$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

2 stars
View map of 2980 S. Kihei Road, Maui, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. A.
Orange County, Ca
Jul 17, 2012

Great Value for Maui

This place is a great value for Maui. My top priorities when choosing a hotel are cleanliness, location and price and this hotel is spot on. It's not a fancy, resort hotel but it's located directly on the beach. Literally 10 steps away! The room and bathroom is small but it's clean and the staff is very friendly. The front desk upgraded us to the beach front room and even held our bags until the room was ready to check in. They also offer beach towel service. I would say the only downside is that the A/C unit is directly over the bed and it's noisy. Also, the walls are thin, so you can hear every footstep and conversation outside but you can also hear the sound of the ocean waves. Keep in mind that Kihei is about 45 minutes from Lahaina which is the main area of attraction on the island. Others commented the parking lot looked scary but it's not at all. For the price and location, you can't beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel restaurant right across the beach, Five Palms, is pricey but has a wonderful Happy Hour with wonderful appetizers and drinks 50% off and it's overlooking the ocean.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duke Stylewalker
Business
Berlin, Deutschland
Apr 7, 2012

Good average

Hotel has a good price-value ratio. Nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MDM THE DIVER
Business
Overland Park, KS
May 29, 2012

Our stay at the Maui Oceanfront Inn (Days Inn)

The hotel is good and the staff is friendly, it's nothing fancy, but it's adequate. The beach is great. My only complaint is that for some unknown reason our room wasn't cleaned 3 days during our 7 night stay. We got fresh towels and toiletries when needed, but the situation was annoying; we were with 2 other couples and had 3 rooms in total, this only happened in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

I didn't know there was a dive operator right outside my room, it was very convenient, we did 2 phenomenal dives just off the beach...saw many turtles...

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bay area yuppie
Business
San Francisco
May 29, 2012

Great value

I went to Maui to see the island, not to lounge around in a resort, so the barebones experience offered by this hotel was perfect for me. It's just a few feet away from the beach and has its own outdoor freshwater shower to wash the sand off. It's just a few minutes away from a marina from which several leading snorkel charters depart. It's just a few minutes away from a couple of strip malls including dining ranging from $ to $$$ and several dive shops. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leo Y
Business
san diego
Jun 30, 2012

close beach

very nice location, near by the beautiful beach, have best price , room clean need work better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salem, OR
Jun 25, 2012

Great Value

Over all it's just an average motel. But it is right on a beautiful beach, although only a few rooms have a ocean view. The room was clean the staff was helpful and friendly, and at less than $100 per night it is a great value, especially for Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many choices along Kihei Rd.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
toonjr
Business
Cottonwood, Az.
Oct 6, 2012

Very nice place.

My room was down towards the beach. The room was clean with a great bed. This is an older setup but was well worth the money. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charmed1
Business
maryland
Mar 3, 2013

Location & value

Great location, great value. Room was, basically, comfortable, although it was pretty out-dated & somewhat worn. Our neighbors' phone calls & an errant rooster woke us up early but the bed was comfortable and we managed a good nites sleep anyway. The staff was very lovely & accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Chef JJ
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Mar 5, 2013

Great stay

Loved the location of this place. We took the shuttle from the airport right to the front door of the hotel (cheap! and courteous too!) and didn't have to rent a car the whole stay. The hotel is right on the water and an amazing big long beach. You can walk along the beach south to Wailea or north to Kihea no problem so restaurants, stores, etc. are close at hand. The first night we were right by the restaurant on the ground floor so it was loud but we asked to be moved the second night and they put us in an awesome room on the other side of the hotel where you could feel the ocean breeze and even see the ocean. The staff was wonderful and very friendly. You can check out beach towels too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

20% off the happy hour at the five palms restaurant next door with your stay at the Days Inn. Great deal. Good food.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brent Maui Lover
Business
Roseville, California
Mar 25, 2013

Simple Accommodations on the Beach!

If you're looking to spending time in Hawaii on the beach and you're on a budget, this is the perfect place!! You couldn't find a more perfect place for the price! As soon as you walk out the door you're on the beach and on either side of you are wonderful lounges and restaurants and places to rent equipment. Couldn't be more pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top