$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

2 stars
View map of 2980 S. Kihei Road, Maui, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tito m
Business
charlotte,nc
Oct 6, 2014

Great value

Can not ask for better sunset view and beach access

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alex777
Business
miami,fl
Sep 24, 2014

nice, simple, great value

stayed for 6 days and gets the job done no complaints very clean and super close to a very beautiful beach, free wifi(not so fast but ok) comfortable tempurpedic beds, warm shower, space for two ok. if your going to maui to have fun and do a lot of activities this is a very nice place to stay. not a fancy resort like the big names but also far away from your airport motel(very far) if I visit maui again I will book here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

buy water from grocery and little bit of snacks to keep in hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hawaiitraveller
Business
colorado
Sep 11, 2014

so-so

rooms are super small,. housekeeping comes at 8am every morning without leaving a do not disturb sign available. I had to switch rooms for fear of bedbugs. there was a small lizard in my 2nd room. location is prime which is really the only selling point. next time i'll spend more money for the amenities needed so far from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

discounts at two high quality restaurants right next to days inn property.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Johnbeer
Business
Virginia
Aug 5, 2014

Great hotel. Terrible late checkout policy

The location and room exceededy expectation, especially for the price I paid. My problem is that I had a medical issue that caused me to check out late. They have a policy of charging $56 for a later checkout. It is hard to contol theses things when you are busy at the hospital and they would not budge on their policy. My late checkout was due to unforeseen circumstances. They need to learn to make so e exceptions to their policy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacobs Life Coaching
Business
Utah
Jul 29, 2014

Days Inn Review

Clean place, Nice staff, not very comfort oriented, great location on the beach, great restaurant right next to it. Looks like they have remodeled quite a bit to keep it up to date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

no need to go out of your way for dining there are some great restaurants just a short walk away, Days Inn also has a discount deal with them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeymooners from VA
Business
York, pa
Jun 9, 2014

Quick pit stop

Fills a need, right on the beach. Place to lay your head and shower, shave etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
betomango
Business
San Diego,Ca.USA
Jun 7, 2014

Very nice place to relax

Rated two stars but location was great,right on the beach,little small room but comfortable bad,great staff very nice and friendly.We would stay there if we go back again.Very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If u like sushi don't bother to go restaurant called Sensei it's really bad food.We loved the mobil taco stand's Mexican food.It was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bubbles Sixty Four
Business
Washington
Jun 6, 2014

On the Beach

The room was quite small The payoff was a great location to the beach. There was great snorkeling just off the Hotel beach. This was our first trip to Maui and we will be going back soon.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kihei Café for breakfast......Its the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robbbbbert
Business
sab diego
Jun 1, 2014

Great place to stay

Great check in. Staff let me know when tour vans arrived to pick us up. Steps from the beach. Room was spotless. Check out easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Foxtrotter
Business
San Diego
May 31, 2014

A pleasant surprise!

Tacked an extra night onto my Maui trip before a more expensive resort stay and was very pleased. Basic room was clean, right next to the beach, for which they loaned extra beach towels. Only minutes from the fancy Wailea resorts and shopping. If you are planning a lot of activities away from the hotel, why stay at a place that costs three times as much?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top