$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

2 stars
2980 S. Kihei Road, Maui, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
136 reviews
Very nice place to relax

Rated two stars but location was great,right on the beach,little small room but comfortable... See full review

  • betomango
  • Jun 7, 2014
Great place to stay

Great check in. Staff let me know when tour vans arrived to pick us up. Steps from the beach. Room... See full review

  • robbbbbert
  • Jun 1, 2014
Boutique-style hotel with a sunny Kihei beachfront location
Straddling the communities of Kihei and Wailea on Maui’s sunny southern coast, the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn sits right on the gorgeous Keawakapu Beach. Guests enjoy the cottage-style intimacy of a boutique-sized hotel and added benefits such as free in-room high-speed Internet and one of Hawaii’s best restaurants, Sarento’s On The Beach, which is on the property. TempurPedic beds in every room at the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn mean a satisfying night’s sleep.
Highlights
  • TempurPedic mattresses and pillows in every room
  • On-site restaurant, 4-star Sarento’s On The Beach
  • Free in-room high-speed Internet access
Location
The Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn hugs the shoreline of one of Maui’s most romantic beaches, Keawakapu Beach, in sunny Kihei. The community bustles with affordable dining and shopping, and is centrally located for easy access to destinations such as Lahaina Town, Iao Needle and Upcountry Maui.
Rooms
At the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn, guests roll right from their rooms onto one of Hawaii’s most romantic beaches. All rooms offer a cottage-style décor and amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, louvered shutters, ceiling fans, air conditioning, cable TV, refrigerator, microwave and free local calls. Every room at the hotel offers the distinct luxury of a queen TempurPedic bed. Oceanfront suites offer a private balcony, bedroom, separate living room and two bathrooms.
Dining
The Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn is home to one of Hawaii’s best restaurants, the 4-star Sarento’s On The Beach, serving classic Northern Italian cuisine. The restaurant has earned Wine Spectator’s Award of Excellence. In addition to exceptional dining, guests enjoy glamorous oceanfront views.
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (15.2 mi/24.5 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.8 mi/19.1 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (13.1 mi/21 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (18.4 mi/29.5 km)
  • Lahaina Town (26.6 mi/42.8 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (50.7 mi/81.6 km)

Hotel Map

20.7042 -156.4451
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Maui Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bay area yuppie
San Francisco
May 29, 2012

Great value

I went to Maui to see the island, not to lounge around in a resort, so the barebones experience offered by this hotel was perfect for me. It's just a few feet away from the beach and has its own outdoor freshwater shower to wash the sand off. It's just a few minutes away from a marina from which several leading snorkel charters depart. It's just a few minutes away from a couple of strip malls including dining ranging from $ to $$$ and several dive shops. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NV Tom
Reno, NV
May 19, 2014

Great Beach

Great beach right on property. Safe in the room to lock your stuff while on beach. Walking distance to shops and restaurants on S. Kihei. Nice front desk people. Even with discount Sorentos too expensive for me. Easy to get to Lahaina and Hana. Also Haleakala easy to get to. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lansing, MI
Feb 23, 2011

Affordable and clean

We were only staying one night but it was affordable and had cable, wireless internet, laundry available and on the beach. It is not the fanciest hotel but you don't have to pay extra for things like parking and internet. Worth staying at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free parking and internet

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shopgirl5934
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jan 22, 2011

Excellent Beach!

While this is a small hotel, what it lacks in ambience, it makes up for with the most wonderful beach in the area. Our room was small but clean, and the housekeeping staff was very helpful. We were able to pay a little extra for late check-out on our last day, and it was definately worth it to squeeze iin some more beach time. Hotel is in a good location in Kihei. We could whale-watch from the beach. Also had an excellent sunset view. We would likely stay here again. If I could change one thing at this hotel, I would ask them to re-surface the walkway to the beach so it's not so slippery when wet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Utilize the local restaurants and grocery stores. We saved quite a bit of money by asking locals for recommendations.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sorlo
Canada
Dec 27, 2013

good location next to beach

Hotel was clean. Good location, near beach and Wales shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kihei, HI
Aug 7, 2010

Small but nice

I'm in the process of moving, with my family to Maui (from Oahu), so I wasn't too picky about where I was staying, as long as it was cheap. I was staying here by myself, as I just needed somewhere to sleep while I was working and finding a permanent residence for the whole family. I did stay at other hotels in the area and this one had the nicest room by far, but it was TINY! And the parking situation was horrible. I wouldn't recommend it for any more than 2 guests, but for a couple looking for an affordable room while doing all the tourist-y stuff during the days it would be perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bay Area, CA
May 2, 2011

Great hotel for the price!

The rooms are small and basic, but the location is great! Our room had an ocean view and we slept to the sounds of wave crashing. A great find on Maui! Right next to a rinse-off shower from the beautiful beach, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kihei, HI
Aug 7, 2010

Small but nice

I'm in the process of moving, with my family to Maui (from Oahu), so I wasn't too picky about where I was staying, as long as it was cheap. I was staying here by myself, as I just needed somewhere to sleep while I was working and finding a permanent residence for the whole family. I did stay at other hotels in the area and this one had the nicest room by far, but it was TINY! And the parking situation was horrible. I wouldn't recommend it for any more than 2 guests, but for a couple looking for an affordable room while doing all the tourist-y stuff during the days it would be perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Berkeley, CA
May 9, 2010

Good price, nice location

The hotel was fine -- excellent access to the beach with great sunset views. The bed was very comfortable. The room was cleaned every day. Parking was not a problem, but the lot was nearly always full. Evening walks on the beach right outside the hotel room were fantastic. The Internet was down for most of our stay, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining options are all up the road a couple of miles, unless you want to expensive Italian restaurant on-site. I would have liked to have a kitchen so I didn't have to eat out so much. A fridge was provided so we went shopping and always had sandwich fixings on-hand.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ny
Aug 6, 2011

just right!

Went everywhere on Maui twice! Easy access to Piilani Hwy, food and beautiul Kam Beaches for a long walk any time and snorkelling too! Room was well taken care of; always had my wake up coffee! Share shelves are a great idea!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Makena Beach is 10 minutes away,big,beautiful and not too crowded on weekdays.

Back to menu Return to top