$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

2 stars
View map of 2980 S. Kihei Road, Maui, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Juneau Jan
Business
Juneau, Alaska
Dec 21, 2013

Great location for the price

Great location for snorkeling and swimming beach access at beautiful beaches. Friendly, helpful staff. Great price. Rooms are on small side but we spent most of our time outdoors anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Island Hopper CF
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Dec 8, 2013

Extremely Poor Service

I saw that I got charged twice on my credit card for the same reserved stay. Called the hotel to get a refund, Vicky of Kihei Day's In, said she saw the two exact reservations with two different reservation numbers. She refused to refund, said she need the exact reservation number. I asked her to email the reservation and said she wouldn't do that, she transferred me, the next person saw my reservation but couldn't refund my money, I got transferred to Mindy customer care at days in, she was very nice and said hold on she'd take care of it, when she got back on the phone with me, they said Vicky refused to refund my money unless I called her myself. Got fed up with the Days In Service and went thru the credit card company who happily refunded my money and said they would handle the dispute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

During the holiday was quoted $100 per day for a car, decided the bus system would work at $2 a day.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shreddder
Business
kihei hi
Nov 2, 2013

great value

very good close to beach everything you need and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maui Lover 1
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 24, 2013

Cute Little Hotel

The hotel is definitely in a great location right on the beach. The rooms are pretty small but it was just perfect for me being by myself. It would be okay for two but not anymore guests than that. The bed was VERY comfortable. The only negative thing I can think of is that it needs to be updated a little and the noise. Other than that it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

When staying here you get a 20% discount at 5 palms and 15% at Sarentos.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lanochka Super
Business
Seattle
Aug 26, 2013

great hotel!

I was placed in a very good room with quick access to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KavikaD
Business
Hawaii
May 28, 2013

Maui on a budget

For the price of one night at the Grand Wailea or Four Seasons, we spent 5 days here... and this Days Inn shares the same beach -- same sand, same water, same views as those resorts. If you plan to not spend much time in your hotel because you'll be exploring the island rather than lounging by the pool, Days Inn may be the place for you. The rooms were small but clean, and the beds were comfortable. The AC unit was on the loud side but did its job. (I'm a local and was entertaining mainland family.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The Days Inn shares property with Serranto's, which has been getting accolades as being on of Maui's top dining experiences. The staff is wonderful and we got to know them by name, and the food is great! So were the cocktails... expect honest portions, not watered down with mixers like you get in a lot of places in Maui.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reric
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Apr 6, 2013

Great Value

The hotel is *right* on a gorgeous beach and the town of Kihei is just down the road. The girl checking us in proactively offered to move us to a room closest to the beach, when she noticed we were staying 8 nights with them. The staff answered our questions with genuine smiles and seemed happy to be working there. The room had everything we needed for staying in Maui- comfy bed and pillows, air conditioning, shower, fridge, and LOCATION!!! The only thing I would change is that there is a door joining rooms to each other and noise travels easily from other visitors. However, the manager told me that some of the rooms have already been renovated and the others will be, so this may not be a concern in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to go out at night in Kihei, there are a few bars in the same little area. One of them is "Life's a Beach", where there is often live music.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattletraveler65
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 28, 2013

Right on the beach

I stayed in a quiet room on the first floor. It had everything I needed. Hot water was good, stuff cleaned the room perfectly, and the restaurant had a discount for those who stayed at the hotel. I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Four Seasons has a fabulous breakfast bar.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brent Maui Lover
Business
Roseville, California
Mar 25, 2013

Simple Accommodations on the Beach!

If you're looking to spending time in Hawaii on the beach and you're on a budget, this is the perfect place!! You couldn't find a more perfect place for the price! As soon as you walk out the door you're on the beach and on either side of you are wonderful lounges and restaurants and places to rent equipment. Couldn't be more pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Chef JJ
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Mar 5, 2013

Great stay

Loved the location of this place. We took the shuttle from the airport right to the front door of the hotel (cheap! and courteous too!) and didn't have to rent a car the whole stay. The hotel is right on the water and an amazing big long beach. You can walk along the beach south to Wailea or north to Kihea no problem so restaurants, stores, etc. are close at hand. The first night we were right by the restaurant on the ground floor so it was loud but we asked to be moved the second night and they put us in an awesome room on the other side of the hotel where you could feel the ocean breeze and even see the ocean. The staff was wonderful and very friendly. You can check out beach towels too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

20% off the happy hour at the five palms restaurant next door with your stay at the Days Inn. Great deal. Good food.

Back to menu Return to top