$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2014 Check-out: May 2, 2014

Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

2 stars
2980 S. Kihei Road, Maui, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
90 reviews
Awesome!

Great location and right on the beach. Rooms are small, but very clean. We stayed for 2 weeks and... See full review

  • 1Lucky1
  • Jan 9, 2014
Great!

Great location , rooms small- but very clean, so close to the best beach on Maui . This was my 28th... See full review

  • 1Lucky1
  • Jan 7, 2014
Boutique-style hotel with a sunny Kihei beachfront location
Straddling the communities of Kihei and Wailea on Maui’s sunny southern coast, the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn sits right on the gorgeous Keawakapu Beach. Guests enjoy the cottage-style intimacy of a boutique-sized hotel and added benefits such as free in-room high-speed Internet and one of Hawaii’s best restaurants, Sarento’s On The Beach, which is on the property. TempurPedic beds in every room at the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn mean a satisfying night’s sleep.
Highlights
  • TempurPedic mattresses and pillows in every room
  • On-site restaurant, 4-star Sarento’s On The Beach
  • Free in-room high-speed Internet access
Location
The Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn hugs the shoreline of one of Maui’s most romantic beaches, Keawakapu Beach, in sunny Kihei. The community bustles with affordable dining and shopping, and is centrally located for easy access to destinations such as Lahaina Town, Iao Needle and Upcountry Maui.
Rooms
At the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn, guests roll right from their rooms onto one of Hawaii’s most romantic beaches. All rooms offer a cottage-style décor and amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, louvered shutters, ceiling fans, air conditioning, cable TV, refrigerator, microwave and free local calls. Every room at the hotel offers the distinct luxury of a queen TempurPedic bed. Oceanfront suites offer a private balcony, bedroom, separate living room and two bathrooms.
Dining
The Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Inn is home to one of Hawaii’s best restaurants, the 4-star Sarento’s On The Beach, serving classic Northern Italian cuisine. The restaurant has earned Wine Spectator’s Award of Excellence. In addition to exceptional dining, guests enjoy glamorous oceanfront views.
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (15.2 mi/24.5 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.8 mi/19.1 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (13.1 mi/21 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (18.4 mi/29.5 km)
  • Lahaina Town (26.6 mi/42.8 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (50.7 mi/81.6 km)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Maui Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.7042 -156.4451
Area description
Entertainment district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Overall score

3.3 / 5
90 out of 90
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
Traveling Chef JJ
Santa Rosa, CA
Mar 5, 2013

Great stay

Loved the location of this place. We took the shuttle from the airport right to the front door of the hotel (cheap! and courteous too!) and didn't have to rent a car the whole stay. The hotel is right on the water and an amazing big long beach. You can walk along the beach south to Wailea or north to Kihea no problem so restaurants, stores, etc. are close at hand. The first night we were right by the restaurant on the ground floor so it was loud but we asked to be moved the second night and they put us in an awesome room on the other side of the hotel where you could feel the ocean breeze and even see the ocean. The staff was wonderful and very friendly. You can check out beach towels too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

20% off the happy hour at the five palms restaurant next door with your stay at the Days Inn. Great deal. Good food.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Kihei, HI
Aug 7, 2010

Small but nice

I'm in the process of moving, with my family to Maui (from Oahu), so I wasn't too picky about where I was staying, as long as it was cheap. I was staying here by myself, as I just needed somewhere to sleep while I was working and finding a permanent residence for the whole family. I did stay at other hotels in the area and this one had the nicest room by far, but it was TINY! And the parking situation was horrible. I wouldn't recommend it for any more than 2 guests, but for a couple looking for an affordable room while doing all the tourist-y stuff during the days it would be perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
ny
Aug 6, 2011

just right!

Went everywhere on Maui twice! Easy access to Piilani Hwy, food and beautiul Kam Beaches for a long walk any time and snorkelling too! Room was well taken care of; always had my wake up coffee! Share shelves are a great idea!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Makena Beach is 10 minutes away,big,beautiful and not too crowded on weekdays.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
leo Y
san diego
Jun 30, 2012

close beach

very nice location, near by the beautiful beach, have best price , room clean need work better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Sitka, AK
Feb 13, 2011

great hotel stay

We loved the Days Inn Oceanfront! The bed was the most comfortable we had ever experienced! It was nice to come "home" to a clean, pretty room and a heavenly bed after our travels around the island. This hotel exceeded our expectation for economical housing in Maui. We would definitely stay there again and will recommend it to our Alaskan friends when they travel to Maui! Oh, the beach is great for snorkeling, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
Sep 16, 2010

Days Inn Maui

The view and location was great. Right on the beach and next to a reef to swim. The amenities were lacking. Each day they ran out of washclothes and did not have any even at the front desk. Everyday they would forget something like the coffee or the soap and we would have to go to the front desk to get that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The magic show was one of the best we have scene. There is only one of these on the island but it is intimate and well worth the price.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
toonjr
Cottonwood, Az.
Oct 6, 2012

Very nice place.

My room was down towards the beach. The room was clean with a great bed. This is an older setup but was well worth the money. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
Mrmoetv
South San Francisco, CA
Sep 24, 2010

Really close to GREAT snorkeling.

The staff was very friendly and ready to help with anything we asked about. The ONLY thing that would have improved the stay would have been a more efficient air conditioner. All in all I think it was a very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like to snorkel this hotel is a short drive from Ahihi preserve.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
Duke Stylewalker
Berlin, Deutschland
Apr 7, 2012

Good average

Hotel has a good price-value ratio. Nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Michigan
Nov 15, 2010

Clean cozy sized room!

My grandaughters would have enjoyed having a pool on premises, but the tide pools and beach/ocean were very fun! Our visit was only two days, so we spent our time on the beach. It is a great place to snorkel! I knew the room would be cozy small, but it was very clean and nicely decorated. The bed was comfortable and the room had all the amenities needed including iron, ironing board, safe, hair dryer, coffee/maker, microwave, refrigerater, and tv. I would definitely choose this hotel again. Because I am a frequent visitor to Maui because family members live on the island, I have done most of the tourist activities and some that are not well known like visiting the goat farm and the horse barns up country. And during whale season, the Maui Oceanfront and Mana Kai Hotels' beach area is a great viewing area! Another great snorkeling beach is Ulua Beach. Need to get there early in the day because there is limited parking; the beach does include restrooms and outdoor shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dining and renting equipment is a short walk to the Mana Kai Hotel. But if you have a car, do go to Kihei town to eat. Reasonable breakfast and lunch rates are advertized outside restaurants... $5-$7 meals; of couse McDonalds is in town too! Stella Blues is a good, favorite local eatery.

Back to menu Return to top