$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

2 stars
2980 S. Kihei Road, Maui, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
103 reviews
Very nice place to relax

Rated two stars but location was great,right on the beach,little small room but comfortable... See full review

  • betomango
  • Jun 7, 2014
Great place to stay

Great check in. Staff let me know when tour vans arrived to pick us up. Steps from the beach. Room... See full review

  • robbbbbert
  • Jun 1, 2014
Boutique-style hotel with a sunny Kihei beachfront location
Straddling the communities of Kihei and Wailea on Maui’s sunny southern coast, the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn sits right on the gorgeous Keawakapu Beach. Guests enjoy the cottage-style intimacy of a boutique-sized hotel and added benefits such as free in-room high-speed Internet and one of Hawaii’s best restaurants, Sarento’s On The Beach, which is on the property. TempurPedic beds in every room at the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn mean a satisfying night’s sleep.
Highlights
  • TempurPedic mattresses and pillows in every room
  • On-site restaurant, 4-star Sarento’s On The Beach
  • Free in-room high-speed Internet access
Location
The Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn hugs the shoreline of one of Maui’s most romantic beaches, Keawakapu Beach, in sunny Kihei. The community bustles with affordable dining and shopping, and is centrally located for easy access to destinations such as Lahaina Town, Iao Needle and Upcountry Maui.
Rooms
At the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn, guests roll right from their rooms onto one of Hawaii’s most romantic beaches. All rooms offer a cottage-style décor and amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, louvered shutters, ceiling fans, air conditioning, cable TV, refrigerator, microwave and free local calls. Every room at the hotel offers the distinct luxury of a queen TempurPedic bed. Oceanfront suites offer a private balcony, bedroom, separate living room and two bathrooms.
Dining
The Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn is home to one of Hawaii’s best restaurants, the 4-star Sarento’s On The Beach, serving classic Northern Italian cuisine. The restaurant has earned Wine Spectator’s Award of Excellence. In addition to exceptional dining, guests enjoy glamorous oceanfront views.
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (15.2 mi/24.5 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.8 mi/19.1 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (13.1 mi/21 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (18.4 mi/29.5 km)
  • Lahaina Town (26.6 mi/42.8 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (50.7 mi/81.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Maui Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charmed1
maryland
Mar 3, 2013

Location & value

Great location, great value. Room was, basically, comfortable, although it was pretty out-dated & somewhat worn. Our neighbors' phone calls & an errant rooster woke us up early but the bed was comfortable and we managed a good nites sleep anyway. The staff was very lovely & accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wacky Macky
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Jul 15, 2012

Maybe an okay cheap place

I could hear my neighbor talking on her cell phone as if she was in my room; glad she was alone as I have no idea what it would have like if a couple lived there. My floor was always sandy even after housekeeping and done the room. Housekeeping often didn't leave the proper amount of towels or lotion, etc. Location was perfect for me as I was spending my time on Little Beach; also there were places I couild walk on the beach or streets. Parking was okay for my very small car, anything larger there wasn't enough room to turn around easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two places to eat very close by. I didn't eat in either one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loyd T
Business
St. Paul, mn
Nov 17, 2012

Days Inn Maui

Overall, you get what you pay for. It wasnt anything special but it was far cheaper than any other hotel close by. The beach that is located by the hotel is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KavikaD
Business
Hawaii
May 28, 2013

Maui on a budget

For the price of one night at the Grand Wailea or Four Seasons, we spent 5 days here... and this Days Inn shares the same beach -- same sand, same water, same views as those resorts. If you plan to not spend much time in your hotel because you'll be exploring the island rather than lounging by the pool, Days Inn may be the place for you. The rooms were small but clean, and the beds were comfortable. The AC unit was on the loud side but did its job. (I'm a local and was entertaining mainland family.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The Days Inn shares property with Serranto's, which has been getting accolades as being on of Maui's top dining experiences. The staff is wonderful and we got to know them by name, and the food is great! So were the cocktails... expect honest portions, not watered down with mixers like you get in a lot of places in Maui.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maui Lover 1
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 24, 2013

