$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

2 stars
View map of 2980 S. Kihei Road, Maui, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. A.
Couples
Orange County, Ca
Jul 17, 2012

Great Value for Maui

This place is a great value for Maui. My top priorities when choosing a hotel are cleanliness, location and price and this hotel is spot on. It's not a fancy, resort hotel but it's located directly on the beach. Literally 10 steps away! The room and bathroom is small but it's clean and the staff is very friendly. The front desk upgraded us to the beach front room and even held our bags until the room was ready to check in. They also offer beach towel service. I would say the only downside is that the A/C unit is directly over the bed and it's noisy. Also, the walls are thin, so you can hear every footstep and conversation outside but you can also hear the sound of the ocean waves. Keep in mind that Kihei is about 45 minutes from Lahaina which is the main area of attraction on the island. Others commented the parking lot looked scary but it's not at all. For the price and location, you can't beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel restaurant right across the beach, Five Palms, is pricey but has a wonderful Happy Hour with wonderful appetizers and drinks 50% off and it's overlooking the ocean.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Island Hopper CF
Friends
Honolulu, Hawaii
Dec 8, 2013

Extremely Poor Service

I saw that I got charged twice on my credit card for the same reserved stay. Called the hotel to get a refund, Vicky of Kihei Day's In, said she saw the two exact reservations with two different reservation numbers. She refused to refund, said she need the exact reservation number. I asked her to email the reservation and said she wouldn't do that, she transferred me, the next person saw my reservation but couldn't refund my money, I got transferred to Mindy customer care at days in, she was very nice and said hold on she'd take care of it, when she got back on the phone with me, they said Vicky refused to refund my money unless I called her myself. Got fed up with the Days In Service and went thru the credit card company who happily refunded my money and said they would handle the dispute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

During the holiday was quoted $100 per day for a car, decided the bus system would work at $2 a day.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shreddder
Couples
kihei hi
Nov 2, 2013

great value

very good close to beach everything you need and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maui Lover 1
Austin, TX
Oct 24, 2013

Cute Little Hotel

The hotel is definitely in a great location right on the beach. The rooms are pretty small but it was just perfect for me being by myself. It would be okay for two but not anymore guests than that. The bed was VERY comfortable. The only negative thing I can think of is that it needs to be updated a little and the noise. Other than that it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

When staying here you get a 20% discount at 5 palms and 15% at Sarentos.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lanochka Super
Friends
Seattle
Aug 26, 2013

great hotel!

I was placed in a very good room with quick access to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KavikaD
Family
Hawaii
May 28, 2013

Maui on a budget

For the price of one night at the Grand Wailea or Four Seasons, we spent 5 days here... and this Days Inn shares the same beach -- same sand, same water, same views as those resorts. If you plan to not spend much time in your hotel because you'll be exploring the island rather than lounging by the pool, Days Inn may be the place for you. The rooms were small but clean, and the beds were comfortable. The AC unit was on the loud side but did its job. (I'm a local and was entertaining mainland family.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The Days Inn shares property with Serranto's, which has been getting accolades as being on of Maui's top dining experiences. The staff is wonderful and we got to know them by name, and the food is great! So were the cocktails... expect honest portions, not watered down with mixers like you get in a lot of places in Maui.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reric
Couples
Phoenix, Arizona
Apr 6, 2013

Great Value

The hotel is *right* on a gorgeous beach and the town of Kihei is just down the road. The girl checking us in proactively offered to move us to a room closest to the beach, when she noticed we were staying 8 nights with them. The staff answered our questions with genuine smiles and seemed happy to be working there. The room had everything we needed for staying in Maui- comfy bed and pillows, air conditioning, shower, fridge, and LOCATION!!! The only thing I would change is that there is a door joining rooms to each other and noise travels easily from other visitors. However, the manager told me that some of the rooms have already been renovated and the others will be, so this may not be a concern in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to go out at night in Kihei, there are a few bars in the same little area. One of them is "Life's a Beach", where there is often live music.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattletraveler65
Single
Seattle, WA
Mar 28, 2013

Right on the beach

I stayed in a quiet room on the first floor. It had everything I needed. Hot water was good, stuff cleaned the room perfectly, and the restaurant had a discount for those who stayed at the hotel. I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Four Seasons has a fabulous breakfast bar.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brent Maui Lover
Couples
Roseville, California
Mar 25, 2013

Simple Accommodations on the Beach!

If you're looking to spending time in Hawaii on the beach and you're on a budget, this is the perfect place!! You couldn't find a more perfect place for the price! As soon as you walk out the door you're on the beach and on either side of you are wonderful lounges and restaurants and places to rent equipment. Couldn't be more pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charmed1
Family
maryland
Mar 3, 2013

Location & value

Great location, great value. Room was, basically, comfortable, although it was pretty out-dated & somewhat worn. Our neighbors' phone calls & an errant rooster woke us up early but the bed was comfortable and we managed a good nites sleep anyway. The staff was very lovely & accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Salsa moma
Couples
Washingtom
Feb 8, 2013

great beach access

Very noisy until midnight, shower was broken, internet went down several times per week,housekeeping service was great,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top