$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

2 stars
2980 S. Kihei Road, Maui, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
103 reviews
Very nice place to relax

Rated two stars but location was great,right on the beach,little small room but comfortable... See full review

  • betomango
  • Jun 7, 2014
Great place to stay

Great check in. Staff let me know when tour vans arrived to pick us up. Steps from the beach. Room... See full review

  • robbbbbert
  • Jun 1, 2014
Boutique-style hotel with a sunny Kihei beachfront location
Straddling the communities of Kihei and Wailea on Maui’s sunny southern coast, the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn sits right on the gorgeous Keawakapu Beach. Guests enjoy the cottage-style intimacy of a boutique-sized hotel and added benefits such as free in-room high-speed Internet and one of Hawaii’s best restaurants, Sarento’s On The Beach, which is on the property. TempurPedic beds in every room at the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn mean a satisfying night’s sleep.
Highlights
  • TempurPedic mattresses and pillows in every room
  • On-site restaurant, 4-star Sarento’s On The Beach
  • Free in-room high-speed Internet access
Location
The Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn hugs the shoreline of one of Maui’s most romantic beaches, Keawakapu Beach, in sunny Kihei. The community bustles with affordable dining and shopping, and is centrally located for easy access to destinations such as Lahaina Town, Iao Needle and Upcountry Maui.
Rooms
At the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn, guests roll right from their rooms onto one of Hawaii’s most romantic beaches. All rooms offer a cottage-style décor and amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, louvered shutters, ceiling fans, air conditioning, cable TV, refrigerator, microwave and free local calls. Every room at the hotel offers the distinct luxury of a queen TempurPedic bed. Oceanfront suites offer a private balcony, bedroom, separate living room and two bathrooms.
Dining
The Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn is home to one of Hawaii’s best restaurants, the 4-star Sarento’s On The Beach, serving classic Northern Italian cuisine. The restaurant has earned Wine Spectator’s Award of Excellence. In addition to exceptional dining, guests enjoy glamorous oceanfront views.
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (15.2 mi/24.5 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.8 mi/19.1 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (13.1 mi/21 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (18.4 mi/29.5 km)
  • Lahaina Town (26.6 mi/42.8 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (50.7 mi/81.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Maui Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Missing Maui
Business
Alberta, Canada
Mar 5, 2012

Basic Comforts

The room is small with the basics, bed, shower stall, toilet, sink, TV and mini fridge. The rooms are old but kept clean. It's on one of the best beaches in Maui with two restaurants and a grocery store steps away. If you are living at the beach and just need a room to stay then this is perfect for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Happy hour at Five Palms is the best, great Mai Tai's and pu pu's. Try the calamari and/or ribs. They are the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
timmy23
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 7, 2012

I was not impressed

There is only one thing I was happy about this hotel is location. Very close to the beach. And the beach was perfect !!! We paid $169 per night and it doesn't worth it at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Christmas Diving
Business
Anchorage, AK, USA
Jan 4, 2012

You get what you pay for!

If you are trying to get the luxury Maui experience, this is not your place. This place is convenient on the beach, inexpensive for the area, and should only be considered as a bed and a shower. I was lucky in that I had other family staying down the road at a luxury condo so that I would get to the room mid to late evening to get to bed, wake up early and be gone all day. There really isn't a convenient place to eat either. There is a vast polarization between how economical this hotel is and the quality of the restaurant on the property: it is one of the nicer dining experiences I've read up on for Kihei and the price follows suit (reference $13 Mai Tai's). I definately don't want to say anything bad about the restaurant (I didn't eat there, reference family down the street), I did want to try out the breakfast but I was always gone prior to it opening. I don't want to say I had a bad experience, I went in expecting exactly what I got so I was not dissappointed. I also want to emphasize this wasn't the WORST hotel I've ever stayed at, but it is VERY far from the best. The room and property were relatively clean. It was also the first time I have ever slept on a Temper Pedic style bed: a so-so experience. If I was going in any other situation than having family down the street, I would not stay here. For a few more dollars there are plenty of condos available down the street with full kitchens that you can eat 1 or 2 meals at per day that would soak up the cost of yourself and 1 other person eating out 2-3 times per day. Enjoy Maui! It was my first time on the island and had a great time! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Josh74315793gjoas
Business
California
Dec 5, 2011

Great location, average hotel

The location was perfect right on the beach next to a very nice restraunt. Hotel room was small and cheap, fitting the price. Overall it was an amazing stay, miss you Maui!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bearsinhawaii
Business
chattanooga, tennessee
Nov 17, 2011

would stay there again

Room was very clean. Computer was furnished in the lobby for internet (important to me since I did not bring a computer) Staff let us check in early and were very friendly. Location is good. We paid $110 (including taxes) to stay an extra night. I paid $131.85 booking ahead. No refund for difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TheJack
Business
Fargo, ND
Nov 1, 2011

Don't bother!

Although the location is good, the hotel, grounds, rooms and decor are awful! I thought the price would compensate for it all, but I was horribly wrong. We moved out with 4 nights remaining in our stay and went to the awesome Maui Coast up the road. Bottom line: the low rates aren't low enough to justify the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cathy from Key West
Business
Key West, FL, USA
Oct 15, 2011

Perfect for what we were looking for!!!

We have previously stayed at the Days Inn, Kihei. We knew that the rooms would be small. The beds are comfortable and the location is fantastic. Right on the bus line if not driving. Walking distance to beach,shops, restaurants. The front desk staff was especially nice and the housekeeping helpful. The sidewalks were always stained and dirty though being my only complaint. Mahalo,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Five Palms Restaurant next door for Happy Hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randal
Business
San Jose, California
Oct 3, 2011

Maui Vacation

Although this is really a motel (Inn), its proximity to a superb beach is stellar. The place was clean, well-maintained, and nice (pretty, etc.) For our week-long stay, a bigger closet or more drawers would have been nice. But who cares? It was a place to clean up and sleep, and the bed was very comfortable. Bath facilities worked fine. No leaking, etc. Great value. We'd go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Concierge at next-door hotel excellent for getting tickets for snorkeling, dinners, shows, etc., etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kat C
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Aug 12, 2011

You get what you pay for..

Other then the location of the hotel, right next to the beach the hotel looks great from the outside but the rooms are nothing but a small box. The room including the bathroom is extremely small. Information of the hotel includes air conditioning, this is extremely misleading as the heat pump used is so loud that can't be used during the night. A ceiling fan is in place yet when turned on, the risk of falling down is extremely high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Aug 6, 2011

just right!

Went everywhere on Maui twice! Easy access to Piilani Hwy, food and beautiul Kam Beaches for a long walk any time and snorkelling too! Room was well taken care of; always had my wake up coffee! Share shelves are a great idea!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Makena Beach is 10 minutes away,big,beautiful and not too crowded on weekdays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top