only available in the front lobby, no longer in the rooms. Desktop also available in the lobby but no printing capacity. Beach towel service available. Rooms have small fridge and microwave. Parking is free but limited in the paved lot. Stalls are extremely narrow so suitable only for a compact car. There is overflow gravel lot on the other side of the hotel complex but not well lighted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
laura b.
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

Good location and not bad ammenities

We d stay again. Room small but hotel close to lots of things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeanne C.
Business
Seffner
Mar 24, 2015

Mixed feelings

I think a hotel on the water in Maui for this price is great but I took the room on the beach which also is next to the restaurant. Apparently the restaurant gives outdoor parties behind your room and forget sleep or hearing your own TV. And they aren't even thoughtful enough to let you join!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colville, WA
Mar 21, 2011

Nice Beach Front Hotel

The accommodations were average. The units were adequate but beginning to be run down on the interiors. Parking in the hotel lot was sparse, leaving you to park in the adjacent dirt public beach lot. The biggest disappointment was that the hotel advertised wifi internet connection and it was hit and miss, mostly miss which was a big frustration to me. I've always stayed in condos on 3 prior trips and think I will return to one for better amenities next time and just pay a bit more than I did here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

For extra excursions, a lot of money can be saved by going to a 1.5 hr timeshare presentation, especially if you have 2 or more in your group and want to do many different outings. Also, Mc Donald's was a great place to go for lunches, they offered a great dollar menu which helps stretch the dining out budget.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maui memories
Business
Big Island
Aug 15, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

I was visiting friends who were staying in Wailea, and wanted a place close by, but inexpensive. It was great to find a small, cozy hotel ON THE WATER that was affordable. There is also a wonderful resturant on the property, and a very nice market next door. The front desk staff was very helpful and always available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Maui Ocean Center is one of the best aquarium I've ever been to.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Nov 15, 2010

Clean cozy sized room!

My grandaughters would have enjoyed having a pool on premises, but the tide pools and beach/ocean were very fun! Our visit was only two days, so we spent our time on the beach. It is a great place to snorkel! I knew the room would be cozy small, but it was very clean and nicely decorated. The bed was comfortable and the room had all the amenities needed including iron, ironing board, safe, hair dryer, coffee/maker, microwave, refrigerater, and tv. I would definitely choose this hotel again. Because I am a frequent visitor to Maui because family members live on the island, I have done most of the tourist activities and some that are not well known like visiting the goat farm and the horse barns up country. And during whale season, the Maui Oceanfront and Mana Kai Hotels' beach area is a great viewing area! Another great snorkeling beach is Ulua Beach. Need to get there early in the day because there is limited parking; the beach does include restrooms and outdoor shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dining and renting equipment is a short walk to the Mana Kai Hotel. But if you have a car, do go to Kihei town to eat. Reasonable breakfast and lunch rates are advertized outside restaurants... $5-$7 meals; of couse McDonalds is in town too! Stella Blues is a good, favorite local eatery.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smiling alexanders
Business
Waipahu, HI
Mar 28, 2011

Great weekend at Maui

The hotel is at a perfect convinient location in Kihei. The beach is steps from the hotel made it convinient for my husband and me. The hotel also provides beach towels that way we didnt have to use our own towels. The people at the front desk were nice and friendly. the room is small but it was perfect we were out all day and used the room to sleep. The beds were comftoble as well. Great location very close to shopping center and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cathy from Key West
Business
Key West, FL, USA
Oct 15, 2011

Perfect for what we were looking for!!!

We have previously stayed at the Days Inn, Kihei. We knew that the rooms would be small. The beds are comfortable and the location is fantastic. Right on the bus line if not driving. Walking distance to beach,shops, restaurants. The front desk staff was especially nice and the housekeeping helpful. The sidewalks were always stained and dirty though being my only complaint. Mahalo,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Five Palms Restaurant next door for Happy Hour.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bearsinhawaii
Business
chattanooga, tennessee
Nov 17, 2011

would stay there again

Room was very clean. Computer was furnished in the lobby for internet (important to me since I did not bring a computer) Staff let us check in early and were very friendly. Location is good. We paid $110 (including taxes) to stay an extra night. I paid $131.85 booking ahead. No refund for difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hwyn808
Business
oahu
Mar 19, 2012

nice little nook

The hotel room is small and comfortable if you plan on staying only a few days. The one thing that I did like is that it is really close to the beach. The beach has alot of tourist but if walk down, you can find a spot that isnt near anyone. I liked that it did have a restaurant walking distance from the hotel room, even though the price was kind of expensive for our dinner meal. The hotel staff was courteous, even though it took them 30 min to get extra towels and do not disturb sign. The biggest plus for me was the walking distance to the sand beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top