Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

2 stars
2980 S. Kihei Road, Maui, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
101 reviews
Very nice place to relax

Rated two stars but location was great,right on the beach,little small room but comfortable... See full review

  • betomango
  • Jun 7, 2014
Great place to stay

Great check in. Staff let me know when tour vans arrived to pick us up. Steps from the beach. Room... See full review

  • robbbbbert
  • Jun 1, 2014
Boutique-style hotel with a sunny Kihei beachfront location
Straddling the communities of Kihei and Wailea on Maui’s sunny southern coast, the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn sits right on the gorgeous Keawakapu Beach. Guests enjoy the cottage-style intimacy of a boutique-sized hotel and added benefits such as free in-room high-speed Internet and one of Hawaii’s best restaurants, Sarento’s On The Beach, which is on the property. TempurPedic beds in every room at the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn mean a satisfying night’s sleep.
Highlights
  • TempurPedic mattresses and pillows in every room
  • On-site restaurant, 4-star Sarento’s On The Beach
  • Free in-room high-speed Internet access
Location
The Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn hugs the shoreline of one of Maui’s most romantic beaches, Keawakapu Beach, in sunny Kihei. The community bustles with affordable dining and shopping, and is centrally located for easy access to destinations such as Lahaina Town, Iao Needle and Upcountry Maui.
Rooms
At the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn, guests roll right from their rooms onto one of Hawaii’s most romantic beaches. All rooms offer a cottage-style décor and amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, louvered shutters, ceiling fans, air conditioning, cable TV, refrigerator, microwave and free local calls. Every room at the hotel offers the distinct luxury of a queen TempurPedic bed. Oceanfront suites offer a private balcony, bedroom, separate living room and two bathrooms.
Dining
The Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn is home to one of Hawaii’s best restaurants, the 4-star Sarento’s On The Beach, serving classic Northern Italian cuisine. The restaurant has earned Wine Spectator’s Award of Excellence. In addition to exceptional dining, guests enjoy glamorous oceanfront views.
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (15.2 mi/24.5 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.8 mi/19.1 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (13.1 mi/21 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (18.4 mi/29.5 km)
  • Lahaina Town (26.6 mi/42.8 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (50.7 mi/81.6 km)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Map

20.7042 -156.4451
Area description
Entertainment district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charmed1
maryland
Mar 3, 2013

Location & value

Great location, great value. Room was, basically, comfortable, although it was pretty out-dated & somewhat worn. Our neighbors' phone calls & an errant rooster woke us up early but the bed was comfortable and we managed a good nites sleep anyway. The staff was very lovely & accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
TX
Jun 9, 2010

Maui oceanfront June 2010

The hotel was very good. The standard queen was small and adjoined to another room, so it was lacking a little privacy. The beach was great and there was amazing snorkeling right out the back door. Since we didn't go on vacation to sit in the room it was a great value! Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Snorkeling on the beach was as good as the chartered trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KavikaD
Hawaii
May 28, 2013

Maui on a budget

For the price of one night at the Grand Wailea or Four Seasons, we spent 5 days here... and this Days Inn shares the same beach -- same sand, same water, same views as those resorts. If you plan to not spend much time in your hotel because you'll be exploring the island rather than lounging by the pool, Days Inn may be the place for you. The rooms were small but clean, and the beds were comfortable. The AC unit was on the loud side but did its job. (I'm a local and was entertaining mainland family.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The Days Inn shares property with Serranto's, which has been getting accolades as being on of Maui's top dining experiences. The staff is wonderful and we got to know them by name, and the food is great! So were the cocktails... expect honest portions, not watered down with mixers like you get in a lot of places in Maui.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maui memories
Big Island
Aug 15, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

I was visiting friends who were staying in Wailea, and wanted a place close by, but inexpensive. It was great to find a small, cozy hotel ON THE WATER that was affordable. There is also a wonderful resturant on the property, and a very nice market next door. The front desk staff was very helpful and always available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Maui Ocean Center is one of the best aquarium I've ever been to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
newmar
NY,NY
Aug 12, 2010

Days Inn Kihei, Maui

Good location for snorkeling. Not meant for honeymooners or anything but great for families with kids. Good location since there's aonly one way to get around the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tnpr
WA
Mar 11, 2012

Maui vacation

The hotel was adequate for our needs during our stay in Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

OK value for small room, and nice beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stevens Point
Jun 24, 2011

Average

This hotel was not the nicest there is, but I'm sure there are worse ones. I was not there to spend the time in my room so it was perfect. Great maid service that picked up after me very well. From putting the bed back together to making sure all the sand that appeared was picked up the next time I came in. The best part was how close the beach was! The beach is clean and less busy than others. I would recommend staying here, but just remember it's not the Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a restaurant to the north of the Days Inn which had a happy hour from 3-6 pm and 9-11 pm. It was great! Both hotels close to the Days Inn were expensive, but within 1-2 miles there are other bar-type restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
3honeymoon
denton, tx
Jul 4, 2011

good place to stay on a budget

Great place to stay if on a budget. Right on a great beach for snorkeling or relaxing. Room provided all we needed, we weren't in it except to sleep and change, off exploring the beautiful island of Maui. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

go snorkeling at Molikini, its beautiful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chilipepper
Tarzana,Ca.
May 29, 2012

A Maui Hideaway

The Location and the Value. You can`t beat it.It's on a beautiful beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Two Bars, Two Restaurants, One beautiful Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, co
Jun 20, 2011

Great location, nice staff, small rooms

It was wonderful walking out of our room and onto the beach. The grounds there are beautiful. The room we stayed in was small and dark with only one small window. We were on a tight budget this trip so we got the cheapest room we could find. We stayed out on the beach most of the time so the small room was bearable. I'm just glad it didn't rain! The staff was extremely accommodating as well! This room would not work out well for more than 2 people. Better upgrade!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Little Beach is a blast!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top