$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

2 stars
View map of 2980 S. Kihei Road, Maui, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Chef JJ
Couples
Santa Rosa, CA
Mar 5, 2013

Great stay

Loved the location of this place. We took the shuttle from the airport right to the front door of the hotel (cheap! and courteous too!) and didn't have to rent a car the whole stay. The hotel is right on the water and an amazing big long beach. You can walk along the beach south to Wailea or north to Kihea no problem so restaurants, stores, etc. are close at hand. The first night we were right by the restaurant on the ground floor so it was loud but we asked to be moved the second night and they put us in an awesome room on the other side of the hotel where you could feel the ocean breeze and even see the ocean. The staff was wonderful and very friendly. You can check out beach towels too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

20% off the happy hour at the five palms restaurant next door with your stay at the Days Inn. Great deal. Good food.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keith J.
Single
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

Best location on Maui

Loved the proximity to the beach less than one minute from my room to the beach! The value for the location is excellent. This was my first stay at the Quality Inn Oceanfront, but it certainly will not be my last! The shower was very good and the bed was absolutely wonderful! Coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave were all very handy to have. One thing for future guests to consider: Ask for a room that is NOT located next to the interior wooden stairs. Get a room on the outside of one of the buildings, instead that way, your sleep will not be interrupted by early risers traipsing down the stairs or by late arrivers to their rooms above you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The price for an almost oceanfront room on Maui can't be beat!!

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sonya C.
Single
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

A solo trip

I stayed here on my own to go to a wedding that was in wailea. It was excellent for the price and right on a nice beach. I really didn't stay here often, only came back to shower and sleep, so this place fit my needs perfectly. I spent most of the time on the beach, you can rent paddle boards, kayaks, and snorkels next door. Overall, a really nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tito m
Business
charlotte,nc
Oct 6, 2014

Great value

Can not ask for better sunset view and beach access

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alex777
Couples
miami,fl
Sep 24, 2014

nice, simple, great value

stayed for 6 days and gets the job done no complaints very clean and super close to a very beautiful beach, free wifi(not so fast but ok) comfortable tempurpedic beds, warm shower, space for two ok. if your going to maui to have fun and do a lot of activities this is a very nice place to stay. not a fancy resort like the big names but also far away from your airport motel(very far) if I visit maui again I will book here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

buy water from grocery and little bit of snacks to keep in hotel.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hawaiitraveller
Single
colorado
Sep 11, 2014

so-so

rooms are super small,. housekeeping comes at 8am every morning without leaving a do not disturb sign available. I had to switch rooms for fear of bedbugs. there was a small lizard in my 2nd room. location is prime which is really the only selling point. next time i'll spend more money for the amenities needed so far from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

discounts at two high quality restaurants right next to days inn property.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Johnbeer
Friends
Virginia
Aug 5, 2014

Great hotel. Terrible late checkout policy

The location and room exceededy expectation, especially for the price I paid. My problem is that I had a medical issue that caused me to check out late. They have a policy of charging $56 for a later checkout. It is hard to contol theses things when you are busy at the hospital and they would not budge on their policy. My late checkout was due to unforeseen circumstances. They need to learn to make so e exceptions to their policy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacobs Life Coaching
Couples
Utah
Jul 29, 2014

Days Inn Review

Clean place, Nice staff, not very comfort oriented, great location on the beach, great restaurant right next to it. Looks like they have remodeled quite a bit to keep it up to date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

no need to go out of your way for dining there are some great restaurants just a short walk away, Days Inn also has a discount deal with them.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeymooners from VA
Family
York, pa
Jun 9, 2014

Quick pit stop

Fills a need, right on the beach. Place to lay your head and shower, shave etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
betomango
Family
San Diego,Ca.USA
Jun 7, 2014

Very nice place to relax

Rated two stars but location was great,right on the beach,little small room but comfortable bad,great staff very nice and friendly.We would stay there if we go back again.Very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If u like sushi don't bother to go restaurant called Sensei it's really bad food.We loved the mobil taco stand's Mexican food.It was very good.

Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bubbles Sixty Four
Couples
Washington
Jun 6, 2014

On the Beach

The room was quite small The payoff was a great location to the beach. There was great snorkeling just off the Hotel beach. This was our first trip to Maui and we will be going back soon.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kihei Café for breakfast......Its the best.

Back to menu Return to top