Cute Little Hotel

The hotel is definitely in a great location right on the beach. The rooms are pretty small but it was just perfect for me being by myself. It would be okay for two but not anymore guests than that. The bed was VERY comfortable. The only negative thing I can think of is that it needs to be updated a little and the noise. Other than that it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

When staying here you get a 20% discount at 5 palms and 15% at Sarentos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Juneau Jan
Business
Juneau, Alaska
Dec 21, 2013

Great location for the price

Great location for snorkeling and swimming beach access at beautiful beaches. Friendly, helpful staff. Great price. Rooms are on small side but we spent most of our time outdoors anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lonf in the tooth pilot
Business
Spokane Wa.
Mar 14, 2014

Great location with beach on property

Nice simple but comfortable room. Wonderful beach on property with easy access. Very good restaurant next door. Parking lot could use some repairs. One mile from Kihei and shopping. Best for couples who enjoy a relaxed vacation with other adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian restaurant with verity of dishes to order. Breakfast through dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bubbles Sixty Four
Business
Washington
Jun 6, 2014

On the Beach

The room was quite small The payoff was a great location to the beach. There was great snorkeling just off the Hotel beach. This was our first trip to Maui and we will be going back soon.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kihei Café for breakfast......Its the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Feb 8, 2010

Maui Wowie

Hotel allowed early check-in upon arrival, but could not coordinate early check-in on the phone even one hour prior. Some disrepair (needed batteries in the remote, light bulbs burned out in vanity, and ac over the head of the bead (inside the room) was scary. Some staff were pleasant. Beach towels were a bonus. Nice beach front property, but be careful not to miss the driveway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Awesome beaches for snorkelling & shopping all within a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 31, 2011

Beautiful Beach

We loved the fact that we were so close to the water. We had a great time walking on the beach, swimming and lying out getting a tan. Also great restaurant(Sorentos On The Beach) was only feet away from our room. We were able to drive to all the sites. Went to the Volcano(Haleakala), Road to Hana, Lahaina. didn' spend a lot of time in the hotel. It wasn't great but clean and affordable considering it was ON the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We loved Sorento's On The Beach....Great Food, Great Service and Great View. One of the best restaurants I've ever been to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Jun 27, 2011

Location Location Location!

Pros Very Very close to the beach - kihei has better beaches! Good central location - not to far from food places in kihei The bed was a tempurpedic bed. Had great sleep GREAT LOCATION Cons -You get wat you pay for I guess -Rooms are crammed-Saw a spider crawl out onto the bed the first night and ants around the sink - FEEL THE NATURE BABY! -Floors are sticky and dirty MOST of the time -Room service pretty much only takes out the trash and make your bed (They only change your sheets every three days - i guess its ok to be green) - Parking spaces are small and crammed when the restaurant on the property opens for dinner/ on the other side of the restaurant there is parking but its a public parking lot so its probably more sketchy Overall: Great if your on a budget and you dont care so much for the amenities - I think this place would be GREAT! if your looking to be pampered - you probably wouldn't be looking at this review anyways - its a days inn, go figure Places I would check out for food: KIHEI CAFE - fell in love with their moco loco SANSEI - Sushi was GREAT... if you dont live in japan or california and already had great sushi (Go Sunday or Monday 5-6 is happy hour and plates are half off... BUT GET THERE BEFORE 4pm - theres a HUGE line)LOCAL BOYS - Shaved Ice was awesome CAFE OLEI - Food was to DIE FOR and if you dont want to wait for the Sansei, they also have sushi Coconuts Fish Cafe - LOVE their fish taco!! Cuatro - was surprisingly good USE [@] for foodies and lonely planet or Maui Revealed for more insight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top