$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach

3 stars
View map of 2481 Kaanapali Pkwy, Lahaina (Maui), HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DaisyMae1229
Business
Modesto, CA
Mar 7, 2012

Great place

Great place to stay. Not a lot of noisy kids, a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shaka
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Nov 11, 2011

a week in maui

The experience at the Condo/hotel was great. The room was perfect and really nice. I would come back in a heart beat - didn't want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kimo's was the best meal. It's a must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shellzymay
Business
Whittier, CA, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Amazing, clean, great location!

We celebrated our 2nd anniversary at the Whaler, it was absolutely wonderful. The location next to Whaler's Village is perfect and convenient. Great beach access, our stay was definitely not long enough. Cannot wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Honolua Bay and bring your snorkeling gear, it is amazing what you will see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Don and Gi
Business
Chicago Il.
Oct 30, 2011

25th Wedding Anniversary

Our 4th trip to Maui. Studio condo,recently updated kitchenette with all the amenites one woud need. Outstanding value.Nicely decorated. Will only stay at this location in the future !! Note : Construction and renovations in progress check status with Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anna and Stan
Business
Upstate NY, USA
Oct 21, 2011

The Whaler is under renovation

This was our second stay at this hotel. This year there is a major renovation done, should be finished in January. Therefore a lot of noise from 8:00AM 'till 4:00PM Mo-Fri. All the services (pool, room service, maintenance, garden/pool maintenance) was working very good, we would say that better as a year ago. Our room was newly rebuilt, it was clean, well equipped, overall excellent including the friendly room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kapalua Beach, Honolua Bay - both excellent snorkeling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TOMMY G
Business
DETROIT, MI
Oct 21, 2011

PERFECT LOCATION

THE WHALER WAS GREAT! THE CONSTRUCTION GOING ON WAS A LITTLE BOTHERSOME THOUGH.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeana
Business
Mobridge, SD 57601, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Home away from home

The condo was great! Very comfortable and spacious! I wish we could have stayed longer. The Whaler village was also very nice. We had shopping and restaurants just a short walk away. Maui is a very beautiful place, I hope to go back someday. I will definitely recommend this place to anyone and everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Whaler Village is awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bboop321
Business
Northridge, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 1, 2011

good value while under construction

It was under construction but I was aware of this and that is why we got a discount. I think it was worth the discount. The construction didn't really bother me much. Just make sure you don't get a room facing the Whaler's Village because it gets really loud in the morning due to the delivery trucks and some type of generator near there and although the big tree was nice to look at with partial ocean view... the birds are extremely loud in the morning so beware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus from the whaler's village to Laihaina town for $1 and then take a cab back home. A lot of bars that stay open over there... pretty much the only night life you will find over in Maui.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim A.
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 27, 2011

Honeymoon Hangout

Although The Whaler was under construction (which we were made well aware of before our trip) we still opted to stay there. This was our honeymoon and it was so great to stay in a condo vs. a conventional tiny hotel room. We stayed in room 356 which was very clean and well maintained. The decor may not compare to the Sheraton or other high end places, but The Whaler was very comfortable and was in a very central location. The views were great and listening to the waves helped drown out the construction noise. I'm sure it will be even better once the renovations are complete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Whalers Village is right next door and has great shopping and food choices, even a McDonald's for those who are hard to please! The shopping has a great mix of your basic ABC Store to Louis Vuitton.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 13, 2011

The Best of All

I stayed at the Whaler on Kaanapali Beach with my best frined to celebrate her 40th birthday. This condo-hotel was perfect location next to the Whaler's shopping mall and in front of Kaanapali Beach. The view was awsome and staffs were kind and helpful. The room was decolated with Hawaiian style and welcome us with a gift of pineapple. The kitchen and bathroom were clean and nice. Overall, we had a wonderful experience with this condo-hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Whaler's Village Shopping Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top