Days Inn Maui Oceanfront ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$151
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 8, 2016 Check-out: Mar 11, 2016

Next to the beach, small room but Clean.

Would recommend Thu, Jan 15, 2015
Pro: Free parking and no other amenity/service charge, like other hotels/condos on the island. Room is clean. There is an in-room safe. Staffs are friendly. Con: The air conditioning unit was above the head of the queen size bed and a little loud. Restroom is a little tight. I would stay here again.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Best location on Maui

Would recommend Fri, Dec 19, 2014
Loved the proximity to the beach less than one minute from my room to the beach! The value for the location is excellent. This was my first stay at the Quality Inn Oceanfront, but it certainly will not be my last! The shower was very good and the bed was absolutely wonderful! Coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave were all very handy to have. One thing for future guests to consider: Ask for a room that is NOT located next to the interior wooden stairs. Get a room on the outside of one of the buildings, instead that way, your sleep will not be interrupted by early risers traipsing down the stairs or by late arrivers to their rooms above you.

Money saver

The price for an almost oceanfront room on Maui can't be beat!!

| N/A Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

A solo trip

Would recommend Wed, Dec 17, 2014
I stayed here on my own to go to a wedding that was in wailea. It was excellent for the price and right on a nice beach. I really didn't stay here often, only came back to shower and sleep, so this place fit my needs perfectly. I spent most of the time on the beach, you can rent paddle boards, kayaks, and snorkels next door. Overall, a really nice experience.

| N/A Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great value

Would recommend Mon, Oct 6, 2014
Can not ask for better sunset view and beach access

Attractions

Ocean

| charlotte,nc Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

nice, simple, great value

Would recommend Wed, Sep 24, 2014
stayed for 6 days and gets the job done no complaints very clean and super close to a very beautiful beach, free wifi(not so fast but ok) comfortable tempurpedic beds, warm shower, space for two ok. if your going to maui to have fun and do a lot of activities this is a very nice place to stay. not a fancy resort like the big names but also far away from your airport motel(very far) if I visit maui again I will book here.

Money saver

buy water from grocery and little bit of snacks to keep in hotel.

| miami,fl Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

so-so

Would not recommend Thu, Sep 11, 2014
rooms are super small,. housekeeping comes at 8am every morning without leaving a do not disturb sign available. I had to switch rooms for fear of bedbugs. there was a small lizard in my 2nd room. location is prime which is really the only selling point. next time i'll spend more money for the amenities needed so far from home.

Dining

discounts at two high quality restaurants right next to days inn property.

| colorado Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Great hotel. Terrible late checkout policy

Would recommend Tue, Aug 5, 2014
The location and room exceededy expectation, especially for the price I paid. My problem is that I had a medical issue that caused me to check out late. They have a policy of charging $56 for a later checkout. It is hard to contol theses things when you are busy at the hospital and they would not budge on their policy. My late checkout was due to unforeseen circumstances. They need to learn to make so e exceptions to their policy.

| Virginia Friends

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Days Inn Review

Would recommend Tue, Jul 29, 2014
Clean place, Nice staff, not very comfort oriented, great location on the beach, great restaurant right next to it. Looks like they have remodeled quite a bit to keep it up to date.

Dining

no need to go out of your way for dining there are some great restaurants just a short walk away, Days Inn also has a discount deal with them.

| Utah Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Quick pit stop

Would recommend Mon, Jun 9, 2014
Fills a need, right on the beach. Place to lay your head and shower, shave etc.

| York, pa Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Very nice place to relax

Would recommend Sat, Jun 7, 2014
Rated two stars but location was great,right on the beach,little small room but comfortable bad,great staff very nice and friendly.We would stay there if we go back again.Very happy.

Dining

If u like sushi don't bother to go restaurant called Sensei it's really bad food.We loved the mobil taco stand's Mexican food.It was very good.

| San Diego,Ca.USA Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5