Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

2 stars
2980 S. Kihei Road, Maui, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
105 reviews
Very nice place to relax

Rated two stars but location was great,right on the beach,little small room but comfortable... See full review

  • betomango
  • Jun 7, 2014
Great place to stay

Great check in. Staff let me know when tour vans arrived to pick us up. Steps from the beach. Room... See full review

  • robbbbbert
  • Jun 1, 2014
Boutique-style hotel with a sunny Kihei beachfront location
Straddling the communities of Kihei and Wailea on Maui’s sunny southern coast, the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn sits right on the gorgeous Keawakapu Beach. Guests enjoy the cottage-style intimacy of a boutique-sized hotel and added benefits such as free in-room high-speed Internet and one of Hawaii’s best restaurants, Sarento’s On The Beach, which is on the property. TempurPedic beds in every room at the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn mean a satisfying night’s sleep.
Highlights
  • TempurPedic mattresses and pillows in every room
  • On-site restaurant, 4-star Sarento’s On The Beach
  • Free in-room high-speed Internet access
Location
The Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn hugs the shoreline of one of Maui’s most romantic beaches, Keawakapu Beach, in sunny Kihei. The community bustles with affordable dining and shopping, and is centrally located for easy access to destinations such as Lahaina Town, Iao Needle and Upcountry Maui.
Rooms
At the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn, guests roll right from their rooms onto one of Hawaii’s most romantic beaches. All rooms offer a cottage-style décor and amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, louvered shutters, ceiling fans, air conditioning, cable TV, refrigerator, microwave and free local calls. Every room at the hotel offers the distinct luxury of a queen TempurPedic bed. Oceanfront suites offer a private balcony, bedroom, separate living room and two bathrooms.
Dining
The Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn is home to one of Hawaii’s best restaurants, the 4-star Sarento’s On The Beach, serving classic Northern Italian cuisine. The restaurant has earned Wine Spectator’s Award of Excellence. In addition to exceptional dining, guests enjoy glamorous oceanfront views.
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (15.2 mi/24.5 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.8 mi/19.1 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (13.1 mi/21 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (18.4 mi/29.5 km)
  • Lahaina Town (26.6 mi/42.8 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (50.7 mi/81.6 km)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Map

20.7042 -156.4451
Area description
Entertainment district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Island Hopper CF
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Dec 8, 2013

Extremely Poor Service

I saw that I got charged twice on my credit card for the same reserved stay. Called the hotel to get a refund, Vicky of Kihei Day's In, said she saw the two exact reservations with two different reservation numbers. She refused to refund, said she need the exact reservation number. I asked her to email the reservation and said she wouldn't do that, she transferred me, the next person saw my reservation but couldn't refund my money, I got transferred to Mindy customer care at days in, she was very nice and said hold on she'd take care of it, when she got back on the phone with me, they said Vicky refused to refund my money unless I called her myself. Got fed up with the Days In Service and went thru the credit card company who happily refunded my money and said they would handle the dispute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

During the holiday was quoted $100 per day for a car, decided the bus system would work at $2 a day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shreddder
Business
kihei hi
Nov 2, 2013

great value

very good close to beach everything you need and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maui Lover 1
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 24, 2013

Cute Little Hotel

The hotel is definitely in a great location right on the beach. The rooms are pretty small but it was just perfect for me being by myself. It would be okay for two but not anymore guests than that. The bed was VERY comfortable. The only negative thing I can think of is that it needs to be updated a little and the noise. Other than that it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

When staying here you get a 20% discount at 5 palms and 15% at Sarentos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lanochka Super
Business
Seattle
Aug 26, 2013

great hotel!

I was placed in a very good room with quick access to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KavikaD
Business
Hawaii
May 28, 2013

Maui on a budget

For the price of one night at the Grand Wailea or Four Seasons, we spent 5 days here... and this Days Inn shares the same beach -- same sand, same water, same views as those resorts. If you plan to not spend much time in your hotel because you'll be exploring the island rather than lounging by the pool, Days Inn may be the place for you. The rooms were small but clean, and the beds were comfortable. The AC unit was on the loud side but did its job. (I'm a local and was entertaining mainland family.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The Days Inn shares property with Serranto's, which has been getting accolades as being on of Maui's top dining experiences. The staff is wonderful and we got to know them by name, and the food is great! So were the cocktails... expect honest portions, not watered down with mixers like you get in a lot of places in Maui.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reric
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Apr 6, 2013

Great Value

The hotel is *right* on a gorgeous beach and the town of Kihei is just down the road. The girl checking us in proactively offered to move us to a room closest to the beach, when she noticed we were staying 8 nights with them. The staff answered our questions with genuine smiles and seemed happy to be working there. The room had everything we needed for staying in Maui- comfy bed and pillows, air conditioning, shower, fridge, and LOCATION!!! The only thing I would change is that there is a door joining rooms to each other and noise travels easily from other visitors. However, the manager told me that some of the rooms have already been renovated and the others will be, so this may not be a concern in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to go out at night in Kihei, there are a few bars in the same little area. One of them is "Life's a Beach", where there is often live music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattletraveler65
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 28, 2013

Right on the beach

I stayed in a quiet room on the first floor. It had everything I needed. Hot water was good, stuff cleaned the room perfectly, and the restaurant had a discount for those who stayed at the hotel. I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Four Seasons has a fabulous breakfast bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brent Maui Lover
Business
Roseville, California
Mar 25, 2013

Simple Accommodations on the Beach!

If you're looking to spending time in Hawaii on the beach and you're on a budget, this is the perfect place!! You couldn't find a more perfect place for the price! As soon as you walk out the door you're on the beach and on either side of you are wonderful lounges and restaurants and places to rent equipment. Couldn't be more pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Chef JJ
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Mar 5, 2013

Great stay

Loved the location of this place. We took the shuttle from the airport right to the front door of the hotel (cheap! and courteous too!) and didn't have to rent a car the whole stay. The hotel is right on the water and an amazing big long beach. You can walk along the beach south to Wailea or north to Kihea no problem so restaurants, stores, etc. are close at hand. The first night we were right by the restaurant on the ground floor so it was loud but we asked to be moved the second night and they put us in an awesome room on the other side of the hotel where you could feel the ocean breeze and even see the ocean. The staff was wonderful and very friendly. You can check out beach towels too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

20% off the happy hour at the five palms restaurant next door with your stay at the Days Inn. Great deal. Good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charmed1
Business
maryland
Mar 3, 2013

Location & value

Great location, great value. Room was, basically, comfortable, although it was pretty out-dated & somewhat worn. Our neighbors' phone calls & an errant rooster woke us up early but the bed was comfortable and we managed a good nites sleep anyway. The staff was very lovely & accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top