$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 7, 2014 Check-out: Oct 10, 2014

Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

2 stars
2980 S. Kihei Road, Maui, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
102 reviews
Very nice place to relax

Rated two stars but location was great,right on the beach,little small room but comfortable... See full review

  • betomango
  • Jun 7, 2014
Great place to stay

Great check in. Staff let me know when tour vans arrived to pick us up. Steps from the beach. Room... See full review

  • robbbbbert
  • Jun 1, 2014
Located at the gateway of Wailea in South Maui, The Days Inn Maui Oceanfront is situated on Keawakapu Beach, voted Mauis Most Romantic Beach. Enjoy spectacular views of Haleakala, neighboring islands and sunsets. Days Inn Maui Oceanfront is conveniently located to all that Maui has to offer. The ultimate in Maui oceanfront lodging, our picturesque hotel boasts lush tropical landscaping, cool ocean breezes and grass pathways offering natural beach access. Relax in our Maui hotel rooms featuring louvered shutters, tiled floors, ceiling fans, and island accents to complete your Hawaiian experience. Beachfront Location with White Sand Beaches, Snorkeling, Crystal Clear Waters 78 degrees Year Round. On the same beach and walking distance to other Maui hotels and resorts--The Grand Wailea, The 4-Seasons, and the Kea Lani Hotel. Home to Five-Star, Four Diamond Restaurant, Sarentos on the Beach.

Hotel Map

20.7042 -156.4451
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Maui Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NV Tom
Reno, NV
May 19, 2014

Great Beach

Great beach right on property. Safe in the room to lock your stuff while on beach. Walking distance to shops and restaurants on S. Kihei. Nice front desk people. Even with discount Sorentos too expensive for me. Easy to get to Lahaina and Hana. Also Haleakala easy to get to. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jorge Cactus
San Francisco, CA
May 17, 2014

Great location

The place is a great value in a great location, close to almost everything. It is right on the beach; there are two nice restaurants and rental place for boats, boards, snorkeling stuff next to it. The rooms are not new and shiny, but maintained, with mini-fridge, TV & cable, very comfortable beds. It is a great place to sleep for those whose main goal is exploring the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Four Seasons Resort is a couple of miles south and it has a nice lounge areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lonf in the tooth pilot
Spokane Wa.
Mar 14, 2014

Great location with beach on property

Nice simple but comfortable room. Wonderful beach on property with easy access. Very good restaurant next door. Parking lot could use some repairs. One mile from Kihei and shopping. Best for couples who enjoy a relaxed vacation with other adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian restaurant with verity of dishes to order. Breakfast through dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1Lucky1
Raleigh, NC
Jan 9, 2014

Awesome!

Great location and right on the beach. Rooms are small, but very clean. We stayed for 2 weeks and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the 20% , Five Palms next door at the Mana Kai and also Sorrento's !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1Lucky1
Raleigh, NC
Jan 7, 2014

Great!

Great location , rooms small- but very clean, so close to the best beach on Maui . This was my 28th trip and spent two weeks here , I would do it all again for the room rate .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

20% off food and drinks at Mana Kai and Sorrento's - restaurant and bars beside the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sorlo
Canada
Dec 27, 2013

good location next to beach

Hotel was clean. Good location, near beach and Wales shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Juneau Jan
Juneau, Alaska
Dec 21, 2013

Great location for the price

Great location for snorkeling and swimming beach access at beautiful beaches. Friendly, helpful staff. Great price. Rooms are on small side but we spent most of our time outdoors anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Island Hopper CF
Honolulu, Hawaii
Dec 8, 2013

Extremely Poor Service

I saw that I got charged twice on my credit card for the same reserved stay. Called the hotel to get a refund, Vicky of Kihei Day's In, said she saw the two exact reservations with two different reservation numbers. She refused to refund, said she need the exact reservation number. I asked her to email the reservation and said she wouldn't do that, she transferred me, the next person saw my reservation but couldn't refund my money, I got transferred to Mindy customer care at days in, she was very nice and said hold on she'd take care of it, when she got back on the phone with me, they said Vicky refused to refund my money unless I called her myself. Got fed up with the Days In Service and went thru the credit card company who happily refunded my money and said they would handle the dispute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

During the holiday was quoted $100 per day for a car, decided the bus system would work at $2 a day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shreddder
kihei hi
Nov 2, 2013

great value

very good close to beach everything you need and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maui Lover 1
Austin, TX
Oct 24, 2013

Cute Little Hotel

The hotel is definitely in a great location right on the beach. The rooms are pretty small but it was just perfect for me being by myself. It would be okay for two but not anymore guests than that. The bed was VERY comfortable. The only negative thing I can think of is that it needs to be updated a little and the noise. Other than that it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

When staying here you get a 20% discount at 5 palms and 15% at Sarentos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top