$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

2 stars
2980 S. Kihei Road, Maui, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
103 reviews
Very nice place to relax

Rated two stars but location was great,right on the beach,little small room but comfortable... See full review

  • betomango
  • Jun 7, 2014
Great place to stay

Great check in. Staff let me know when tour vans arrived to pick us up. Steps from the beach. Room... See full review

  • robbbbbert
  • Jun 1, 2014
Boutique-style hotel with a sunny Kihei beachfront location
Straddling the communities of Kihei and Wailea on Maui’s sunny southern coast, the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn sits right on the gorgeous Keawakapu Beach. Guests enjoy the cottage-style intimacy of a boutique-sized hotel and added benefits such as free in-room high-speed Internet and one of Hawaii’s best restaurants, Sarento’s On The Beach, which is on the property. TempurPedic beds in every room at the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn mean a satisfying night’s sleep.
Highlights
  • TempurPedic mattresses and pillows in every room
  • On-site restaurant, 4-star Sarento’s On The Beach
  • Free in-room high-speed Internet access
Location
The Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn hugs the shoreline of one of Maui’s most romantic beaches, Keawakapu Beach, in sunny Kihei. The community bustles with affordable dining and shopping, and is centrally located for easy access to destinations such as Lahaina Town, Iao Needle and Upcountry Maui.
Rooms
At the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn, guests roll right from their rooms onto one of Hawaii’s most romantic beaches. All rooms offer a cottage-style décor and amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, louvered shutters, ceiling fans, air conditioning, cable TV, refrigerator, microwave and free local calls. Every room at the hotel offers the distinct luxury of a queen TempurPedic bed. Oceanfront suites offer a private balcony, bedroom, separate living room and two bathrooms.
Dining
The Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn is home to one of Hawaii’s best restaurants, the 4-star Sarento’s On The Beach, serving classic Northern Italian cuisine. The restaurant has earned Wine Spectator’s Award of Excellence. In addition to exceptional dining, guests enjoy glamorous oceanfront views.
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (15.2 mi/24.5 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.8 mi/19.1 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (13.1 mi/21 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (18.4 mi/29.5 km)
  • Lahaina Town (26.6 mi/42.8 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (50.7 mi/81.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Maui Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrmoetv
Business
South San Francisco, CA
Sep 24, 2010

Really close to GREAT snorkeling.

The staff was very friendly and ready to help with anything we asked about. The ONLY thing that would have improved the stay would have been a more efficient air conditioner. All in all I think it was a very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like to snorkel this hotel is a short drive from Ahihi preserve.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacobs Life Coaching
Business
Utah
Jul 29, 2014

Days Inn Review

Clean place, Nice staff, not very comfort oriented, great location on the beach, great restaurant right next to it. Looks like they have remodeled quite a bit to keep it up to date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

no need to go out of your way for dining there are some great restaurants just a short walk away, Days Inn also has a discount deal with them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alex777
Business
miami,fl
Sep 24, 2014

nice, simple, great value

stayed for 6 days and gets the job done no complaints very clean and super close to a very beautiful beach, free wifi(not so fast but ok) comfortable tempurpedic beds, warm shower, space for two ok. if your going to maui to have fun and do a lot of activities this is a very nice place to stay. not a fancy resort like the big names but also far away from your airport motel(very far) if I visit maui again I will book here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

buy water from grocery and little bit of snacks to keep in hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tito m
Business
charlotte,nc
Oct 6, 2014

Great value

Can not ask for better sunset view and beach access

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maui memories
Business
Big Island
Aug 15, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

I was visiting friends who were staying in Wailea, and wanted a place close by, but inexpensive. It was great to find a small, cozy hotel ON THE WATER that was affordable. There is also a wonderful resturant on the property, and a very nice market next door. The front desk staff was very helpful and always available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Maui Ocean Center is one of the best aquarium I've ever been to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colville, WA
Mar 21, 2011

Nice Beach Front Hotel

The accommodations were average. The units were adequate but beginning to be run down on the interiors. Parking in the hotel lot was sparse, leaving you to park in the adjacent dirt public beach lot. The biggest disappointment was that the hotel advertised wifi internet connection and it was hit and miss, mostly miss which was a big frustration to me. I've always stayed in condos on 3 prior trips and think I will return to one for better amenities next time and just pay a bit more than I did here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

For extra excursions, a lot of money can be saved by going to a 1.5 hr timeshare presentation, especially if you have 2 or more in your group and want to do many different outings. Also, Mc Donald's was a great place to go for lunches, they offered a great dollar menu which helps stretch the dining out budget.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kelly W
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Nothing Fancy but had what we needed

This place is a great value. Room was a little small but we weren't in it much so it didn't matter. No pool but the beach is right there and the hotel lends out beach towels. It would have been nice if they had beach chairs too. The beach was small, not too crowded. I think most people go to the beaches further up on the strip. I loved this small beach to swim, snorkel and just relax. It isn't right in the busy area of the strip so you need to drive if you want to shop or hit restaurants (maybe a mile or two). Parking lot was probably the worst part since it is shared with a restaurant. Parking spaces are small and sometimes there are only one or two spots open. The safe in our room was broken and never got fixed. First we left our computer at the desk when we left but eventually we just left it in a drawer in the room and we had no problems. Room had refrigerator and microwave. Outside were picnic tables and grills. Internet was available only in lobby however we were able to access it in our room which was in the same building as the lobby. As I said, nothing fancy but it served our needs well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Missing Maui
Business
Alberta, Canada
Mar 5, 2012

Basic Comforts

The room is small with the basics, bed, shower stall, toilet, sink, TV and mini fridge. The rooms are old but kept clean. It's on one of the best beaches in Maui with two restaurants and a grocery store steps away. If you are living at the beach and just need a room to stay then this is perfect for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Happy hour at Five Palms is the best, great Mai Tai's and pu pu's. Try the calamari and/or ribs. They are the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tnpr
Business
WA
Mar 11, 2012

Maui vacation

The hotel was adequate for our needs during our stay in Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

OK value for small room, and nice beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moofus
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Great price on a budget

Good location, right next to the beach, rooms are small and old but good enough for sleeping for a few nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top